Toyota Mark X Tyres

Drive a Toyota Mark X? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Toyota Mark X
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (388) 92% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87% 84% 86% 3,694,737
Habilead SportMax S2000 (5) 86% 84% 84% 86% 82% 82% 86% 84% 43,000
Goodyear Eagle F1 Directional 5 (25) 86% 82% 83% 85% 78% 80% 83% 82% 293,644
Goodyear Assurance Triplemax 2 (4) 87% 77% 73% 80% 83% 83% 90% 82% 22,100
Continental Sport Contact 3 (239) 88% 80% 81% 77% 62% 74% 68% 76% 3,175,337
Falken ZE912 (197) 82% 74% 76% 70% 71% 79% 73% 75% 2,160,908
Michelin Energy XM2 (34) 79% 74% 75% 72% 85% 71% 68% 75% 663,325
Bridgestone Potenza RE001 (40) 87% 72% 78% 80% 70% 63% 70% 74% 864,661
Neuton NT512 (2) 75% 75% 65% 65% 65% 80% 90% 74% 42,000
Continental Sport Contact 5 (179) 87% 83% 79% 76% 51% 74% 56% 72% 1,923,448
Achilles ATR Sport 2 (29) 76% 48% 67% 66% 79% 71% 62% 67% 161,812
Pirelli P7000 (7) 71% 47% 63% 57% 61% 57% 31% 56% 94,510
Triangle TR918 (10) 65% 30% 58% 46% 76% 63% 34% 53% 234,500
Linglong L688 (28) 43% 25% 33% 31% 53% 36% 26% 35% 1,226,928

Toyota Mark X Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Habilead SportMax S2000 given 94% (225-45-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2174 average miles
Tires handle well on dry and wet conditions in regards to grip, car appears stable and steering response is great, tires are quiet on the road and very comfortable: a very big difference from the Achills ATR sport I inherited with the car.

The only issue so far is a swollen side wall on one of them making it appear that the tires have a weak sidewall just before clocking 1000km.

I will buy again thus far and recommend any other person as well
tyre reviewed on 2019-11-11 16:53:44
Writing about the Triangle TR918 given 86% (215-60-16-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 3000 easy going miles
Really good for the prices that i paid for this TR918 tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2011-09-24 01:57:18
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 5 given 84% (225-50-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 28000 spirited miles
So far this is the best tire I've ever used compared to F1D5 & CSC3. The performance for wet & dry is just excellent! It also offers good control approaching and past the limit. Comfort is also good and noise is acceptable for this type of performance tire. The only downside of this tire is the wear rate is a bit fast where I finished the tires in about over 40k km/28 k miles compared to my previous F1D5 which lasted over 50k km but it wore out nicely with just minimal chipping compared to the F1D5.
tyre reviewed on 2017-11-14 09:00:55
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 given 83% (245-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 spirited miles
Replaced my previous CSC5/3 with these F1A2, and they still perform very well, probably about as good as the CSC5 and surely much better than the CSC3. Dry grip is excellent, wet grip and aquaplaning resistance are very good too, while pretty progressive approaching and past the limit as well hence pretty confidence inspiring. Comfort and noise I'd say is very good for this type of tire but those criteria are not my priority. Btw if you want relatively low noise and high performance, then this is one of those rare tires that seem able to combine both. Despite being an aging model (already replaced by the F1A3), this tire is still very good and better than most other newer tires.
tyre reviewed on 2017-12-14 11:08:26
Writing about the Goodyear Assurance Triplemax 2 given 76% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 10000 average miles
Better performance on day grip.
tyre reviewed on 2019-01-05 13:55:31
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Directional 5 given 76% (245-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 34000 spirited miles
I previously used this F1D5 for over 50k km (>34k miles), on staggered sizes 215/50/17 & 245/45/17. Occasionally I drive spiritedly, pushing the tires a bit during cornering. Based on my experience, this was a pretty good well rounder UHP, performing quite balanced between dry & wet. Compared to the CSC5, CSC3, & F1A2 that I have used/am using now, this F1D5 is surely below CSC5 & F1A2 but I feel it's better performance and more predictable/controllable over the limit than CSC3. The tire also lasts quite long (over 50k km with my driving), but the rubber was chipping quite a lot even though it's not much of an issue. Comfort wise, the ride is pretty comfortable, just that a bit more noisy especially when the tire is reaching 60% life or less.
tyre reviewed on 2017-11-14 08:47:10
Writing about the Neuton NT512 given 74% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 average miles
Got a set for my Toyota Mark X 2010. 225/45/18 front 235/45/18 rear. The tyres are comfortable and barely any road noise. The grip is good in both dry and wet. The cornering is good but not great. Very happy with the price.
tyre reviewed on 2018-08-17 02:26:36
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 3 given 71% (240-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 28000 spirited miles
Decent UHP tire but already old model and therefore comparatively not as good performance anymore compared to F1D5, F1A2, and CSC5. Dry & wet performance is not as good as those others I've used/am using now, but still pretty decent and still is a true UHP tire and better than many other tires in the lower performance categories or those cheapo brands, certainly still well beyond most normal drivers ability to push, and reasonably well controlled over the limit. Comfort wise, it's good ride quality, maybe a bit noisy only. Wear rate is the same as CSC5, so it wore out a bit faster, lasting over 40k km for my driving but with minimal chipping only, not as much as the F1D5.
tyre reviewed on 2017-11-14 09:14:55
Writing about the Falken ZE912 given 69% (225-45-18-W)
Driving on mostly town for 28000 average miles
Got these after two weeks to change out the stock standard tyres from the Japanese Domestic Model from 16in rims to 18in rims.
Tyres are quite average without any outstanding performance as it should on dry road, but road-holding ability dropped on wet surfaces. Experienced a few times of rear wheel losing traction in wet weather when taking corners at higher speed > 80km/h.
Pricing wise, these are indeed value for money tyres, extremely cheap for the size of 225/45/R18 with reasonable performance.
Will try other models or the new ZE914
tyre reviewed on 2016-01-26 09:54:50
Writing about the Achilles ATR Sport 2 given 69% (225-45-18-)
Driving on mostly town for 0 average miles
Good on dry but slight poor on wet. were we can see with the arrow rotation, it's doesn't help. drive about 80kmh, hit the water it pull to side which ever side of the water is. but with that dry grip and price. i will buy again. To me, is cheap n nice.
tyre reviewed on 2015-12-15 05:21:35
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre