Toyota Starlet GT Turbo Tyres

Drive a Toyota Starlet GT Turbo? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Toyota Starlet GT Turbo
Yokohama Advan Neova AD07 (8) 88% 76% 83% 84% 64% 63% 80% 77% 122,016
Toyo T1R (275) 84% 70% 75% 75% 63% 70% 71% 72% 3,599,183

Toyota Starlet GT Turbo Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Toyo T1R given 81% (195-45-16-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 30000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2011-11-09 22:58:31
Writing about the Yokohama Advan Neova AD07 given 61% (195-50-15-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 6000 spirited miles
These were brought over on a drag starlet so had seen some use. About time to change them now but they still grip fairly well. The car is FF weighing 760kg so getting the power down is an issue if it's anything but dry warm tarmac...in the wet these tyres didn't offer much grip or traction, lighting up the fronts at over 80mph.

tyre reviewed on 2007-12-14 10:32:57
Writing about the Toyo T1R given 54% (195-50-15-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 7000 spirited miles
Replaced a set of well worn Goodyear Eagle f1s with these. The car had a tendancy to tram line with the eagles but once the proxes were fitted this problem was remedied. I was very impressed with the tyres dry handling abilitits however on a wet or even slightly damp surface they gave me very little confidence. The fronts are just on the wear markers now after 7000 miles so they will be replaced with a tyre better suited to wet conditions like the uniroyal rainsport 2. For the price (??200 fitted) I would consider buying these again but only as a summer tyre
tyre reviewed on 2010-09-29 23:34:53
Writing about the Toyo T1R given 37% (190-50-15-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
Well... i had a set of these tyres fitted on the front of my 200hp FWD car and at first was slightly unimpressed at the levels of dry grip... then one day it rained.

The oxford English dictionary does not contain a single word to describe how bad this devil spawn of a tyre performs when faced with any type of moisture. I had as much control as my 3 yr old nephews RC car on our laminate kitchen floor.

Turning the steering wheel on any kind of wet roundabout resulted in certain under steer whereby my car would just carry on in a straight line, comparable to your Xbox controller batteries running out mid corner online on forza motorsport.

I had these on for 1 month and removed them, straight line acceleration had my front wheels spinning more than an autistic kids fidget spinner throughout the whole of the 2017 craze.

Id buy them again if held at gunpoint to do so, and would highly recommend them to my ex girlfriend.
tyre reviewed on 2018-02-23 11:37:17
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre