Toyota Land cruiser prado Tyres

Drive a Toyota Land cruiser prado? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Toyota Land cruiser prado
Michelin Latitude Cross (40) 86% 85% 81% 78% 91% 81% 92% 85% 656,766
BFGoodrich All Terrain TA KO2 (7) 91% 76% 83% 76% 90% 81% 81% 84% 81,950
Pirelli Scorpion ICE plus SNOW (13) 83% 85% 78% 71% 92% 80% 78% 84% 322,000
Bridgestone Dueler HL Alenza Plus (1) 90% 80% 80% 70% 70% 90% 90% 81% 12,000
Maxxis Bravo HT760 (4) 78% 73% 75% 70% 88% 85% 90% 80% 36,060
Maxtrek MUD TREK (3) 100% 77% 67% 73% 60% 73% 100% 79% 41,000
Achilles Desert Hawk AT (1) 90% 0% 80% 70% 100% 40% 30% 68% 0
Bridgestone Dueler HP Sport (62) 79% 64% 69% 62% 72% 63% 60% 67% 924,589
BFGoodrich AT KO2 (3) 80% 60% 60% 57% 53% 77% 80% 67% 34,000
Dunlop Grandtrek AT20 (15) 71% 58% 64% 67% 70% 70% 52% 65% 410,320
Insa Turbo Sahara (1) 60% 50% 50% 50% 70% 70% 30% 54% 1,000

Toyota Land cruiser prado Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Dunlop Grandtrek AT20 given 100% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 82000 average miles
Fantastic tyres in all conditions and unbeliveable wear rate!
tyre reviewed on 2013-05-21 08:56:22
Writing about the Michelin Latitude Cross given 96% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 60000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2018-11-22 10:06:09
Writing about the Michelin Latitude Cross given 96% (265-65-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 55000 spirited miles
very good tires.i have had them on my Toyota Land Cruiser 120 for 80.000kms, very grippy tires in the summer, pretty good in winter conditions (like most allseason tires not very good on black ice, and ice), the do also do good in the wet, lasted me 80.000kms, and i have an agressive driving. Off-road, they are also good, better than the previous michelin cross terains, i did some pretty hard offroad in verry muddy conditions, and I never got stuck (the only problem is that the sidewals doesnt bite in mud, so you go backwards forwards, but ich find yourself on some tracks it is pretty hard to break loose). Also on snow they are verry good. The only times that I wasn't very happy with them were on icy roads.
tyre reviewed on 2016-12-29 00:20:56
Writing about the Pirelli Scorpion ICE plus SNOW given 93% (265-65-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12000 easy going miles
Bought a set for my landcruiser 4 years ago to use from November to April.

These tyres are wonderful, my trips to the North of Sweden each year on unpaved uneven ice covered roads, has been made possible with very little drama by these tyres. On one road break I walked up the road to see how icy it really was, went flying onto my back. Crawled back to the car climbed aboard , and drove away as if the road had been sanded. The word ICE on tyre is not a marketing ploy.
Great tread life and as quiet as my Michelin summer tyres.
Will buy again without a second thought.


tyre reviewed on 2014-11-04 11:10:19
Writing about the BFGoodrich All Terrain TA KO2 given 90% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 20000 easy going miles
lets clear this up for a 4x4 tyre these are awesome, in Australia these are almost the only tyre I will put on my rig, ive done a few ks on them and they have never let me down.
tyre reviewed on 2018-02-26 12:29:40
Writing about the BFGoodrich All Terrain TA KO2 given 87% (265-65-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 32000 spirited miles
Ive dome 32k on these and they barely show any signs of wear, i've done the Gibb River Road, Kalumburu
Road, Tanami Track, Karrijini, Harvey, Brunswick and the Holland track all on this set, it has been a pleasure and an still to this day amazes me that they are so good, not a single issue, my camper had some cheap Chinese tyre and had a failure but the car not a single issue. 100% will buy again, I run them at 45 psi on the highway and 25psi in dirt mud and gravel conditions. Corrugations are non existent at 25psi.
tyre reviewed on 2018-06-22 11:41:11
Writing about the Bridgestone Dueler HP Sport given 87% (265-65-17-S)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 easy going miles
I use my Land Cruiser on a mix of country and main roads but about 10% of the time I am on farm tracks or off road. When on wet or dry surfaces, I have never felt that I was about to lose grip. Even braking in the wet it gives good confidence. I have the high wall 17" which give a slightly better ride than the 18" which I tried. 2-300 mile journeys are very comfortable and poor road surfaces do not affect the tyres as much as you might think. I run slightly over the tyre pressures and this helps me to get around 37mpg. Not bad for a 2.5 ton 4x4.
tyre reviewed on 2016-11-23 16:29:25
Writing about the Bridgestone Dueler HP Sport given 87% (265-65-17-S)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 easy going miles
I use my Land Cruiser on a mix of country and main roads but about 10% of the time I am on farm tracks or off road. When on wet or dry surfaces, I have never felt that I was about to lose grip. Even braking in the wet it gives good confidence. I have the high wall 17" which give a slightly better ride than the 18" which I tried. 2-300 mile journeys are very comfortable and poor road surfaces do not affect the tyres as much as you might think. I run slightly over the tyre pressures and this helps me to get around 37mpg. Not bad for a 2.5 ton 4x4.
tyre reviewed on 2016-11-23 17:06:46
Writing about the Maxxis Bravo HT760 given 87% (265-65-17-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 60 spirited miles
My Toyota Landcruiser Prado 4.0 L came with the Dunlop Grandtrek AT20 equiped. What a terrible tire, no grip in dry and wet. Especially in wet you had to pray not to slide when you where turning. When I had to change them they recommended me the Maxxis Bravo HT760. I was skeptical to buy them as they were very cheap, compared to the Dunlop's, but the tire shop owner told me that they are very good, even if the price tag is less. I decided to buy them and since that day I love driving my Prado again. They are very quit, very comfortable and they have a lot of grip in dry and they are very good in wet. Also the wear is astonishing as I had 100,000 Km until I changed the tires again, buying of course the same tires.
tyre reviewed on 2017-02-07 08:39:14
Writing about the Maxtrek MUD TREK given 87% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
I purchased a used Toyota Prado 120 that already had them fitted, I recon the previous owner knew his shit and I will never fit anything else when it comes time Being a Prado with all wheel drive 60/40% on the wet road I haven't noticed any difference.Road noise is at a minium.

tyre reviewed on 2018-07-16 05:28:32
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre