Toyota Wish Tyres

Drive a Toyota Wish? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Toyota Wish
Dunlop Direzza Sport Z1 Star Spec (6) 92% 83% 88% 88% 77% 82% 95% 86% 39,095
Minerva Radial 209 (1) 80% 80% 80% 80% 80% 100% 100% 86% 5,000
Goodyear Assurance Triplemax (6) 90% 90% 80% 82% 84% 82% 90% 85% 63,043
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (271) 90% 88% 85% 84% 74% 83% 80% 84% 3,626,734
Yokohama Advan Fleva V701 (29) 86% 84% 83% 85% 79% 79% 87% 83% 145,273
Lassa Impetus Revo (11) 88% 82% 83% 78% 76% 77% 85% 81% 178,018
Michelin Energy Saver Plus (50) 84% 72% 79% 76% 92% 82% 81% 81% 1,320,183
Kumho Ecsta KU31 (160) 83% 76% 77% 76% 72% 75% 77% 77% 2,601,523
Continental Premium Contact 5 (101) 87% 83% 76% 77% 58% 80% 66% 76% 1,104,638
Nexen CP661 (10) 77% 71% 69% 72% 80% 76% 71% 74% 151,433
Three A P606 (34) 77% 72% 70% 66% 70% 76% 73% 72% 197,801
Kumho Solus KH17 (54) 75% 70% 70% 69% 68% 71% 67% 70% 954,007
Yokohama dB super E spec (6) 72% 55% 70% 68% 66% 80% 55% 67% 103,060

Toyota Wish Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Dunlop Direzza Sport Z1 Star Spec given 100% (120-90-26-W)
Driving on track for 7000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2010-10-06 08:49:17
Writing about the Kumho Solus KH17 given 99% (195-65-15-H)
Driving on mostly motorways for 120000 easy going miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2018-05-26 09:07:41
Writing about the Yokohama dB super E spec given 87% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30000 average miles
Have been using the tyre for my past 3 cars i've own.

Compared to major brands slient/comfort for this tyres are thumbs UP

Taxi company in singapore should invest on this for their customer comfort. An incident when i was in singapore that their mercedes cabs are using low budget tyres, causing the tyre hollow sound when travelling at 80km/h and above which i think it should be changed for customer comfort.

Such a comfortable car on budget tyres like *Taxi Radial, Hankook OPTIMO K715, Pirelli P3000 and Goodyear EfficientGrip.

Great tyre for daily driving currently on 50,000km yet the threading are still good for another 10,000km.
tyre reviewed on 2010-02-23 16:55:02
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 given 87% (215-50-17-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 40000 average miles
excellent dry, wet, comfort and smooth at rough road
tyre reviewed on 2015-07-03 18:22:05
Writing about the Minerva Radial 209 given 86% (195-65-15-V)
Driving on mostly town for 5000 easy going miles
I feel like michelin tire
tyre reviewed on 2018-04-19 04:39:21
Writing about the Nexen CP661 given 83% (195-65-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 easy going miles
Had these tyres on for 18 months now. Couldn't be happier with them. Value for money is outstanding. A great all round tyre for the mum bus. Wet performance is more than acceptable, I feel confident on the open road & around town no matter the conditions. No road noise to speak off either & wear rate is very good.
If you're looking for a cheaper tyre then defiantly put these on your short list.
tyre reviewed on 2016-06-21 01:37:36
Writing about the Continental Premium Contact 5 given 82% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 200 easy going miles
I just bought this to replace year-old Goodyear Excellence tyres on my car. Not that the Excellence was bad, I just wanted better wet grip capabilities. Haven't tested the wet grip yet, not that I want to, but the dry drip seems to be good. No more screeching sound when I make turns in indoor carparks with those smooth flooring (screeching = tyres are slipping).

First thing I noticed was that the ContiPremiumContact5 is significantly lighter than the Excellence, when I handled them personally at the tyre shop. There's less rubber in the CPC5 probably for eco reasons and fittingly the sidewalls are softer than the Excellence and the Energy XM2 (tried pressing the XM2's on a neighbour's car) - I will have to be extra careful not to bump into curbs or potholes with the CPC5. On the plus side, the cabin noise level is much less now, so much so I can now hear the air buffeting from my side-view mirrors which were masked by the road noise from the previous tyres.

Fuel-consumption-wise, though I have no FC numbers yet, I do feel that the CPC5 is more of a petrol guzzler than the Excellence despite both having the EU rating of 'C' for FC. My car now slows down noticeably faster than with the Excellence when I let go of the petrol pedal - I can only attribute this to higher rolling resistance.

I'll update my review again in a year's time once I have clocked a more significant mileage with these tyres than just the 300km so far.
tyre reviewed on 2016-01-29 01:41:15
Writing about the Lassa Impetus Revo given 80% (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly town for 10000 average miles
Good tyre good price, not perfect but still perform well in every aspect. Good handling even I keep driving @ around 110km/h.
tyre reviewed on 2016-03-04 05:41:35
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta KU31 given 79% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 18000 average miles
My first impression on korean's tyre was.. budget, cheap and not much of a playable (taking hard corners) tyres.

But i was deeply wrong...

Despite of having a Y rating on the tyres.. it made me wanna try it out..

Test is conducted west of singapore at night where traffic is near to none.

It amaze me.. taking sharp corners at 90-120km/h with no sweat... times that i've try pushing my self to the limits but the tyres take it no sweat..

Dry gripping is awesome
Wet gripping is good

tyre compound is soft therefore tyre wearing is high.. clocked about 30,000km and tyre thread is finishing.

and yes i'm driving a turbo charged MPV.
tyre reviewed on 2011-12-14 12:05:05
Writing about the Goodyear Assurance Triplemax given 74% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly town for 0 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2016-08-20 14:53:33
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre