SEAT LEON 1.8 20VT 210BHP Tyres

Drive a SEAT LEON 1.8 20VT 210BHP? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the SEAT LEON 1.8 20VT 210BHP
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (388) 92% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87% 84% 86% 3,694,737
Michelin Pilot Sport (39) 92% 82% 86% 81% 73% 76% 80% 81% 512,375
Nokian Hakkapeliitta R (7) 82% 70% 77% 73% 86% 93% 83% 81% 47,000
Yokohama Parada Spec 2 (117) 92% 59% 80% 80% 69% 71% 76% 75% 1,453,372
Falken FK452 (209) 82% 73% 75% 73% 69% 73% 73% 74% 2,690,411
Three A P606 (34) 77% 72% 70% 66% 70% 76% 73% 72% 197,801
Toyo Snowprox S953 (9) 77% 69% 64% 74% 76% 73% 62% 64% 83,500

SEAT LEON 1.8 20VT 210BHP Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Falken FK452 given 90% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
Bought these to replace Michelin pilot sport 3's, I can't believe how much quiter these are on the road and they grip a lot better. They feel stronger through corners where the Michelins used to feel as though the side walls were folding. Not had chance to see how they are in the wet. Hopefully they don't wear as fast as the Michelins! Will definetly be replacing my rears with these, £60 a side cheaper than the Michelins and give better performance so far
tyre reviewed on 2012-08-12 21:04:23
Writing about the Nokian Hakkapeliitta R given 87% (205-55-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 12000 average miles
I drove with those tires two full seasons. On dry surfaces where ok but the wear was fairly high. On the wet, when the temps where high I had too much wheel spin no matter how gentle I was on the throttle. But the great winner were on icy/snowy contitions until the end of their life. Ill buy again
tyre reviewed on 2014-11-14 22:39:29
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 given 86% (215-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
good comfort, very silent, great aquaplaning resistance, 5mm left in front after about 3600 km (fast cornering, fwd car, eats the edges). two tires got loud after being correctly stored trough the winter for some reason... lmpressive wet grip, but not the best in cold weather unless you push them real hard and keep them warmed up. they truly shine on hot dry roads.
the only flaw l see is that they must be really warmed up to grip hard or they slide a bit, had better results with the dunlop sportmax RTs as theyre softer, then again it could be that my car is just too light for this tire. overall a very good wear/performance ratio.
tyre reviewed on 2013-06-09 04:27:12
Writing about the Three A P606 given 84% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
got these put on for the mean time as a temp sort of thing just for the mean time and now i find myself buying more!!!

the tyre is brilliant it looks a good tyre even from your touch you can tell its a soft compound tyre which is good but it last`s!!

i recommend this tyre to anyone who asks its bloody brilliant and i will be buying over and over
tyre reviewed on 2016-07-09 22:14:48
Writing about the Yokohama Parada Spec 2 given 76% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 50000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2011-08-06 20:14:52
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 given 69% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 1000 spirited miles
due to the huge difference between my previews tyres(YOKOHAMA PARADA)& these i'm very confident to say that the Goodyear's are not the ideal tyres for cars over 120hp. The feedback & behaviour when changing direction (turning, over passing,changing lane) is terrible, it gives me the impresion that i'm in a boat!!!! Maybe because i'm used to the absolut behaviour of Yocos.
tyre reviewed on 2011-11-07 19:15:02
Writing about the Toyo Snowprox S953 given 57% (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 8000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2015-02-17 19:08:21
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport given 53% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
Im driving a Leon 1M 1.8T with 261BHP/395Nm and had these tyres on set of wheels I bought (OZ Ultraleggera). They are quite noisy and wet grip was dissappointing. Progressiveness is also very bad, i had these fitted at the back (front were Pilot Sport 3 tyres) and the lost grip whilst the front tyres still had grip. Dry grip is nice, but wet is dissappointing. I dont have them very long, so hard to comment on the Wear.

I have had better results with the Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta tyres, which are very high on my list (also cheaper!)

Not recommended for me.
tyre reviewed on 2014-01-17 11:02:14
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre