Toyota Paseo ST 1.5 Tyres

Drive a Toyota Paseo ST 1.5? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Toyota Paseo ST 1.5
Goodyear Vector 4 Seasons Gen 2 (22) 77% 86% 75% 71% 88% 88% 84% 78% 214,250
Michelin Energy XM2 (34) 79% 74% 75% 72% 85% 71% 68% 75% 663,325
Toyo T1R (275) 84% 70% 75% 75% 63% 70% 71% 72% 3,599,183
Federal SS595 SUPER STEEL (125) 70% 48% 56% 54% 69% 48% 43% 55% 1,243,457

Toyota Paseo ST 1.5 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Michelin Energy XM2 given 81% (185-55-15-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 25000 average miles
Silent and comfort tyre.. but didnt notice how much % fuel is saving? but the price still expensive between it class.
tyre reviewed on 2012-12-11 04:22:06
Writing about the Goodyear Vector 4 Seasons Gen 2 given 79% (185-60-14-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2016-07-19 12:10:52
Writing about the Federal SS595 SUPER STEEL given 76% (195-45-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
I've been driving with these tyres for 5 years and in the dry i haven't found a better gripping tyre in that price range.
I've driven my car with Yokohama S drives as well and while they are better in wet conditions i can push my car through the corners better with the Federals.
I drive a Paseo with 100hp, lowered and equipped with a front strut bar and with these tyres i can throw the car into a corner and trust that it will stick. In the wet i must be somewhat cautious though as my car only weighs 895kg and with the profile on these tyres you can't drive spirited in the wet.
tyre reviewed on 2011-08-21 22:57:51
Writing about the Toyo T1R given 73% (195-50-15-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
Personally I'm impressed by the TR-1's, grip is probably way more than my car needs so it can be pushed to the limit quite easily. Better braking, cornering and off-the-line acceleration all round. No major drop off in the wet either, still performs well.

Snow and ice, forget it! This is 100% a summer tyre so if you plan to use all year round, nothing heroic for those four months is my advice...

I found having just the two (rotated to front and rear) with another brand was sketchy at best(grip balance issue), so I opted for four in the end and no regrets after that; made sense since these tyres are seriously good value too.

8/10
tyre reviewed on 2011-04-10 00:45:58
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre