Toyota T Sport Tyres

Drive a Toyota T Sport? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Toyota T Sport
Falken ZIEX ZE914 EcoRun (73) 87% 83% 82% 83% 79% 78% 80% 82% 777,465
Uniroyal Rainsport 2 (226) 85% 91% 78% 76% 76% 80% 82% 81% 2,156,251
Dunlop SP Sport Fast Response (103) 88% 84% 84% 77% 76% 80% 78% 81% 1,412,351
Michelin Primacy 3 (146) 86% 81% 78% 77% 68% 81% 68% 77% 2,137,473
Falken FK452 (209) 82% 73% 75% 73% 69% 73% 73% 74% 2,690,411
Accelera Beta (10) 86% 62% 62% 56% 93% 79% 71% 73% 179,782

Toyota T Sport Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Michelin Primacy 3 given 90% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 spirited miles
I do not get these. Surely a grippy tyre such as this would wear out quickly due to a soft compound or make you sick with moving thread blocks. Strangly unlike Rainsports the thread blocks don't move. And unlike Dunlop/Continental the in the dry does not wear out. When you buy the best you get some sort of voodoo magic.
tyre reviewed on 2013-03-28 14:04:19
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport Fast Response given 81% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2520 spirited miles
These feel toit as a tiger and as the name suggest the feel is transformation in comparison to the best mid range tyres (Rainsport 2, FK412's wtc..). If you have a common high profile tyre these could be for you however the only drawback could be wear rate because I presume all this comes at a compromise. To compound the wear issue the thread is not very deep to begin with. For those with expensive sizes then take a look at the Kumho Ecsta.
tyre reviewed on 2012-01-11 12:51:16
Writing about the Falken FK452 given 80% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 spirited miles
This was a superb choice at the time when I gave it a glowing review but the soft sidewalls caused allot of edge ware and unwanted roll on my bigger heavier car with more suspension travel. For UK road use The Falken ZE912 is an all round better tyre than the FK452. Uniroyal Rainsport 2 can be had for a similar price for sports cars making the FK452 redundant.
tyre reviewed on 2010-11-01 14:41:25
Writing about the Falken ZIEX ZE914 EcoRun given 67% (185-55-15-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 average miles
Fitted these as the first new boots for this car, replacing worn dunlops and horrendous Primewells.

Great in that they are predictable, but they have a distinct lack of dry weather grip. This is probably understandable because they are "eco" tyres, but I did not know they were eco tyres until I checked the sidewall. No indication was made in the description online anywhere.

Quite surefooted in the wet, and really progressive. Overall probably 7 out of 10, but I want something a little more grippy next time to suit the car.
tyre reviewed on 2013-04-26 18:43:32
Writing about the Uniroyal Rainsport 2 given 64% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 spirited miles
The extremely deep threaded Rainsport disappointed me like the Falken FK452 in terms of feel and driving pleasure. I am not sure if it is the side walls or the flexible thread that made them feel odd even the wife noticed. Increasing the tyre pressures to full load recommendation of the cars helped both these but dry grip is reduced because the tyre becomes hard.

Why buy either of these? On some popular high profile sizes “Dunlop SP Sport Fast Response” can be had for as little as £4 more but if you have expensive rare size "Kumho Ecsta KU31" are usually hands down the best value.
tyre reviewed on 2012-01-08 18:30:00
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport Fast Response given 60% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 7000 spirited miles
After giving this glowing reviews when fitted onto a powerful diesel I was disappointed with the lack of grip when attached to a light weight sports car. If you have a heavy car that eats tyres then do buy them as the weight moves the stiff thread blocks and provides some grip while stiffening up the suspension feel. The low price provides an opportunity for quality brand giving you less road noise, more durability and safety. However on a light car grip suffered due to hard compound and stiff thread blocks. They have bedded in for 6 months now but grip much less than Falken FK and even the Falken all season and certainly not up there with the RainSport 2. If your car weighs less than a ton this is not the for you.
tyre reviewed on 2012-11-15 15:56:01
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport Fast Response given 39% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 spirited miles
Had these fitted to both my cars (one light weight sports car and the other a people carrier). Terrible hard compound tyre with no moving thread blocks giving extremely poor grip. Strangely these wear out just as quick good soft compound tyres. Buy Michelin Primacy 3 for all roundness or Uniroyal Rainsport for erm sporting in the rain.
tyre reviewed on 2013-03-28 14:28:34
Writing about the Accelera Beta given 36% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 spirited miles
I had inherited a brand new set of these. Greasy and wet roads a challenge and they lose pressure quicker than others. Breaking ok however my car only weighs 900kg. Traction bad. Winter performance terrible. If your after a cheap tyre the mid range Falken ZE912 is ideal for normal drivers on UK roads as they have better all season performance. If your spirited driver on a budget the mid range Kumo KU31 would be better bet.
tyre reviewed on 2012-01-18 11:48:43
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre