Toyota Celica SS3 Beams Tyres

Drive a Toyota Celica SS3 Beams? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Toyota Celica SS3 Beams
GT Radial Champiro BAX (2) 90% 85% 70% 80% 100% 75% 80% 83% 20,030
Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002 (104) 90% 82% 82% 80% 77% 77% 82% 82% 880,927
Toyo TEO plus (14) 81% 68% 74% 76% 82% 86% 76% 77% 155,130
Toyo T1R (275) 84% 70% 75% 75% 63% 70% 71% 72% 3,599,183
Toyo Proxes 4 (44) 80% 62% 71% 65% 77% 75% 63% 70% 497,862

Toyota Celica SS3 Beams Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the GT Radial Champiro BAX given 83% (205-50-16-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 30 spirited miles
A very long lasting tyre - 25,000k. Reasonably quiet but noisier than the Toyo Proxy 4 and Teos. Good grip in dry and wet. A very stable tyre with a stiff sidewall and suitable for heavier cars
tyre reviewed on 2012-06-22 23:34:45
Writing about the Toyo Proxes 4 given 74% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 20000 spirited miles
Good grip in the dry and fairly good in the wet. They will break sooner than the T1R's, but the slide is slow and controllable. They last longer than the T1R's- about 2000k, but not as long as the Teos. They are quieter than the T1R but not as quiet as the Teos.
tyre reviewed on 2012-06-22 23:25:23
Writing about the Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002 given 74% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 20000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2013-06-13 05:41:52
Writing about the Toyo T1R given 73% (205-50-16-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 40 spirited miles
A good tyre for front wheel drives as the directional tread allows you to get out of a small slide with a fraction of throttle. Though theyre good in the wet, they do aquaplane, esp. when getting low on tread. Its more like they grip like hell and this can send your car into an unerving lurch when one side hits a puddle. A good tyre for light cars but probably not stiff enough for a car 1300kg and above. Wear is shocking - 10000k's. Reasonable quiet
tyre reviewed on 2012-06-22 23:31:42
Writing about the Toyo TEO plus given 69% (205-55-15-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 40 spirited miles
I reviewed these once before but they put in the wrong size. I run 205/55/15's on my 240hp SS3 Celica. Its a noisy car and I use these because they are the quietest tyres I have found. Grip is okay in dry and wet. Cant push them as much as a performance tyre but they are predictable
tyre reviewed on 2013-03-15 00:14:47
Writing about the Toyo TEO plus given 66% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 40 spirited miles
A reasonably good tyre, Quiet, reasonable grip in th edry and wet. Not as good as the T1R but okay for the average driver. I got 15,000 on the rear and 13k on thefront
tyre reviewed on 2012-03-03 23:11:10
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre