Opel Corsa D 1.4 Tyres

Drive a Opel Corsa D 1.4? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Opel Corsa D 1.4
Goodyear UltraGrip Performance (6) 92% 92% 90% 92% 90% 95% 92% 92% 128,000
Petlas Velox Sport PT741 (9) 87% 79% 82% 81% 93% 76% 83% 83% 116,515
Toyo Proxes CF1 (45) 85% 80% 80% 76% 68% 80% 76% 78% 574,601
Michelin Energy Saver (114) 84% 74% 76% 72% 86% 81% 73% 78% 2,550,208
Kleber DYNAXER HP2 (12) 81% 71% 75% 67% 71% 73% 64% 72% 234,000
Firestone Firehawk SZ90 (23) 77% 69% 75% 71% 71% 60% 59% 69% 261,525
Goodyear Vector 5 (7) 69% 74% 73% 56% 61% 74% 63% 67% 74,000
Wanli S1086 (6) 58% 47% 53% 62% 72% 45% 43% 54% 88,000

Opel Corsa D 1.4 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Goodyear UltraGrip Performance given 92% (215-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 0 spirited miles
Absolutely a nice and good winter tyre. Expensive but worth every penny. Good in wet and dry conditions.
tyre reviewed on 2018-12-17 22:37:41
Writing about the Michelin Energy Saver given 83% (195-55-16-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 50000 average miles
Original tyres fitted to the car. Driven the remarkable 91000km (56000miles) with these tyres, of which 20000km (12500miles)were in the Uk's hard tarmac. The rest have been covered in bumpy and slippery as hell Greece. Not the best to drive at the limit but for an average driver like me are a respectable choice. Replaced them this week; with Michelin Energy Saver of course.
tyre reviewed on 2015-07-30 09:32:31
Writing about the Toyo Proxes CF1 given 83% (185-65-15-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
Overall these were very good tyres fitted on a Corsa D 1.4. Replaced the original Dunlop Sport 01 (185/65/15R 88T) which didn't feel like a good tyre for this car, at least for what I've expected. When fitted CF1, it was like driving a new upgraded car! Nice grip all-around, better cornering in any type of weather, including very heavy rain (couldn't see 2m beyond the hood!) and good wear ratio. My front CF1 wheels lasted for 3 full years when I first noticed a spin in easy road conditions (approx. 20k miles, 35000km) in which case I decided to get a new set for safety reasons although it looked like it still has enough depth and I may could stretch this for another year. I kept CF1 at back which lasted for about 69000 km (37k miles) with 4mm left but it started to slip thus I changed them too.
tyre reviewed on 2015-11-19 09:58:43
Writing about the Petlas Velox Sport PT741 given 81% (195-55-16-)
Driving on mostly town for 5000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2019-09-26 11:48:22
Writing about the Goodyear Vector 5 given 80% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2015-12-06 07:21:38
Writing about the Kleber DYNAXER HP2 given 71% (185-65-15-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
These replaced my front toyo CF1 tyres. It is a soft tyre but never reached the CF1 performance (grip/handling/overall feel). Wear rate was a bit high really and after 20k miles the tread depth was 3mm(!!!) so I decided to change all my tyres to Falken ZE914 Ecorun. Kleber is not a bad tyre overall (didn't felt insecure) but I'm sure there are better tyres at that price range.
tyre reviewed on 2015-11-19 10:22:55
Writing about the Firestone Firehawk SZ90 given 53% (195-50-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15 average miles
I don’t even care how this tyres are on dry or wet road because you can’t hear anything inside car except noise of tyres, this noise make you mad, no chance to handle it, never again firestone
tyre reviewed on 2018-04-22 15:25:09
Writing about the Wanli S1086 given 49% (185-65-15-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2017-12-01 12:28:06
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre