Renault Laguna sport tourer Tyres

Drive a Renault Laguna sport tourer? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Renault Laguna sport tourer
Nokian zLine (77) 92% 92% 91% 89% 77% 86% 85% 87% 604,390
Hankook Winter i cept RS (6) 80% 77% 85% 77% 90% 82% 87% 82% 60,000
Uniroyal Rainsport 2 (226) 85% 91% 78% 76% 76% 80% 82% 81% 2,156,251
Lassa Snoways 3 (7) 79% 76% 67% 76% 79% 77% 77% 79% 32,500
Avon ZV5 (110) 84% 79% 77% 78% 71% 78% 74% 77% 1,381,255
Matador MP 54 Sibir Snow (2) 75% 80% 75% 70% 85% 60% 80% 76% 6,450
Michelin Primacy HP (195) 85% 75% 77% 74% 76% 75% 65% 75% 4,311,094
Bridgestone Turanza ER300 (173) 83% 76% 77% 71% 77% 70% 67% 75% 3,498,766
Pirelli CINTURATO P7 (122) 84% 74% 73% 75% 73% 75% 66% 74% 1,619,302
Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD3 (153) 83% 77% 76% 73% 60% 65% 65% 71% 2,261,801
Nankang Noble Sport NS20 (26) 73% 59% 68% 60% 76% 71% 58% 67% 311,070
Wanli S1063 (77) 74% 58% 63% 61% 76% 65% 62% 66% 5,673,081
Autogrip F101 (14) 61% 42% 43% 34% 54% 49% 36% 46% 356,800
Event WL905 (127) 59% 30% 42% 39% 60% 49% 33% 44% 869,429

Renault Laguna sport tourer Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Uniroyal Rainsport 2 given 97% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
just perfect tyres , using only rain sport 2 , highly recomended.
tyre reviewed on 2013-03-02 17:12:52
Writing about the Avon ZV5 given 94% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
The Avon ZV5 made by Cooper in the UK! Its a premium tyre, Avon are also used in Formula3 and 3000 racing with great results. Can not fault them! Outstanding grip in the wet and the dry with predictable handling. Also the tyre has a rim flange protector to help guard against kerbing damage on our lovely alloys. I normaly use Michelin or Dunlop but prices have gone up on those top names and my local tyre place was able to fit those ZS5 for only £95 each!! Not sure why they get the bad press about wear, so far so good and hope to let you know the final mileage!
tyre reviewed on 2011-10-06 18:15:09
Writing about the Event WL905 given 93% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 18000 easy going miles
Have had these fitted on my laguna estate for the last 10 years, put on for the price, perhaps the owners of the previous comments need to learn how to drive properly ( there is a place to drive like a moron, its called a track) yep will always have these fitted get nearly 18k out of the front tyres, quiet ride and funnily enough have no problems with wheel spin or slipping.
tyre reviewed on 2014-11-03 18:14:01
Writing about the Hankook Winter i cept RS given 90% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 spirited miles
Read This..Superb Tyres
I used these tyres through the winter of 2011/2012 which we had limited snow, but cold (ish) temps and found they were excellent. Im a spirited driver and the wear rate is excellent.
Winter 2012/2013 a lot more snow has landed. All i can say is i love these tyres. We live in Bury and have a local hill called Holcombe hill. One of the snowy nights i took the car for a drive, overtaking everyone with summer tyres getting beeped at an awful lot. I even overtook 4x4 un-knowingly to them i have winter tyres and they have summer tyres. I drove up Holcombe hill with ease, turned round half way up, it just turned driving into so much fun.
I know the limits of the tyres, you're not invincible but i'll be removing them end of march and getting a 3rd winter out of them. Unless there is 1 foot of snow you will not get stuck at all with these tyres. Cornering, ice, snow, rain, dry, cold these will do it all. Try and buy in middle of summer when cheaper. One last point on Winter tyres do not buy any tyres from ebay which have 3-4mm of tread on winter tyre. Trust me you will not get the full potential of 6mm plus tread (AT LEAST) and you will think winter tyres are no good. I have also used Hankook optimo 4s and they are superb tyres as well.

tyre reviewed on 2013-03-10 19:03:59
Writing about the Lassa Snoways 3 given 86% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 4000 easy going miles
Quiet.Great at rain.
tyre reviewed on 2018-01-27 10:11:33
Writing about the Michelin Primacy HP given 86% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly motorways for 25000 spirited miles
sports tourer 1.9 dci got 25k from these tyres on the front (they were on the car when i got it so they did more) i do alot of motorway driving where they are brill wet or dry but when i am on a twisty A or b road they are excelent cant fault the grip when pushed hard have put some more on the front and they took a while to get a good feel/grip like the old ones am thinking of some energy savers on the back in the next week af fuel costs so much will let you now what they are like
tyre reviewed on 2011-05-11 20:09:02
Writing about the Pirelli CINTURATO P7 given 84% (225-50-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 average miles
Run Flat Pirelli P 7's on the front of my Laguna II V6 3.0 . The omly tyre yet to survive more then 20,000 km's. Probably have another 10,000 left on them...very impressed. Cannot fault actually. Nice sidewalls with rubber ridge, nice look to the tyre and cannot hear any difference over the Michelin's that i had on before. A bit expensive but if it lasts then it probably isn't...
Perhaps if anything they might be a bit noisier on coarse gravel but negligible. How the car grips in the wet is dependent also on the traction control which is a bit overzealous on most cars these days...bit hard to judge. No problems thou.
tyre reviewed on 2016-02-21 07:59:51
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza ER300 given 83% (205-50-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12000 average miles
Have tried both 91 load rated and extra load (94). Car responded better with extra load fitted, as the standard load variety felt softer with more noticeable sidewall movement. Performance in wet is very reassuring, but there are quieter tyres out there. Nonetheless, very impressive performance and good durability.
tyre reviewed on 2012-07-10 20:19:45
Writing about the Nokian zLine given 81% (215-50-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 spirited miles
I have just replaced the front corners after 20k miles of wear in two years.Two more zLines.The tyres have served me well. Performance in the dry or wet has never given me cause for concern. Grip and feedback is excellent. The tyres are XL rated. The front end of my Laguna is heavy, the tyres being at 38psi pressure. Some may complain at the tyre life, but that front end has worked hard. Grip and wear will always be a compromise. The rear tyres still have 4 to 5 mill on them, all four corners being replaced at the same time in Aughust 2014.
tyre reviewed on 2016-09-05 22:41:16
Writing about the Event WL905 given 81% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 easy going miles
Done over 40k on 2x sets of these and found them perfectly adequate for the job. My driving style is leisurely but not sluggish and I have honestly never felt unsafe with these fitted and find them very quiet on the road.
tyre reviewed on 2015-01-29 23:59:15
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre