Skoda Roomster Tyres

Drive a Skoda Roomster? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Skoda Roomster
Goodyear UltraGrip 8 (55) 88% 92% 86% 82% 87% 87% 94% 88% 314,343
Vredestein Sportrac 5 (77) 89% 86% 83% 85% 86% 84% 84% 86% 708,175
Goodyear Vector 4Seasons (48) 85% 84% 83% 84% 86% 86% 89% 85% 550,242
Gislaved Nord Frost 5 (4) 80% 90% 80% 87% 67% 93% 97% 85% 40,040
Vredestein Sportrac 3 (60) 85% 91% 80% 80% 76% 79% 85% 82% 658,266
Pirelli Cinturato P1 Verde (29) 88% 80% 81% 75% 86% 83% 80% 82% 328,947
Viking FourTech (1) 80% 90% 70% 70% 90% 80% 80% 80% 12,000
Barum Bravuris 2 (125) 85% 78% 78% 71% 75% 80% 80% 78% 1,393,481
Dunlop Sport BluResponse (144) 87% 85% 80% 74% 59% 83% 65% 76% 1,293,819
Bridgestone Turanza ER300 (173) 83% 76% 77% 71% 77% 70% 67% 75% 3,498,766
Bridgestone Weather Control A005 (29) 83% 87% 77% 72% 74% 76% 72% 74% 90,200
Nexen N6000 (63) 81% 70% 74% 65% 71% 74% 65% 71% 630,469
Pirelli PZero Nero (129) 83% 66% 71% 71% 68% 64% 60% 69% 2,197,506
Bridgestone Turanza T001 (76) 82% 73% 69% 65% 63% 73% 52% 68% 815,337
Accelera Alpha (127) 65% 44% 54% 49% 69% 56% 49% 55% 1,078,578
Infinity INF 05 (66) 56% 31% 42% 40% 62% 45% 33% 44% 367,897

Skoda Roomster Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Dunlop Sport BluResponse given 100% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 100 easy going miles
Have bought two 195/55 H15 for the front of my Skoda and felt an immediate improvement in noise levels and ride quality as soon as I drove out of the the tyre fitter's garage! Was so impressed a couple of miles down the road that I seriously considered going back to buy two more for the rears. Only my wife stopped me by reminding me how I'd been complaining earlier in the day about all the expenses that were "piling up". Paid £140.98 fitted for the pair at National Tyres, which was a good price, as many others were quoting £80 - 90 ea for this tyre and other suitable brands. Puttingg price to one side though, I decided on the Dunlop's as I was impressed by the good ratings given in each class for economy, wet weather performance and noise levels. On the basis of my limited experience so far (re the excellent noise levels and ride quality) I hope the high test ratings for economy and braking performance will also be born out as I clock up further miles. Am looking forward to fitting a further two to the rear as soon as I've worn the originals further, and The Good Lady gives permission!
tyre reviewed on 2017-02-02 22:44:23
Writing about the Goodyear UltraGrip 8 given 96% (185-65-15-)
Driving on mostly town for 1000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2017-09-28 08:05:04
Writing about the Pirelli PZero Nero given 96% (205-45-16-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 2500 average miles
a first class tyre all round . i dont think you can go wrong if you buy thesze tyres, the grip levels are massive in the wet or dry.they turn my skoda roomster into a zoomster
tyre reviewed on 2011-10-12 22:22:11
Writing about the Bridgestone Weather Control A005 given 93% (195-55-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 average miles
Unbelievably grippy in cold rain in UK, very good tyre when there are puddles. Absorbs bumps and ruts in poor road surfaces (but keep them at lower pressure, not the higher fully laden pressure, for comfort) as they have XL sidewalls.

Only had snow once this winter, and happily went up a hill, (which is why people in UK switch to all seasons, to avoid getting stuck on rare snow days). So works in snow, brilliant when it rains, in my view a perfect solution.

Having tried these not sure why Bridgestone sells summer tyres in UK, as we don’t get 40c summer temps, but often get winter mornings (and whole days) below +7c
tyre reviewed on 2019-03-10 08:34:06
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza ER300 given 93% (205-45-16-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 78 average miles
listen up you suckers! had these tyres fitted to my new skoda I bought over 3 years ago and they are still going strong with maybe a couple of months of tread left! mileage on my clock 78,000 miles! read and weep I did say 78,000 miles!! when the times come to buy new will bring old tyres home and frame em!
tyre reviewed on 2013-11-16 10:45:56
Writing about the Vredestein Sportrac 5 given 91% (185-60-15-H)
Driving on mostly country roads for 6213 easy going miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2019-01-04 11:28:23
Writing about the Gislaved Nord Frost 5 given 91% (195-60-15-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30000 spirited miles
Very much, very good model
5 seasons 195/60/15 on driving axle - the rest on the center of 5 mm, loss of thorns ~ 25-30%
On rear axle of 100% of thorns have remained, honor tread without wear!!!
Thorns continue to act over the surface of the tire
All tires were left without punctures and damages
It is a pity that have laid off
tyre reviewed on 2018-11-22 13:39:51
Writing about the Barum Bravuris 2 given 85% (205-45-16-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 12000 easy going miles
The Bravuris 2 seems to suit our kind of relaxed driving. The originals were Michelin Pilot. These seemed a little too sudden in handling and noisy. The Barvuris are better natured and quieter. They might not suit someone who really wanted to push the car on corners etc; I don't know as I haven't tried. Also, I haven't really tested wet grip to any extent. No comment on wear as I have only done 1500 miles so far.
tyre reviewed on 2011-05-25 16:19:52
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza ER300 given 84% (205-45-16-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 15000 easy going miles
Hard ride with 205/45 R16s.
Excellent grip.
Reasonable life (15k on front)
tyre reviewed on 2010-12-17 10:24:17
Writing about the Vredestein Sportrac 3 given 83% (205-45-16-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 2500 spirited miles
Only completed 2500 miles with front ones but impressive. Fantastic in wet & slippery conditions!
tyre reviewed on 2012-01-20 21:34:40
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre