Nissan Maxima Tyres

Drive a Nissan Maxima? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Nissan Maxima
Mayrun MR500 (11) 87% 86% 71% 81% 84% 84% 92% 84% 126,000
Nokian i3 (6) 72% 68% 82% 68% 65% 77% 57% 70% 49,500
Nankang NS2 (201) 76% 58% 66% 62% 74% 63% 61% 66% 1,755,759
Sailun Atrezzo Z4 AS (47) 74% 68% 62% 62% 65% 55% 54% 63% 379,781
Hankook Ventus ME01 K144 (7) 63% 48% 72% 62% 65% 73% 47% 61% 55,100
Yokohama ADVAN Sport (34) 76% 66% 64% 65% 47% 50% 45% 59% 314,562
Radar Dimax R8 (27) 66% 49% 48% 48% 66% 55% 50% 55% 208,906
Minerva minerva F105 (16) 59% 41% 47% 38% 53% 48% 31% 45% 155,400
Autogrip F107 (125) 57% 27% 44% 37% 60% 50% 28% 43% 1,112,261

Nissan Maxima Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Autogrip F107 given 99% (245-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
Excellent tires, better than Federal 595, its made by muchelin. Very comfortable. No noise like the W shape tires
tyre reviewed on 2013-09-09 00:37:02
Writing about the Mayrun MR500 given 89% (235-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
Great tires well worth the price. Better than my p zeros
tyre reviewed on 2016-07-04 04:01:10
Writing about the Nankang NS2 given 76% (245-40-19-)
Driving on mostly town for 0 average miles
Can't complain for the price I paid. Especially in this size. I would buy them again. I was surprised how long they lasted
tyre reviewed on 2017-06-09 17:29:19
Writing about the Nokian i3 given 64% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
Bought these tires with great expectation as I heard they were quite good at a reasonable price ($800 for a set of 4). Overall, I was quite happy with the tires. They had good grip in dry conditions and really good grip in wet. They were fairly quiet and very comfortable. The 225/50R/17 (V-rated) had a nice profile and tread. The only issue I had with them was not tread wear but rather with the construction. I have a set of dedicated winter tires on separate rims that I switched over each year. Even with this, after 2-and-a-half seasons one of my i3 tires developed a sidewall bulge and had to be replaced. Just a few months later, belts snapped in two of the other tires! The resulting vibration and noise were horrendous and I ended up having to replace a front tire rod and rear bearing because of it. I'm not an overly aggressive driver and these tires should have lasted a lot longer than they did. I got less than 70% of the expected life out of them before they gave out. Because of that, I wouldn't buy them again. I switched to Yokahama tires.
tyre reviewed on 2013-06-25 22:13:32
Writing about the Yokohama ADVAN Sport given 59% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 1000 average miles
Just bought these Yokos with a new Maxima and I still have my older Maxima with different tyres and the road noise from these Yokos is nothing short of just plain appalling!! I was wondering what the heck was going on when I 1st started driving them. Shocking road noise which ruins any music you put on to try and drown them out with. Can't argue with the grip etc and haven't done enough milage to give an oppinion but there are tyres this good without the overwhelming noise factor so go get them and avoid these puppie like the plague!!
tyre reviewed on 2013-08-02 11:06:01
Writing about the Sailun Atrezzo Z4 AS given 59% (245-45-18-V)
Driving on mostly town for 2000 average miles
Unless you blast music 100% of the time or want something to prevent conversation in the car then these tires aren't for you.

I spent 3-4 weeks trying to figure out what's wrong with my car. My mechanic changed the wheel bearings, spindle.. And still the noise was there. Rotated the tires and still. My mechanic was scratching his head.. He was so sure it was the wheel bearings.

I had some worn out Goodyear tires sitting at home so I put them on just to see and OMG the car became silent!

Pure garbage. I learned my lesson when it comes to tire brand.

Please if you're considering to buy these tires think about wheel bearing noise permanently. If you don't know what that sounds like, look it up.

The noise started for me within two months.
tyre reviewed on 2016-04-15 17:33:40
Writing about the Hankook Ventus ME01 K144 given 47% (215-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly town for 2000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2015-07-23 04:55:19
Writing about the Minerva minerva F105 given 20% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 40000 average miles
Tires have less then 5000 miles and the belts have separated on 2 of the 4 so far.
Worst tires I have ever purchased !
tyre reviewed on 2016-05-12 23:08:33
Writing about the Radar Dimax R8 given 17% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6 average miles
These tires are absolutely horrible and would not recommend buying! I paid a little over 300$ for two tires for my 09 nissan maxima in october and they are completely bald. It snowed a few days ago and my car was hard to control so I looked at the tires...and in shock. The tires don't even have 7k miles on them. I went to the place I got the tires and they couldn't believe their eyes! Would never recommend!!!!
tyre reviewed on 2013-02-23 17:10:02
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre