Toyota Corolla AE101 Tyres

Drive a Toyota Corolla AE101? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Toyota Corolla AE101
Lassa Greenways (9) 90% 92% 89% 89% 88% 89% 96% 90% 77,710
Toyo Proxes CF2 (62) 89% 87% 83% 83% 85% 86% 91% 86% 432,909
Vredestein Sportrac 5 (77) 89% 86% 83% 85% 86% 84% 84% 86% 708,175
Pirelli CINTURATO P1 (19) 86% 79% 79% 73% 81% 89% 78% 81% 121,108
Uniroyal Rainsport 3 (250) 84% 93% 79% 79% 64% 83% 77% 80% 1,784,205
Aoteli P307 (1) 70% 60% 60% 70% 60% 80% 90% 70% 500

Toyota Corolla AE101 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Lassa Greenways given 91% (175-65-14-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 400 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2017-04-17 19:54:25
Writing about the Vredestein Sportrac 5 given 89% (195-50-15-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
The tyres are perfect for their low price and if you imagine the roads we have in Greece the tyres doing its job perfect...
Recommended also for sport driving!!!
tyre reviewed on 2018-04-05 00:24:14
Writing about the Pirelli CINTURATO P1 given 86% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 18000 easy going miles
Had these on my Corolla AE101. Where I come from B$60 each is pretty much a bargain so I got them in favor of the price. Did not expect much from a China made rubber but to my surprise, it performed extremely well. I'll admit, there isn't much can be said on dry except it performed just as good as any similar range tires from reputable brands but on wet, it sure does inspire confidence. Great performance even under heavy tropical downpour. Comfort? Superb bump absorbing capability. What road noise? Bear in mind, I'm into the 3rd year with them and I'm still loving them.
Similar tires used before by price or categories: Bridgestone Turanza ER60, Potenza RE030, Michelin Energy Saver XM2, some stiff ass Falken series.
others: Potenza RE01-R, RE001, RE002, RE750, Silverstone Synergy M5 (suicide tires by the way), Goodyear NCT5, Goodyear Dura Plus, Yokohama ES100, Nankang NS2.
tyre reviewed on 2016-08-26 09:01:31
Writing about the Uniroyal Rainsport 3 given 79% (195-50-15-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 8000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2019-01-19 17:01:19
Writing about the Toyo Proxes CF2 given 71% (195-50-15-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 8000 spirited miles
They do the job, i had rainsport 3s before these, i lost grip in corners with the proxies in the same wet weather conditions and speed as the rainsport3 other than that they both faired the same
tyre reviewed on 2019-01-19 17:06:03
Writing about the Aoteli P307 given 70% (185-70-14-)
Driving on mostly town for 500 average miles
Noiseless tires
tyre reviewed on 2019-10-27 06:23:05
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre