Mitsubishi Lancer EX 2.0 GT Tyres

Drive a Mitsubishi Lancer EX 2.0 GT? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Mitsubishi Lancer EX 2.0 GT
Toyo Proxes CF2 (62) 89% 87% 83% 83% 85% 86% 91% 86% 432,909
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (388) 92% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87% 84% 86% 3,694,737
Vredestein Sportrac 5 (77) 89% 86% 83% 85% 86% 84% 84% 86% 708,175
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (271) 90% 88% 85% 84% 74% 83% 80% 84% 3,626,734
Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002 (104) 90% 82% 82% 80% 77% 77% 82% 82% 880,927
Toyo Proxes T1 Sport (49) 90% 79% 86% 84% 67% 78% 74% 80% 393,670
Yokohama Advan dB V552 (5) 77% 73% 77% 77% 70% 90% 77% 77% 48,000
Michelin Primacy 3 (146) 86% 81% 78% 77% 68% 81% 68% 77% 2,137,473
Yokohama C Drive2 (30) 78% 71% 70% 68% 70% 81% 67% 72% 326,462
Yokohama Advan A10 (17) 84% 66% 66% 64% 55% 44% 34% 59% 260,006
Wanli S1088 (82) 57% 35% 40% 38% 58% 37% 30% 42% 643,289

Mitsubishi Lancer EX 2.0 GT Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 given 100% (235-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 12000 spirited miles
Best tyre ever use since i use my advan a10 and good year eagle f1 gsd tyre, very grip on dry and wet road, simply best tyre on the road. Will buy it again..nice very nice indeed.
tyre reviewed on 2012-10-09 17:44:22
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 given 97% (235-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1000 average miles
nice, very nice..very good tyres. will buy it again
tyre reviewed on 2012-01-12 07:18:23
Writing about the Vredestein Sportrac 5 given 94% (205-60-16-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 28000 average miles
Very suprised at just how well these tyres preformed, The first thing i noticed was that they were much quiter that the goodyears that were on before them. The grip they offer in both wet and dry is as good as any top brand tyre I have ever used. I have done 25K driving on these tyres (50% B-Road 40% A-Road and 10% moterway) and expect to nearly get 30K KM from them. I will def fit these tyres again and highly recommend them.
tyre reviewed on 2013-07-31 15:20:14
Writing about the Yokohama C Drive2 given 89% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
Just install Yokohama C Drive 2, have tried on highway..really satisfied with the performance, quite and most important is COMFORT...very valuable for money..will buy again in future.
tyre reviewed on 2013-03-25 14:15:05
Writing about the Toyo Proxes CF2 given 86% (215-50-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 25000 average miles
After almost 40,000km daily drive(25,000miles) its still look okay(Treadwear420) maybe can go for another 10,000-20,000km

Previously i use Primacy 3 - but its lose grip and loud noise just after 15,000km and i get rid of it after 25,000km(3yr) due to low confident on wet grip, loud noise and bad road feedback

compare to this CF2 -
grip and handling - better than Primacy 3 and after 40,000km still feel almost same as first 10,000km
noise - i have good quiet ride untill around 25,000km after that its still acceptable level

overall - very happy with performance, comfort, noise and price

sadly i heard CF2 are about replaced by next generation and my local dealer dont have them stock anymore
so, have no choice but go after Primacy 4/ PS4 / Conti PC orUC6



tyre reviewed on 2019-08-27 07:15:51
Writing about the Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002 given 77% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 0 average miles
Very good tyre and behave well in dry and wet condition. Last me 40,000KM with every 10,000KM Alignment and Balancing.
tyre reviewed on 2012-12-27 03:46:30
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 given 73% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2012-08-14 13:01:18
Writing about the Yokohama Advan dB V552 given 73% (205-60-16-V)
Driving on mostly town for 1000 average miles
I replaced these tyres for my previous factory fitted yokohama A460. After 60,000 km. I put V552 for 8,000km. The new tyre is very comfortable and silent. For over 120 km/h the tyres feel floating, changing lane at that speed is not sharp as my old tyres. However with lower speed thay gave a very smooth turning, comfort and quiet. If you want to made these tyre more rigid in high speed, just increase 3-4 psi pressure, the firmness is more recieved and the floating appearance disappear. For wet situation, aquaplanning is moderate.
tyre reviewed on 2018-05-06 17:15:53
Writing about the Toyo Proxes T1 Sport given 73% (215-50-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 300 spirited miles
This is my review after 2 months usage. Great grip on both dry and wet roads. As this is a performance based tires, noise is higher but acceptable. As for the rest, gotta use for another period of time for further review.
tyre reviewed on 2013-08-21 09:54:09
Writing about the Michelin Primacy 3 given 71% (225-50-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 15000 average miles
Positive : Reliable Dry Grip, Comfortable
Negative : Wet Grip is Below Avg tires

Conclusion : If you're lived in rainy weather = 10/10 not recommend

tyre reviewed on 2017-01-03 02:44:07
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre