Renault megane cc Tyres

Drive a Renault megane cc? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Renault megane cc
Vredestein Quatrac Lite (7) 86% 87% 80% 81% 86% 87% 83% 84% 29,500
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (271) 90% 88% 85% 84% 74% 83% 80% 84% 3,626,734
Matador MP 59 Nordicca MS (11) 87% 75% 82% 71% 90% 85% 88% 83% 56,300
Michelin Energy Saver Plus (50) 84% 72% 79% 76% 92% 82% 81% 81% 1,320,183
Neuton NT8000 (32) 90% 74% 80% 75% 81% 82% 77% 80% 230,381
Infinity Ecosis (9) 82% 74% 71% 66% 69% 78% 82% 75% 48,500
Linglong Green Max (33) 79% 73% 69% 72% 70% 77% 78% 74% 263,652
Jinyu YU61 (43) 82% 68% 71% 64% 76% 78% 75% 73% 291,400
Accelera Alpha (127) 65% 44% 54% 49% 69% 56% 49% 55% 1,078,578
Rockstone Radial F109 (3) 63% 47% 50% 53% 60% 43% 37% 50% 5,120
Infinity INF 05 (66) 56% 31% 42% 40% 62% 45% 33% 44% 367,897
Infinity INF 040 (19) 64% 33% 43% 36% 55% 42% 32% 44% 57,319

Renault megane cc Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Vredestein Quatrac Lite given 96% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 10000 average miles
Review only after 1 month use. Former tyres were Michelin Energy Saver.
These tyres safe even better fuel. More noiseless as Michelin. Better steering direction. About wear it is to young for that. I am happy with these tyres. No more tyre changes twice a year with wintertyres.
tyre reviewed on 2011-11-05 13:14:29
Writing about the Michelin Energy Saver Plus given 89% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly motorways for 27000 average miles
Generally performed well on a car which performed very poorly on cheap infinity tyres. No obvious problems, but even with rotation keeping tyre wear even, they won't quite hit 30,000 miles before the whole set needs replacing, which isn't great for an undemanding motorway commute.
tyre reviewed on 2016-05-03 23:13:58
Writing about the Matador MP 59 Nordicca MS given 87% (205-50-17-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
Have run these tyres in the worst of last years winter in colchester! on wet or dry roads they were great, on the ice and compacted snow they were truly awesome. I was the only car running and making 4x4's look pathetic, climbed a 1 in 5 hill, stopped at the top and pulled away without a hint of a slip or skid. The tyre comes with a really thick rim protector which has saved my alloys on more than one occasion. well worth the money.
tyre reviewed on 2012-02-02 19:57:00
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 given 87% (205-50-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 18000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2013-05-20 10:59:37
Writing about the Infinity Ecosis given 77% (195-50-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
First 1000 Miles done since getting these tyres fitted to the front of the other half's Megane and I'm very impressed. Were getting rid of the car shortly so didn't want to spend a lot on premium tyres. Cant comment much on wear yet but the grip for a budget tyre in the wet and dry is very good. Neither her nor I have noticed any negatives since replacing the continentals that were on it and we both drive hard. These tyres are an excellent low cost alternative to the premium brands.
tyre reviewed on 2016-02-26 15:49:02
Writing about the Rockstone Radial F109 given 70% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 120 average miles
For the price an excellent alternative for the exspensive Michelin.
Like the Rockstone than my previos Minerva they where very noisy.
John
tyre reviewed on 2014-11-10 12:40:26
Writing about the Neuton NT8000 given 54% (205-50-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 12000 average miles
I have bought these tyres mainly to due to the very good reviews that they had here and their very good price. However it turned out that you get what you pay for. For the first 12000 miles their behavior on the road was excellent with very good road feedback. BUT after doing 12.000 Miles they started making an awful noise ( I could not even hear the radio playing). WHAT A GREAT DISAPPOINTMENT! No way I am buying these again.
tyre reviewed on 2015-02-01 11:31:25
Writing about the Jinyu YU61 given 52% (205-55-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 average miles
Average in dry or wet. Any frost or ice leave your car on the drive because you will not be in control. The best feedback I have had from these tyres is when frosty or icy, the car becomes "twitchy" and unpredictable. Avoid Halfords at all costs!Tyres fitted 8 months ago.
tyre reviewed on 2017-02-15 22:38:28
Writing about the Accelera Alpha given 47% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 average miles
If you drive very very slowly in the wet & dont try to acelerate away from a roundabout you might be ok. Mine were crap in the wet & the side walls split so having already made my mind up to change them before the winter I did it now. Oh boy what a difference to my car (Hankook fitted)I dont fear driving in the wet anymore.
tyre reviewed on 2011-10-17 09:49:30
Writing about the Infinity INF 040 given 43% (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 2000 average miles
No grip at all in the wet. I've recently bought a Megane CC which had these tyres on, and I've been fighting severe understeer every time it rains. I wouldn't normally review a tyre after so few miles, but that's because from what I've seen before they're all pretty similar in handling, so it's really how they handle in icy condition, and how they wear that distinguishes them. Unfortunately not this time - these may just be the first tyres I replace before the tread wears out.
tyre reviewed on 2012-10-20 09:09:39
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre