Toyota Auris Tyres

Drive a Toyota Auris? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Toyota Auris
Continental WinterContact TS830 (30) 90% 95% 90% 84% 85% 91% 97% 90% 144,000
Continental AllSeasonContact (14) 88% 96% 89% 91% 83% 87% 95% 90% 80,170
Goodyear UltraGrip 9 (31) 83% 90% 82% 84% 87% 91% 91% 89% 212,415
Continental Premium Contact 6 (36) 95% 91% 88% 91% 82% 87% 82% 88% 167,380
Fulda SportControl (38) 92% 87% 84% 83% 85% 87% 89% 87% 309,931
Nexen WinGuard Sport 2 (11) 87% 82% 75% 84% 93% 90% 94% 86% 56,750
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (388) 92% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87% 84% 86% 3,694,737
Michelin Alpin 5 (17) 85% 94% 86% 77% 87% 91% 89% 86% 119,100
Vredestein Sportrac 5 (77) 89% 86% 83% 85% 86% 84% 84% 86% 708,175
Bridgestone A001 (44) 92% 94% 90% 80% 86% 84% 94% 86% 502,216
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (271) 90% 88% 85% 84% 74% 83% 80% 84% 3,626,734
Uniroyal RainExpert (129) 85% 91% 81% 76% 75% 86% 85% 83% 1,253,762
Continental WinterContact TS 830 P (30) 85% 89% 82% 81% 85% 89% 89% 81% 292,850
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance (197) 88% 87% 78% 79% 74% 86% 75% 81% 2,507,645
Dunlop SP Sport Fast Response (103) 88% 84% 84% 77% 76% 80% 78% 81% 1,412,351
Avon ZV7 (63) 87% 83% 75% 72% 78% 83% 78% 80% 319,406
Toyo Proxes CF1 (45) 85% 80% 80% 76% 68% 80% 76% 78% 574,601
Michelin Energy Saver (114) 84% 74% 76% 72% 86% 81% 73% 78% 2,550,208
Avon WV7 (10) 82% 84% 88% 76% 83% 89% 81% 78% 29,200
Kumho Ecsta PS71 (21) 92% 87% 79% 77% 76% 68% 62% 77% 119,385
Lassa Snoways Era (11) 77% 75% 76% 75% 76% 79% 73% 76% 174,966
Continental Premium Contact 5 (101) 87% 83% 76% 77% 58% 80% 66% 76% 1,104,638
Michelin Primacy HP (195) 85% 75% 77% 74% 76% 75% 65% 75% 4,311,094
Bridgestone Turanza ER300 (173) 83% 76% 77% 71% 77% 70% 67% 75% 3,498,766
Pirelli CINTURATO P7 (122) 84% 74% 73% 75% 73% 75% 66% 74% 1,619,302
Yokohama ADVAN A460 (17) 84% 74% 77% 73% 83% 64% 56% 73% 336,082
Nexen N8000 (74) 80% 75% 69% 66% 68% 79% 71% 73% 536,342
Continental Sport Contact 2 (224) 85% 75% 76% 72% 61% 66% 60% 71% 4,121,532
Toyo Proxes 4 (44) 80% 62% 71% 65% 77% 75% 63% 70% 497,862
Pirelli P 7 (78) 80% 69% 71% 69% 74% 66% 58% 69% 1,791,753
Bridgestone Turanza T001 (76) 82% 73% 69% 65% 63% 73% 52% 68% 815,337
Dunlop SP Sport 01 (118) 78% 67% 70% 68% 69% 65% 58% 68% 2,355,656
Kleber Krisalp HP2 (14) 75% 61% 64% 61% 84% 71% 60% 68% 157,000
Laufenn I FIT (4) 65% 38% 38% 55% 85% 90% 38% 63% 10,500
Marangoni Verso (38) 69% 48% 55% 47% 49% 54% 41% 52% 265,079
Event WL905 (127) 59% 30% 42% 39% 60% 49% 33% 44% 869,429
Autogrip F107 (125) 57% 27% 44% 37% 60% 50% 28% 43% 1,112,261

Toyota Auris Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Bridgestone A001 given 100% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1800 average miles
I'm driving on these tyres since December. Grip in both wet and dry is excellent compared to my previous (Dunlop) summer tyres. Ride is comfortable and quiet.

One thing I'm unsure about is the correct tyre pressure - at the recommended 32psi (cold) for my car they feel a bit soft. I find adding an extra pound or two improves the ride greatly.

It's still too early to tell how they will wear but after three months/ 2000km they still look as new (as they should I suppose)..
tyre reviewed on 2011-03-18 22:38:24
Writing about the Vredestein Sportrac 5 given 100% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 7000 spirited miles
The perfect tyre in my opinion. I have try Michelin, Bridgestone, Pirelli, Continental and Uniroyal tyres but these ones are far away the best in all ways so far.
1) they have unbelievable grip so in dry as in wet road.
2) they are very silent.
3) i have seen my fuel consumption decreasing.
4) they are as comfort as i need them.
5) they gave a very sport feeling in corners to my car, because of the hard sidewalls.
6) good wear so far.
Finally they are made in The Netherlands and wherever you will buy them they have mark unlike some other firms that they supposed to be German or Italian and in fact they are made in Hungary, Czech, Turkey, Thailand, etc. (No one can make me believe that one tyre for example Continental that is made in Czech has the same quality with the one that is made in Germany)
I would definitely buy them again!
tyre reviewed on 2012-10-05 10:40:49
Writing about the Toyo Proxes 4 given 100% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 8000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2011-03-16 13:23:08
Writing about the Michelin Energy Saver given 99% (195-65-15-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 18000 easy going miles
The tyres were fitted in early March 2017and the results were very good. Superb dry and wet grip (tarmac and gravel), fuel economy is great and the noise is low. Very good summer tyres overall, I think they have left about ~15000 miles. Would recommend and buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2019-05-15 09:51:23
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport Fast Response given 97% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 35000 average miles
35,000 miles and on the tread wear blocks, motorway and A,B Roads exceptional wear and performance.
tyre reviewed on 2016-08-11 22:37:12
Writing about the Continental WinterContact TS 830 P given 97% (195-65-15-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 easy going miles
The tyres were fitted in September 2018 and the results were very good. Superb dry and wet grip (tarmac and gravel), driving on snow and mud was also easy, no difficulties encountered whatsoever. By far the best tyres I ever owned and believe me, I tested quite a lot of brands and models, premium and mid-range mostly: Michelin, Nokian, Goodyear, Falken, Vredestein, Yokohama, etc. Although I wanted the TS860 model, I actually got these instead due to some delivery error. Would recommend and buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2019-05-15 09:45:36
Writing about the Continental Premium Contact 6 given 96% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 average miles
very good in dry and wet roads. very comfort also but a little noisy. we shall see about wear.
tyre reviewed on 2019-10-05 09:49:32
Writing about the Vredestein Sportrac 5 given 94% (205-55-16-)
Driving on for 52900 miles
In Toyota Auris 85000 Km. I would like to buy again
tyre reviewed on 2018-10-01 18:08:30
Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance given 93% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly town for 100 easy going miles
I just bought this tyre after searching from this site.. It was a rainy/sunny mixed day so I had chance to test in all conditions. Even its not a high performance tyre, I can say that it is good enough in dry conditions and looking good in wet too. I had no chance yet to test it with regard to fuel comsuption but you can feel its low rolling resistance while driving. Also its a silent tyre. I suggest people who want to buy it.
tyre reviewed on 2013-05-15 16:51:25
Writing about the Nexen WinGuard Sport 2 given 92% (215-45-17-V)
Driving on mostly motorways for 20000 easy going miles
These are great tyres, I use them on a Auris Hybrid for about 20k miles and mostly motorways driving plus some country lanes and some A &B roads, they are absolutely brilliant in wet, very good in dry and snow and ice just grippy as on dry surface. Most important factor before my purchase was the noise level , and they exceeded my expectation, these tyres are quieter than many summer tyres, which is something unusual. Comfortable, safe, and reasonably priced i can highly recommend them. Fuel efficiency is also not much affected, they are typical euro winter tyres. 👍
tyre reviewed on 2019-03-16 21:36:40
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre