Skoda Fabia 1.2 Tyres

Drive a Skoda Fabia 1.2? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Skoda Fabia 1.2
Vredestein T Trac 2 (2) 100% 100% 100% 80% 95% 70% 100% 92% 15,500
Nokian WR D3 (40) 92% 90% 89% 89% 84% 87% 93% 91% 349,093
Nokian iLine (14) 94% 91% 87% 77% 91% 96% 90% 89% 81,500
Nokian Line (63) 93% 91% 90% 90% 84% 87% 85% 88% 845,058
Nokian Hakkapeliitta R2 (4) 83% 95% 77% 55% 100% 100% 93% 88% 26,000
Vredestein Snowtrac 3 (32) 85% 91% 83% 75% 83% 87% 97% 86% 246,289
Vredestein Sportrac 5 (77) 89% 86% 83% 85% 86% 84% 84% 86% 708,175
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance (197) 88% 87% 78% 79% 74% 86% 75% 81% 2,507,645
Kumho Ecsta KU39 (119) 86% 79% 80% 76% 73% 81% 80% 79% 1,226,286
Vredestein Quatrac 3 (48) 81% 86% 78% 75% 76% 76% 80% 79% 539,402
Falken Eurowinter HS449 (33) 85% 87% 81% 78% 84% 84% 87% 78% 173,406
Avon ZV5 (110) 84% 79% 77% 78% 71% 78% 74% 77% 1,381,255
Dunlop Sport BluResponse (144) 87% 85% 80% 74% 59% 83% 65% 76% 1,293,819
Hankook K425 Kinergy Eco (44) 83% 77% 78% 74% 71% 79% 68% 76% 687,364
Continental Premium Contact 2 (181) 84% 77% 75% 72% 62% 73% 62% 72% 4,185,189
Avon ZT5 (29) 81% 67% 73% 65% 73% 74% 60% 70% 342,422
Dunlop SP Sport 01 (118) 78% 67% 70% 68% 69% 65% 58% 68% 2,355,656
Matador MP 42 Elite 2 (6) 70% 55% 63% 62% 82% 73% 40% 64% 92,665
Barum Brillantis (14) 66% 49% 64% 42% 78% 60% 42% 57% 364,128

Skoda Fabia 1.2 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Avon ZT5 given 100% (165-70-14-T)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1000 spirited miles
i have put the tyres on my car on my car and i love them amazing grip and i have pushed them to the limit racing my mate on a closed track on them and grip was top marks and drove home in the wet never lost grip ones i recommend them
tyre reviewed on 2015-02-27 22:00:34
Writing about the Nokian iLine given 94% (185-60-14-H)
Driving on mostly town for 5000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2018-08-10 13:25:57
Writing about the Vredestein T Trac 2 given 94% (175-65-14-)
Driving on mostly town for 15000 easy going miles
exselant tyres
tyre reviewed on 2014-09-20 17:43:00
Writing about the Avon ZT5 given 92% (195-55-15-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 100 average miles
Put these tyres on my Skoda Fabia after having to replace the standard Dunlop SP 01 tyres fitted from new. Almost feels like a car upgrade. The ride is softer and braking is more responsive. The only concern is that the rubber feels softer to the touch, so wear may be a factor. Would recommend these tyres to my children...in a good way.
tyre reviewed on 2013-08-12 14:22:32
Writing about the Vredestein Sportrac 5 given 91% (195-55-15-H)
Driving on mostly country roads for 2000 average miles
Many told me that Vredestein Sportrac 5 tyre is not worth looking at, but they were wrong.
Rubber is excellent on wet roads (60% of my mileage was on wet roads so far since rain if falling 3 weeks now), on dry road is OK.
Braking distance is exemplary, both in dry and wet. Since I do not have sport car, I cannot give feedback for track, but sure can say that this tyre has better performance on my car than Continental PremiumContact which I have previously for 3 years.
Wear seems very good.

Recommended for passenger car.
tyre reviewed on 2016-05-01 21:02:30
Writing about the Nokian Hakkapeliitta R2 given 89% (185-65-14-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
Perfect winter tyres. Good grip on dry roads, even better on wet roads, excellent traction on snow, handles slush well. Good on ice, too, but looses grip suddenly, not gradually like the predecessor Hakkapeliitta R.
tyre reviewed on 2014-04-14 04:36:22
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta KU39 given 89% (205-45-16-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 2000 average miles
These Kumho's replaced a set of Avon Z5's on the front. There was an immediate difference with the tramlining gone, road noise lessened and ride harshness reduced. The handling and stopping in both wet and dry are excellent. I will be replacing the rear Avon's with Kumho Ku39's in due course.
tyre reviewed on 2017-03-11 13:30:39
Writing about the Falken Eurowinter HS449 given 87% (215-40-17-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 0 average miles
Had never felt the need for winter tyres in the past,decided to give it a go. Tyres were fitted on monday morning,woke up wednesday morning behold lots of snow [Northern Ireland] Baptism by fire I thought, totally un-believable no loss of traction, sliding or braking fears. Travelled through fresh snow 5 inches deep no lateral movement at all, through 3-4 inches of slush/snow no traction problems. These tyres are phenomenal and very well worth a go. Front wheel drive, no traction control and tuned stayed true on course of 20 miles of above conditions. Next outing special stage rally in snow ye ha !!!
tyre reviewed on 2015-01-29 16:06:08
Writing about the Dunlop Sport BluResponse given 87% (195-55-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8500 easy going miles
Had these tyres fitted approx. 12 months ago and have done about 8500 miles on the rear of my Skoda Fabia, I paid approx. £62/£63 for them and at that price where very good value, although they seem to have gone up in price now, good in both dry and wet weather, very little road noise and seem to be lasting on the rear well. I would buy these tyres again IF I was happy with the price and could get them for under £70.
tyre reviewed on 2016-12-08 15:09:16
Writing about the Nokian Line given 84% (185-60-14-H)
Driving on mostly town for 35000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2018-08-10 13:24:05
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre