Subaru XV Crosstrek Tyres

Drive a Subaru XV Crosstrek? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Subaru XV Crosstrek
Michelin CrossClimate Plus (51) 88% 90% 86% 79% 91% 90% 91% 87% 359,525
Viking Protech Newgen (3) 85% 85% 75% 85% 0% 90% 90% 85% 400
Continental ContiMaxContact MC5 (33) 88% 81% 80% 78% 80% 87% 84% 83% 385,360
Nexen N Fera RU1 (16) 83% 74% 75% 75% 79% 85% 77% 78% 40,665
Viking Wintech (3) 83% 80% 70% 73% 83% 77% 87% 78% 14,000
Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season (41) 79% 63% 76% 73% 75% 72% 63% 60% 650,557
Yokohama BluEarth E70 (3) 80% 75% 50% 75% 75% 30% 15% 57% 3,600

Subaru XV Crosstrek Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Continental ContiMaxContact MC5 given 96% (225-55-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
Just had this on after using Yokohama geolandar that written after 46000km which made my AWD car skid few times at round about. Hopefully I made the right choice with this. It's just initial review so hopefully will add more feed back as I get along.
tyre reviewed on 2017-08-23 13:59:24
Writing about the Michelin CrossClimate Plus given 87% (225-45-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 34000 average miles
I drive a Subaru XV. Two years and 34,000 miles later, the tyres still have several months of life in them. My vehicle is used both for both commuting and for work and driven on motorway, urban and rural roads on a daily basis. In comparison with the Subaru specified Yokohama Geolanders, the cross climate has superior ride comfort, reduced tyre noise inside the car, much better grip in the snow and ice. The only negative being that handling is slightly inferior.

I rotate the tyres every four or five months and have an annual four wheel alignment check carried out so to conclude, the Subaru symmetrical all wheel drive system paired with the Michelin Cross Climate tyres make a formidable combination.
tyre reviewed on 2019-07-21 14:27:53
Writing about the Viking Wintech given 86% (225-55-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 average miles
For me all in all, very good tyres if you have a low budget. Can recommend!
tyre reviewed on 2019-04-29 10:19:20
Writing about the Viking Protech Newgen given 80% (225-55-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 400 average miles
I was buy the tires 1 month ago. Good grip in dry and wet conditions, smooth and comfortable ride, low rolling resistance, fuel economy, good dry and wet braking, weak handling.
tyre reviewed on 2019-04-17 15:25:52
Writing about the Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season given 74% (225-55-17-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 600 spirited miles
I write this review from Malaysia, which is a tropical country with lots of rain & summer days. I have heard a lot of reviews from oversea and decided to try these tires fitted for my 2015 Xv Crosstrek and it seems my bet is worth. These tires seems to work better in hot & humid condition and it is very comfortable to drive both on & light off-road conditions, going thru mud area and heavy rain is non issue and what i found out if driven on a hot day like over 35C, the tires grip, handling & braking performance improve compare to lower temperature like below 30C in the morning or night. I suspect the rubber compound & the treads works differently on different temperature, due to fuel efficient & long lasting in mind i believe when below 30C the rubber compound become harder to help improve the rolling resistant & treadwear (But also sacrifice handling & braking performance in the process) that why i believe why some owners complain of poor handling or braking performance in icy or wet cold condition at oversea. So overall i personally believe it is more suitable to be sold as a versatile Summer Touring SUV tire with some off-road capability.
tyre reviewed on 2019-08-10 16:04:27
Writing about the Nexen N Fera RU1 given 73% (225-55-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
Tyres are quiet, soft and comfort and i would like to think it is more towards Touring SUV type tyres compare to what it is marketed as performance type. Anyway value for money for it's price range.
tyre reviewed on 2017-08-24 08:30:29
Writing about the Yokohama BluEarth E70 given 50% (225-60-17-R)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3500 easy going miles
The vehicle gets a lot of tyre noise and I find does not give me comfort when driving. This did not show up when I tested the car. I am seriously thinking of changing the existing tyres
tyre reviewed on 2019-04-08 18:08:22
Writing about the Yokohama BluEarth E70 given 30% (225-60-17-H)
Driving on mostly town for 100 average miles
Bought 2018 subaru xv. Only done so far 150km. First impression is tyres are noisy.
tyre reviewed on 2018-03-30 10:10:51
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre