Toyota Perodua Myvi Toyota Passo Tyres

Drive a Toyota Perodua Myvi Toyota Passo? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Toyota Perodua Myvi Toyota Passo
Dunlop SP Sport 560 (1) 90% 0% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 176,000
Yokohama ADVAN Neova AD08R (35) 98% 76% 92% 93% 75% 72% 94% 86% 206,505
Rovelo Sport A1 (5) 87% 83% 80% 87% 87% 80% 83% 84% 21,000
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (271) 90% 88% 85% 84% 74% 83% 80% 84% 3,626,734
Bridgestone Adrenalin RE003 (61) 91% 79% 83% 86% 68% 74% 83% 80% 676,515
Continental ComfortContact CC6 (26) 81% 73% 74% 71% 81% 91% 76% 78% 390,235
Kumho Ecsta V720 (6) 95% 55% 88% 95% 50% 50% 82% 74% 29,500
Yokohama C Drive2 (30) 78% 71% 70% 68% 70% 81% 67% 72% 326,462
Nitto NT555 (6) 75% 63% 70% 72% 65% 67% 67% 68% 42,018
Silverstone M5 Synergy (16) 58% 30% 46% 45% 65% 37% 22% 43% 65,435

Toyota Perodua Myvi Toyota Passo Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Rovelo Sport A1 given 100% (205-45-16-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
very very good price and good quality
tyre reviewed on 2019-02-10 03:13:46
Writing about the Yokohama ADVAN Neova AD08R given 91% (195-50-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 50000 spirited miles
Best tire money can buy, its the ultimate street & also track proven! Used 4 pieces & 2 till end of lifespan..front 2 pieces lasted amazingly close to 57k km & rear still going strong 64k km! Will definitely buy again!
tyre reviewed on 2018-07-02 08:01:22
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 given 90% (195-50-15-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 70000 average miles
Reason why i did said i would willing to buy and use it again, because that it was a very nice performance tyre. It save my life many times . Due to terrible road in Malaysia, it could be holes and nails or even keys anywhere on the road. This tyre did not burst as it was poke into tyre with a key , 1to 3inches long nails. What i do is , just pull them out and ready to go.

The wear of the tyre was reasonly good, as i used it in my car (around 1000kg weight) , it last for 70k km with highway and urban drive .. high speed driving and cornering.
This is a very nice tyre . I willing to use it again ..
tyre reviewed on 2013-06-03 18:25:18
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport 560 given 90% (185-70-14-)
Driving on mostly town for 176000 average miles
Bought the tire recently and is showing very little wear and tear ...
tyre reviewed on 2019-07-14 19:06:39
Writing about the Nitto NT555 given 89% (195-50-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 18 spirited miles
One of the best tire for Summer Performance Tire...car feels planted & the more you push its feels like sticky on the road which gives excellent grip!
Used Yokohama C-Drive 2 before, good tires brilliant in wet, Nitto NT555 compared to Toyo T1R..friends both drive Honda Civic same car one T1R another NT555, NT555 accelerates faster in straight line...besides that its much more quiet than T1R...this tire had been reviewed & its mainly for enthusiasts/ tuners who wants most etc cornering, straight line acc..it simply delivers!! As mentioned its "Fueled by Enthusiast"..
tyre reviewed on 2015-05-19 12:28:06
Writing about the Bridgestone Adrenalin RE003 given 84% (195-55-15-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 600 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2018-07-03 17:38:09
Writing about the Continental ComfortContact CC6 given 77% (175-65-14-)
Driving on mostly town for 200 average miles
The quietest tyres i have ever bought. Installed a couple of weeks ago i enjoy the comfort ride everyday. Wanted to buy ep150 but since i have had exp with proven CC5 i might as well try the newer version of it. But wet grip yet to be tested esp tight corners with medium speed. Overall is very good. Maybe next year i will try ep150.
tyre reviewed on 2018-10-14 14:56:36
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta V720 given 73% (190-50-15-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 average miles
Getting this tire from local tire shop for RM270/donuts, changed 4 on my Turbo-charged Perodua Myvi. Satisfied by its dry traction and road feedback on this Extreme UHP tires but not really good on wet grip due to characteristic of Extreme UHP tires, especially on a sub 1 ton vehicle. Tire worn out quite fast and quite noisy due to big tire blocks. Steady handling performance due to it's firm sidewall. Best Price / Performance so far, I will buy it again in near future.
tyre reviewed on 2016-09-06 13:25:50
Writing about the Yokohama C Drive2 given 70% (195-55-15-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 40000 average miles
Using it on a Perodua Myvi with some minor handling mod as below:

1. GAB HA+ Hi-Lo Adjustable Sport Absorber
2. Ultra Racing Front Strut bar, 16mm rear anti roll bar, rear lower arm bar

When before get the adjustable sport absorber, I felt that it is good to use, feedback is good enough. Until I upgrade my absorber from stock to Adjustable. It always make me slide due to stability of car were significant better. Even Kumho Ecsta SPT KU31 which cheaper than this tyre did a better job when dry even tyre thread is half of my current set of Yokohama C Drive 2.

Due to orange compound used on this tyre, it is quite comfy until the tyre worned until 40% left and it is long lasting as well(Maybe due to I'm driving a sub 1000kg super-mini).

This tyre is alright if you are looking for a tyre which giving you comfort and a little bit progressive drive at the same time. But if you are looking for a tyre makes you confidence while at the corner. It is not a good choice due to softer tyre side wall.
tyre reviewed on 2014-07-04 10:17:18
Writing about the Bridgestone Adrenalin RE003 given 33% (195-50-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
Please dont buy this garbage tyres...shame to have Potenza name cause ive driven RE001 Made in Japan last time & its compound quality way better..its half the price of the RE001..much cheaper but i'm running on 15' so price cheap but 18' expensive. Mine is Made in Thailand, previous 2015 manufactured Made in Indonesia RE003 i bought was much better but recently Thai made bought new just clocked btw 1k-2k km...man i tell i regret buying it...will be back to my all time favorite AD08R worth every penny spent! Its twice the price of RE003 but its 10x better! If you want the best or would say the ultimate street tire pick the AD08R! Its for serious enthusiast!
Shame on you Bridgestone for the compound QC!
tyre reviewed on 2018-07-02 07:56:17
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre