Toyota Corolla Altis Tyres

Drive a Toyota Corolla Altis? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Toyota Corolla Altis
Dunlop SP Sport FM800 (18) 91% 91% 82% 90% 89% 93% 94% 90% 101,870
Toyo Proxes CF2 (62) 89% 87% 83% 83% 85% 86% 91% 86% 432,909
Continental UltraContact UC6 (14) 92% 88% 72% 82% 83% 88% 90% 85% 143,075
Falken Sincera SN832 Ecorun (23) 88% 88% 83% 85% 78% 85% 87% 85% 231,310
Continental ComfortContact CC6 (26) 81% 73% 74% 71% 81% 91% 76% 78% 390,235
Dunlop SP Touring T1 (3) 77% 70% 80% 77% 77% 77% 73% 76% 72,000
Pirelli Dragon Sport (5) 76% 78% 78% 56% 80% 68% 80% 74% 21,109
Achilles 2233 (16) 77% 48% 64% 62% 75% 68% 50% 64% 65,600

Toyota Corolla Altis Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Continental UltraContact UC6 given 100% (205-65-15-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
This latest continental 6th Generation tyre is amazing, local dealer recommended me this tyre for my corolla and im loving it every bit, ride comfort, grip and low noise , amazing tyre.

Much better than perviously used Michelin, Yokohama and Pirelli.

Would definitely buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2019-02-24 06:56:51
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport FM800 given 100% (205-65-15-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 25000 average miles
I instaled these tyres on my C2016 a while ago switching from Michelin Energy XM2, i found these tyres upto their reputation, dry grip is amazing i dont feel like loosing grip on (M2) motorway-bends at 140kmph which was there of previous tyres and even the wet grip during winter monsoon was surprisingly good aswell. I feel in total control of my car.

The rubber compound is very soft and my car gives a very plush feeling in daily driving, road feedback is very smooth and soundless drive.

Even after 40000kms the tread is totally intact and can easily last upto 80000kms plus.

I would definitely buy them again.
tyre reviewed on 2019-04-02 13:50:45
Writing about the Continental ComfortContact CC6 given 98% (195-55-15-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2019-01-03 14:11:37
Writing about the Falken Sincera SN832 Ecorun given 90% (205-60-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 7000 spirited miles
I use these tires on my Toyota Corolla since i bought it and i never had so comfortable tires in my life. They are good in the dry road as well as no problem in the rainy season here in Indonesia (lots of rain). Just amazing. Thinking to buy Falken again when these worn out. They are still good after 10.000 km of useage.
tyre reviewed on 2019-04-22 03:19:25
Writing about the Pirelli Dragon Sport given 86% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 9 spirited miles
I had these DragonSport tires mounted on a turbocharged Corolla Altis and I've now had them for about 9,000 miles (15,000 km). Dry grip is phenomenal for the price, wet grip is also very good, much more so than some of my previous tires. Overall, grip and handling are on par with the more expensive Michelin PS4 and Bridgestone RE003. After 15,000 km, they still pretty much look new btw, I expect they will last at least another 30,000 km.
tyre reviewed on 2018-10-02 07:19:24
Writing about the Dunlop SP Touring T1 given 81% (195-65-15-H)
Driving on mostly motorways for 30000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2018-10-27 01:19:06
Writing about the Toyo Proxes CF2 given 81% (205-45-16-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
Awesome tires for its price range and thanks to tirereviews for giving such platform to share and gain info
tyre reviewed on 2018-12-25 05:49:25
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport FM800 given 67% (195-65-15-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30 average miles
This is my initial review, as I have just driven 45 kilometres uptil now. This tyre was recommended to me by my friend at TyreMall GT Road, Islamabad Pakistan. He recommended me CC6 and FM800. My requirements were the following:

1. Long tread life
2. Less Road noise
3. Moderate Comfort
4. Good Grip performance

I didn't go for CC6 as it has very soft sidewalls and terrible grip in wet. Also treadwear in CC6 is high. So I went for FM800. Got a very good price for them (52 USD/tyre approx, 195-65-15R 91V, Made in South Africa).
Earlier I used my factory fitted General Eurostars for 40,000 kms and believe me they were terrible. Huge Road noise, very hard tyres and zero comfort.

As an initial review for Dunlop SP Sport FM 800 (keeping air pressure 30 psi), the road noise has reduced by 30% on town roads, and by 50-50% on Highway/Motorway well-paved roads, as compared to my previous set of tyres. The tyres are not soft, so the hardness as compared to previous tyres is more or less the same. Grip of this tyre is the plus point. So far haven't tested it much, but the vehicle feels in total control. Road feedback is also decent.

But since this is my initial review and I just got them day before yesterday, so haven't tested them to the full. I got the wheels balanced, but alignment is still left to be done and the tyres are also in break-in, so I expect to give better reviews at 1000 kms.

Till then, if you have any questions, you may mail me at aneefizhar@gmail.com if you have any queries.
tyre reviewed on 2019-10-31 06:49:46
Writing about the Achilles 2233 given 64% (235-40-18-)
Driving on for 0 miles
Used this tyre for almost 4 yrs (over 30k km). Tread was still thick until the left front tyre became oblong or lost its roundness. As objective as i can, its good for daily driving and occasional mountain twisties tyre especially fornthe prize. If you are on a budget this should serve you well. Just make sure to diligently inspect the tyre pressure and its condition specially after 2 yrs of use.
tyre reviewed on 2019-09-23 14:13:24
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre