Toyota Estima Aeras G Tyres

Drive a Toyota Estima Aeras G? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Toyota Estima Aeras G
Continental UltraContact UC6 (14) 92% 88% 72% 82% 83% 88% 90% 85% 143,075
Bridgestone Adrenalin RE003 (61) 91% 79% 83% 86% 68% 74% 83% 80% 676,515
Pirelli CINTURATO P7 (122) 84% 74% 73% 75% 73% 75% 66% 74% 1,619,302
Toyo Proxes C1S (34) 79% 70% 72% 70% 67% 71% 64% 70% 336,050
Maxtrek MAXIMUS M1 (40) 66% 35% 54% 47% 64% 59% 34% 51% 210,508

Toyota Estima Aeras G Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Maxtrek MAXIMUS M1 given 100% (225-45-18-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 48571 spirited miles
Extremely satisfied with these tyres for my Toyota Estima, served me well for this size its load index and speed index are difficult to find for the price. I drive only on roads with no off-road driving.
tyre reviewed on 2015-04-21 05:02:25
Writing about the Toyo Proxes C1S given 86% (215-55-17-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 0 easy going miles
I had a nail that cut into my OE Yokohama E70 on my 2008 Toyota Estima Aera G at about 1.5 year (30,000 km mileage). I changed all 4 tyres to the Toyo Proxes 1CS.
Let's talk about the positive side of this tyres
1. It has a treadwear rating of 300, Traction rating of AA and temp. of A.
2. Steel belted on the tread side that made it very insubsceptible to nail puncture. In fact, I saw a screw that breaks half way and did not penetrated the tyre.
3. It is reinforced and can carry extra load. Mine is rated at 98, enough for 3000kg of laden weight.
4. Even tyre wear at the edge of the tyre. This is very good as I don't get the wear off at the edges of the tyre anymore.

Now the negative
1. It is only quiet when new. When the tread level goes below half worn, it is noisy.
2. If you don't have a lot of tyre shop that deliver Toyo in your area, please do not get this as Toyo is very difficult to source in certain area.
3. It has a bumpy feel even I applied tyre UV protector on the sidewall weekly and this tyres are less than 1 year old only. Maybe due to the stiffer sidewalls.

This is a good tyre if country have good Toyo dealership and support.
tyre reviewed on 2010-12-24 16:40:49
Writing about the Continental UltraContact UC6 given 67% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 375 spirited miles
I am not familiar with continental tyre and confusing with the model names called "ultra". I read the review that shows good response then I give a a green buy. About the comfort and noise, it is excellent. But for handling and safety at high speed, I will say so so and make me worry as I like to cruise at high speed. I put this one to my Estima that I plan to for more comfort and less noise cruising. I realize that it is not a best choice for UC6 as it is too soft y for the side wall. Mfg tyre pressure is 33psi that has give you the body rolling over when cornering and bouncing when travelling straight line. To improve it, I purposely add in 1-2 psi to increase the stiffness of side wall. Yes, it helps. I was choosing between BS GR100 and Conti MC5. Thus, next time I shall have consult with expert to have a better handling performance tyre but also enjoy the comfort and quiet at versatile choice.
tyre reviewed on 2017-06-28 03:37:37
Writing about the Pirelli CINTURATO P7 given 66% (235-45-18-R)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
Good tyre, grip well in dry, short braking, last longer than average. Overall satisfy with the performance & wear.

Downside is only noisy. You can feel the bumper and yellow line or bumpy road. A little bit pricey too.
tyre reviewed on 2019-04-14 11:35:47
Writing about the Bridgestone Adrenalin RE003 given 44% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 easy going miles
I have Put these Tyres on My 2002 3ltr Estima , Prior tyres on this veiciel where Yokahama which tracked and ejected water perfectly and worn well .. So the RE003 , They are whereing Hard , Tyre wall says 220 wear which is bad Had I knowen I would not have Brought them 220 is like a soft racing compond , But the grip you get is greasy rolliey ,8,000k's and Im over Half worn on my Front tyres ( I've driving them like a nanna) , I have had to use these tyres at nearly the max Rated PSI to stop my Estima rolling around like a bitch (the Yok"s never made me worry) , one off the four is dropping Psi badly.. Im a ex tyre fitter and Not at all Impressed.. If if could have my money back I Would, Yes I have brought many brigdestone tyres over 30 years,truck tyres too k .. I feel I paid $260 for a $80 dollar tyre ...
tyre reviewed on 2016-09-04 05:44:59
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre