Toyota Hi ace swb van Tyres

Drive a Toyota Hi ace swb van? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Toyota Hi ace swb van
Lassa Wintus (2) 85% 80% 80% 80% 100% 70% 100% 85% 50,000
Falken Linam VAN01 (2) 50% 40% 50% 55% 45% 65% 50% 51% 15,000
Bridgestone Supercat (3) 50% 27% 40% 50% 77% 30% 20% 42% 30,030

Toyota Hi ace swb van Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Lassa Wintus given 86% (195-70-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 25000 average miles
The wintus tyres fitted to my Toyota hi ace have improved the drive-ability in snow and rain and are equal in the dry to the Michelin agilis that were on previously.puncture resistance and low wear have both been incredible and I will replace the old ones after more than 25000 miles for next winter
tyre reviewed on 2016-08-01 21:07:38
Writing about the Lassa Wintus given 84% (195-70-15-R)
Driving on a combination of roads for 25000 easy going miles
My tyres have made an enormous difference in the winter snow and better than the michelin agilis in wet or damp spring and autumn conditions0 25000 miles completed to date and still ok on my hi ace van.just got my first puncture. Will buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2015-07-09 22:51:45
Writing about the Falken Linam VAN01 given 77% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12000 average miles
These are good van tyres, had some khumo ones on my have before these that I wore out in less than 10k miles, these grip as well wet or dry, have stiffer sidewalls, and aren't even halfway through the tread at 12k miles, they are even pretty quiet.
tyre reviewed on 2018-01-07 09:20:47
Writing about the Bridgestone Supercat given 46% (215-65-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 spirited miles
I found these alright in the dry and shocking in the wet. I had these fitted on both my hiace and corona. Wet grip was useless on hills, takeoffs and cornering. Road noise was the worst of any car tyre i have used. They felt like my car was wearing gumboots 3 sizes 2 big!
They did wear well, about 5mm left after 30,000km on the van, also they handle gravel roads well. Absolutely usless on wet grass and mud.
tyre reviewed on 2018-05-17 23:16:27
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre