Toyota Celica VVTLi Tyres

Drive a Toyota Celica VVTLi? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Toyota Celica VVTLi
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (388) 92% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87% 84% 86% 3,694,737
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (154) 93% 91% 86% 88% 76% 82% 81% 85% 1,537,023
Falken ZE914 (91) 89% 82% 85% 81% 82% 83% 87% 84% 915,133
Goodyear UltraGrip 8 Performance (9) 86% 88% 74% 76% 88% 87% 80% 83% 100,000
Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002 (104) 90% 82% 82% 80% 77% 77% 82% 82% 880,927
Avon ZZ5 (82) 89% 83% 83% 85% 70% 82% 78% 81% 530,567
Uniroyal Rainsport 3 (250) 84% 93% 79% 79% 64% 83% 77% 80% 1,784,205
Avon ZV7 (63) 87% 83% 75% 72% 78% 83% 78% 80% 319,406
Pirelli P ZERO Asimmetrico (15) 87% 81% 85% 75% 80% 73% 74% 79% 303,043
Nankang SV3 (2) 90% 70% 50% 80% 70% 95% 95% 79% 9,500
Hankook Ventus V12 evo k110 (114) 84% 75% 76% 78% 74% 79% 73% 77% 1,145,558
Falken ZE912 (197) 82% 74% 76% 70% 71% 79% 73% 75% 2,160,908
Hankook Ventus S1 evo (43) 81% 73% 76% 73% 75% 73% 70% 74% 544,521
Falken FK452 (209) 82% 73% 75% 73% 69% 73% 73% 74% 2,690,411
Yokohama S Drive (61) 83% 69% 75% 76% 71% 68% 68% 73% 620,003
Continental Sport Contact 5 (179) 87% 83% 79% 76% 51% 74% 56% 72% 1,923,448
Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD3 (153) 83% 77% 76% 73% 60% 65% 65% 71% 2,261,801
Continental Sport Contact 2 (224) 85% 75% 76% 72% 61% 66% 60% 71% 4,121,532
Altenzo Comforter (86) 79% 60% 70% 62% 76% 80% 68% 71% 672,161
Pirelli PZero Nero (129) 83% 66% 71% 71% 68% 64% 60% 69% 2,197,506
Maxxis Premitra HP5 (19) 82% 73% 69% 71% 55% 65% 60% 68% 99,744
Pirelli P Zero Nero GT (26) 82% 65% 64% 68% 71% 66% 57% 68% 249,662
Evergreen EU72 (42) 76% 62% 62% 60% 74% 67% 62% 66% 349,602
Nankang NS2 (201) 76% 58% 66% 62% 74% 63% 61% 66% 1,755,759
Infinity INF 049 (11) 75% 58% 64% 52% 78% 61% 54% 63% 164,525
Cooper Zeon 2XS (15) 69% 52% 56% 46% 58% 63% 45% 56% 101,825
Accelera Alpha (127) 65% 44% 54% 49% 69% 56% 49% 55% 1,078,578
Nankang S600 (9) 63% 38% 49% 48% 71% 43% 41% 41% 23,510

Toyota Celica VVTLi Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 given 100% (205-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 spirited miles
EXCELLENT
tyre reviewed on 2014-07-22 02:13:39
Writing about the Hankook Ventus V12 evo k110 given 96% (205-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
Had these recommended by my local dealer but had concerns as relatively unknown and I was off to the Nurburgring. These exceeded my best expectations amazing grip and feel in the dry. Did manage to get them to slide once when changing direction mid corner at 70 mph but totally predictable. A little opposite lock and back to full grip again, then blast away for more fun. Unable to comment on wet use or wear yet but will when appropriate.
Don't be put off by the fact that these are not a premium brand. A graet tyre so far.
tyre reviewed on 2011-08-07 17:43:27
Writing about the Falken ZE912 given 94% (205-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2010-04-15 23:02:21
Writing about the Falken ZE914 given 93% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 5000 spirited miles
Knowing how bad the weather is in the UK, I opted to primarily find tyre that gives good wet grip. Put simply, these hoops give you plenty of feedback when wet, so it lets you know when it's going to let go.

You need to be really giving it some through wet twisties, or cross a rivulet at pace for them to break traction, but when it does, it's very predictable. Wet roundabouts = no problems! The feedback lets you drive as confidently as in the dry. You'd obviously still wheelspin if you dump the clutch in the wet, even with modest torque!

In the dry, they're not as sticky as say more sports oriented rubber, but I'm glad I have the safety net in the wet.

5000 miles and no signs of excessive wear!
tyre reviewed on 2014-10-15 15:40:59
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 2 given 93% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12000 spirited miles
Good tyre buy again peace of mined.
tyre reviewed on 2010-12-26 10:38:57
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 5 given 91% (205-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 7000 spirited miles
Excellent and brilliant tyres in all aspects of weather and road conditions and braking.

If you do alot of regular spirited driving and many many miles then you will wear these tyres rapidly in 6 months.

If you dont regularly do much spirited driving and are a normal driver then these tyres should last you much longer, approximately 2 years.

Overall I would definately reccommend these tyres in regards to my experience above.
tyre reviewed on 2014-11-05 08:58:44
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD3 given 91% (225-50-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 600 spirited miles
I guess the tyre's haven't even worn themselves in but even at this early stage, I'm really impressed. I'm a big fan of the traffic-light grand prix and so FWD + 200whp+ means lots of wheel spin, yet the tyre hasn't worn down much at all and it grips very well, even at a lofty 35psi.

Very confidence inspiring on the country roads at speed and even on a track, the car went down the the predictable path of understeering, rather than snapping the back end out, which is impressive because the rear of my is totally stripped out so there isn't much weight over the rear tyres.

All in all, a very good tyre that keeps it's manners in the wet also. What you pay for in price over the T1-R tyre, you will reap back with better quality and certainly tyre wear :)
tyre reviewed on 2009-10-07 00:20:56
Writing about the Uniroyal Rainsport 3 given 91% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 spirited miles
Absolute loved these tyres, if i could afford to put them on every car i owned i certainly would, fansatic tyre dry or wet holds the road amazingly, there was a few situtations i unfortunaly found myself in i imagine had i not of had these on the car i woudlnt be hear to tell the tale, hit standing water above 90mph, no aquaplaning or pulling still going the same way as i was before,they do wear slightly faster then most but regardless id buy again
tyre reviewed on 2016-07-26 04:10:22
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 given 90% (215-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 spirited miles
First proper performance tyre i've bought.... definately money well spent. The difference was like night and day especially in the wet. Understeer was greatly reduced when pushing it around corners. Just bought them again for the impreza sti
tyre reviewed on 2012-01-24 11:06:06
Writing about the Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002 given 89% (205-55-15-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 0 average miles
i had the re adrenalin 0001 and they we good,got a set of the re002
and man!! even better
Made my steering lighter very good in the rain !!
took them on a race track in my gen 7 celica you can do 200k per hour
and they feel great
so i tried them in the mountains love taking a corner at 60 k/per hour
that the sign says for me to take it at 30 k/per hour

love them
tyre reviewed on 2012-07-10 12:52:10
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre