Toyota Altezza RS200Z Tyres

Drive a Toyota Altezza RS200Z? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Toyota Altezza RS200Z
Vredestein Ultrac Vorti (90) 94% 85% 90% 89% 86% 87% 88% 88% 794,635
Nokian zLine (77) 92% 92% 91% 89% 77% 86% 85% 87% 604,390
Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta (235) 91% 88% 87% 85% 79% 85% 87% 86% 2,266,907
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (388) 92% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87% 84% 86% 3,694,737
Continental ContiMaxContact MC5 (33) 88% 81% 80% 78% 80% 87% 84% 83% 385,360
Uniroyal RainExpert 3 (25) 84% 93% 76% 73% 65% 84% 82% 80% 156,303
Bridgestone Potenza RE001 (40) 87% 72% 78% 80% 70% 63% 70% 74% 864,661
Accelera Alpha (127) 65% 44% 54% 49% 69% 56% 49% 55% 1,078,578
Kumho Ecsta 712 (10) 69% 42% 51% 47% 74% 50% 31% 52% 150,250
Event WL905 (127) 59% 30% 42% 39% 60% 49% 33% 44% 869,429

Toyota Altezza RS200Z Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 given 99% (215-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
What can I say about these tyres that hasn't already been said before. So much drip! Even in the wet they put up a darn good fight before letting go & even then they're still trying to grip.
I had some Bridgestone Potenza RE001 before which were good but these are on another level again.
Can't recommend them highly enough.
tyre reviewed on 2012-08-30 00:46:49
Writing about the Nokian zLine given 97% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 spirited miles
DO NOT WASTE TIME IN READING THESE REVIEWS, IT IS VALUABLE TIME WASTED WHEN YOU SHOULD HAVE ALREADY BOUGHT THESE TYRES!!!

Honestly... i have had these on my toyota altezza RS200Z and they are absolutely fantastic! I drive hard on a daily basis, have driven to lemans and to east germany covering over 8000KM on one set and they are absolutely amazing.. I have only ever experienced slight understeer once whilst on positive road camber due to moderate braking. so fun to zoom about on and quiet when you drive about slowly too :) i love them! :D
tyre reviewed on 2014-06-18 14:14:37
Writing about the Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta given 97% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 11000 spirited miles
excellent yres all round, cant fault them.
tyre reviewed on 2012-07-02 21:33:19
Writing about the Vredestein Ultrac Vorti given 96% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 spirited miles
Excellent all round tyre, best available for the money and a lot better than some of the other tyres that cost 50% more.
tyre reviewed on 2014-05-06 00:00:48
Writing about the Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta given 86% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
Excellent tyres, superb wet grip and great in the dry. Better in the wet than the goodyear asymetrics that were fitted before.
Had these fitted to a front wheel drive and now a rear wheel drive altezza, i wont use any other tyres on my road car now...untill vredestein bring out an improved version.
tyre reviewed on 2011-01-13 19:24:48
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 given 84% (215-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 10 spirited miles
Great on wet roads especially if you drive a FR or RWD cars....
tyre reviewed on 2012-10-02 08:21:38
Writing about the Continental ContiMaxContact MC5 given 83% (215-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
Had these tyres for just over a year now. Very happy with dry & wet grip vs. cost. I previously had Goodyear Eagle F1 Asy2 but didn't really need that level of performance anymore. They're as good in nearly every aspect as the F1s, probably even better resistance to aquaplaning, lower rolling resistance & quieter on smooth seal but do lack outright lateral grip when pushed. The side walls seem to be a lot softer but they do give you warning you're at the limit.
I've probably done about 7000 km on them now but they're not showing any signs of wear & still had approx. 7mm of tread on my last WOF (MOT) check done recently. I'll be happy if I get 40-50K km out of them.
tyre reviewed on 2017-11-21 22:26:18
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza RE001 given 79% (215-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3100 average miles
These are one of the best bang for buck tyres out there at the moment. I'm running them on the rear of my Altezza RS200. Grip in the wet & dry is very impressive. They're very progressive especially the wet & I feel safe throwing the car around on the open road. (I haven't had this much grip in the wet since my Michelin Pilot Precedas.)They're far superior to the Potenza GIII I had on my previous car.
Some might find the road noise on coarse chip a bit annoying but it's not that bad.
tyre reviewed on 2009-12-29 02:05:31
Writing about the Uniroyal RainExpert 3 given 74% (225-45-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 spirited miles
had rainsport 2 was very impressed with it .did step forward got rainsport 3.
what i can say dry grip not bad rs2 as better,nut on wet road omg unbelievable grip with rs3.wear no good no good but depend on driving style .i always driving hard.one bad point no grip at snow at all.when breaking on snow at 10 ml/h car wont stop sliding and i cant do anything about it.
super tyrer on wet.good on dry.cr*p on snow.i goin back to rs2
tyre reviewed on 2015-03-24 13:48:49
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta 712 given 40% (215-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
Had these on the rear of my car when I brought it. They made for lots of fun around town wet or dry as you could skid up anywhere but on the open road they're just plain scary. In the wet the rear would slide out at 100km/h. I have since replaced them with Bridgestone Potenza RE001 which are far superior.

Spend a little more & get a better tyre.
tyre reviewed on 2010-01-03 02:55:34
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre