Renault Clio III Dynamique 1.2 Turbo Tyres

Drive a Renault Clio III Dynamique 1.2 Turbo? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Renault Clio III Dynamique 1.2 Turbo
Vredestein Sportrac 5 (77) 89% 86% 83% 85% 86% 84% 84% 86% 708,175
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (271) 90% 88% 85% 84% 74% 83% 80% 84% 3,626,734
Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002 (104) 90% 82% 82% 80% 77% 77% 82% 82% 880,927
Michelin Energy Saver Plus (50) 84% 72% 79% 76% 92% 82% 81% 81% 1,320,183
Michelin Pilot Primacy (50) 79% 75% 71% 68% 85% 71% 65% 73% 974,067
Continental Premium Contact 2 (181) 84% 77% 75% 72% 62% 73% 62% 72% 4,185,189
Maxxis MA P1 (19) 80% 66% 72% 64% 76% 71% 70% 71% 226,483
Continental Sport Contact 2 (224) 85% 75% 76% 72% 61% 66% 60% 71% 4,121,532

Renault Clio III Dynamique 1.2 Turbo Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 2 given 94% (195-50-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
So far so good, havent drove to far on these yet, but I like them so far, good positive feedback them. Gives me more confidence to stay on the revs when taking tighter corners. A good all round tyre.
tyre reviewed on 2008-05-22 01:17:22
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 given 93% (205-45-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1500 average miles
First 1000 km and they are great, extremely better than the contisport 1 i had before.

Excellent braking!!!! I drove them over mountainous roads and they stuck to the road incredibly.

No rain driving yet but i hoping for great driving then too.
tyre reviewed on 2012-09-30 15:48:41
Writing about the Vredestein Sportrac 5 given 90% (195-50-16-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 12000 average miles
Excellent tyre.
tyre reviewed on 2016-02-13 08:33:47
Writing about the Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002 given 89% (205-45-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 25000 miles
At first 25000klm were perfect at wet and dry conditions. After that they got a bit of slippery in dry conditions and they got harder. Perfect road feedback. Perfect handling. Not noisy. Expensive here in Greece. Wearing is perfect. I still have those on with 50000 klm. Still legal. We have a warmer climate so those were good for me. Better for UK. I'll melt them now and change them for a cheaper set. I recommend those for people who like sport driving. They are absolutely beautiful....
tyre reviewed on 2019-04-13 05:49:37
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Primacy given 68% (195-50-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 19000 spirited miles
the sides of the front tires was off after 2000miles of very sport driving.. about 6/10 value for money. they are NOT for cornering and best grip in wet than dry :s long life tires for normal driving, but if you push it on the corners you wont keep them for long..
tyre reviewed on 2009-10-02 18:34:44
Writing about the Michelin Energy Saver Plus given 60% (185-60-15-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
Energy Saver? No chance I'm afraid. Significantly worse mpg than previous Conti Premium Contacts which in theory have much worse rolling resistance (so much for official Euro labels). Wet grip is also disappointing - quite treacherous on cold damp roads, again at odds with the Euro label results, and much as I would have expected from Michelins from 10+ years ago. Wear so far seems minimal, but overall I have to say I am disappointed and would not buy these tyres again for any car.
tyre reviewed on 2013-11-10 14:41:37
Writing about the Continental Premium Contact 2 given 57% (185-60-15-H)
Driving on mostly motorways for 0 average miles
outside edges on all 4 tyres worn after 12000 miles 2 replaced at 16000 original dunlops lasted 20000 miles
tyre reviewed on 2012-09-16 17:04:33
Writing about the Maxxis MA P1 given 54% (185-60-15-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
good tyre life but that's about it - not up to par in the wet, would not buy again
tyre reviewed on 2012-11-19 19:13:39
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre