Opel Astra G Tyres

Drive a Opel Astra G? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Opel Astra G
Michelin Alpin A4 (50) 88% 94% 91% 87% 95% 92% 95% 93% 406,112
Lassa Snoways2 Plus (2) 100% 100% 80% 85% 90% 85% 100% 91% 4,500
Dunlop Winter Response 2 (9) 84% 89% 91% 80% 85% 92% 97% 88% 69,000
Bridgestone A001 (44) 92% 94% 90% 80% 86% 84% 94% 86% 502,216
Tigar Hitris (9) 88% 90% 78% 83% 73% 76% 93% 83% 91,000
Matador MP 44 Elite 3 (16) 90% 84% 85% 71% 81% 78% 88% 82% 65,313
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance (197) 88% 87% 78% 79% 74% 86% 75% 81% 2,507,645
Dunlop SP Sport Fast Response (103) 88% 84% 84% 77% 76% 80% 78% 81% 1,412,351
Ceat Formula Winter (1) 80% 90% 70% 70% 70% 90% 90% 80% 6,000
Sava Eskimo S3 (30) 73% 65% 70% 71% 77% 75% 78% 77% 460,000
Kumho Ecsta KU31 (160) 83% 76% 77% 76% 72% 75% 77% 77% 2,601,523
Dunlop Sport BluResponse (144) 87% 85% 80% 74% 59% 83% 65% 76% 1,293,819
Sava intensa uhp (15) 83% 74% 79% 71% 78% 76% 71% 76% 131,401
Avon ZZ3 (115) 84% 75% 78% 75% 70% 74% 74% 76% 1,643,400
Yokohama Parada Spec 2 (117) 92% 59% 80% 80% 69% 71% 76% 75% 1,453,372
Infinity Ecosis (9) 82% 74% 71% 66% 69% 78% 82% 75% 48,500
Toyo T1R (275) 84% 70% 75% 75% 63% 70% 71% 72% 3,599,183
Firestone F700 (8) 84% 61% 74% 73% 71% 69% 60% 70% 138,510
Pirelli PZero Nero (129) 83% 66% 71% 71% 68% 64% 60% 69% 2,197,506
Kleber Krisalp HP2 (14) 75% 61% 64% 61% 84% 71% 60% 68% 157,000
Nexen N Priz 4S (14) 78% 59% 65% 66% 65% 76% 62% 66% 109,425
Semperit Speed Life (9) 67% 59% 64% 56% 54% 66% 52% 59% 54,511
Debica Navigator 2 (3) 70% 43% 67% 53% 60% 67% 33% 56% 90,000
Pirelli P7000 (7) 71% 47% 63% 57% 61% 57% 31% 56% 94,510
Dunlop SP Sport 30 (4) 75% 58% 58% 53% 53% 40% 45% 54% 100,000
Mentor M200 (1) 20% 50% 50% 60% 80% 40% 50% 50% 15
Event WL905 (127) 59% 30% 42% 39% 60% 49% 33% 44% 869,429

Opel Astra G Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Dunlop Sport BluResponse given 100% (195-60-15-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1000 spirited miles
Very good tyers.
Better then the SP SPORT 01.



tyre reviewed on 2014-01-18 22:44:41
Writing about the Infinity Ecosis given 100% (195-50-16-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 0 spirited miles
I have now 15k Kilometers I'll buy it again. I don't change other brand again
tyre reviewed on 2017-05-04 15:43:19
Writing about the Toyo T1R given 94% (205-50-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12 spirited miles
normally heard is not a good wet tire is wrong etc, from my experience I think it is more question of the tire of the car in general, in my case the T1R is approved for my car and phenomenal performance gives much grip in dry and wet (rain) can run at the same speed as dry, curves and roundabouts included .

Heat up quickly even at temperatures near 0 degrees (12km).

optimum grip even close witness including wear wet. cons of this is that if the tire loses skinny smooth be drawing near, what happens before the central design, the car cornering and lane changes when it rains tends to go straight as it has no support, so you have to put a new one, so if someone drives without flank and the car loses traction not it is the fault of the tire but poor maintenance of the driver, of course there will be better tires but for my astra g z18x are perfect with Bilstein B6 I have 6 sets of tires and I think about half repetir.

wear 18,000 km without rotating because the flank wear and It becomes dangerous if it rains
tyre reviewed on 2016-01-27 18:14:38
Writing about the Sava intensa uhp given 93% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 average miles
Good tyres. Very quiet and comfortable with slight weakness on wet roads...but for the price it's a bargain.
tyre reviewed on 2012-09-19 18:40:00
Writing about the Lassa Snoways2 Plus given 91% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 4500 average miles
Great tyre!
I will buy it again for sure. Driven all winter in town, and one road trip to a mountain without any problems! Going up the mountain without chains on snowy road...
Definitly will buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2016-03-25 00:59:24
Writing about the Matador MP 44 Elite 3 given 90% (205-50-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
This tyre was an extremely nice surprise for me. They have a very good grip on both dry and wet surfaces. I would definately buy them again.
tyre reviewed on 2010-04-12 09:43:44
Writing about the Pirelli PZero Nero given 89% (215-35-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10 spirited miles
Amazing tyre in the dry. Pulling excess of 1.4g's through corners without loosing grip. Massive improvement on braking distance.
In the wet they do not feel great. They tend to loose grip easily and you really do have to ease up with them. First 2000km they felt dangerous in the wet and I avoided any sprinted driving.
Under normal driving circumstances they are an excellent tyre and I would highly recommend them.
tyre reviewed on 2010-11-02 01:59:03
Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance given 89% (190-60-15-H)
Driving on mostly town for 2000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2018-04-01 15:07:57
Writing about the Tigar Hitris given 87% (195-60-15-H)
Driving on track for 15000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2014-04-28 21:30:59
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport Fast Response given 87% (195-60-15-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 30000 average miles
Very good in dry conditions. Pretty good on wet, though not tested to the limit. Low noise, comfort ok. Much better than Dunlop SP sport 2020E the car came with.
tyre reviewed on 2010-03-22 19:45:43
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre