Nissan Pulsar Tyres

Drive a Nissan Pulsar? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Nissan Pulsar
Continental Sport Contact 5 (179) 87% 83% 79% 76% 51% 74% 56% 72% 1,923,448
Nankang Sportnex AS2 Plus (9) 88% 66% 75% 70% 67% 69% 62% 71% 44,610
Bridgestone Sporty Style MY02 (6) 80% 56% 68% 68% 66% 64% 42% 63% 118,000
Accelera PHI (128) 70% 47% 55% 54% 67% 59% 53% 58% 1,140,962

Nissan Pulsar Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Bridgestone Sporty Style MY02 given 86% (195-60-15-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 45000 spirited miles
Nice tyres with good handling and braking both in dry and wet.. Had gt radials before but the bridgestones are much better..
tyre reviewed on 2017-12-03 04:06:30
Writing about the Nankang Sportnex AS2 Plus given 83% (205-50-17-V)
Driving on for 8000 miles
Bought these to replace Continental Sport Contact 5s and they are a much better tyre all round, Dry grip is improved around bends although setting off quickly they aren't as good but its not night and day. Wet grip is greatly improved over the conti's I feel confident going into bends knowing the tyre will go where I want it to. In terms of wear I have done 8k on them so far the fronts have 4.8mm and the rears are on 6.2mm so I think they are wearing quite well. I would purchase again or an equivalent all season tyre from Nankang.
tyre reviewed on 2019-10-15 10:55:21
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 5 given 54% (205-50-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 average miles
Came fitted to new Nissan Pulsar. They were fine in the dry and wet braking was OK but wet cornering was dreadful with a tendency to simply break traction and slide. Also they needed changing after only 8000 miles when I used to get 20000 on my heavy old diesel Mondeo. Not all tyres are equal, it seems.
tyre reviewed on 2017-08-09 20:27:27
Writing about the Accelera PHI given 37% (205-50-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 easy going miles
I purchased a 12 month old car which had both front Tyres replaced with Acellera PHI Tyres. These tyres were acceptable in the dry but horrendous in any form of reduced grip situation. The problems were most noticeable on braking in damp or wet weather. What would be considered normal braking (I am not a heavy braker) would cause the wheels to loose traction and the ABS kick in. I would suggest these in wet circumstances had a braking distance of at least double if not more of a premium tyre in the situation.

Unfortunately after about 2000 miles on these tyres I felt so unsafe on the road that I decided to replace them with a premium brand tyre. If you want to save some money and are happy to no rely on your brakes in anything other than perfect dry conditions these tyres are for you. Unfortunately if you value your safety I cannot recommend these tyres at all.
tyre reviewed on 2017-05-08 11:22:33
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre