Toyota supra turbo Tyres

Drive a Toyota supra turbo? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Toyota supra turbo
Toyo R888 (33) 95% 69% 86% 85% 63% 59% 86% 77% 180,961
Yokohama Advan Neova AD07 (8) 88% 76% 83% 84% 64% 63% 80% 77% 122,016
Continental Sport Contact 3 (239) 88% 80% 81% 77% 62% 74% 68% 76% 3,175,337
Falken FK452 (209) 82% 73% 75% 73% 69% 73% 73% 74% 2,690,411
Toyo T1R (275) 84% 70% 75% 75% 63% 70% 71% 72% 3,599,183
Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD3 (153) 83% 77% 76% 73% 60% 65% 65% 71% 2,261,801
Continental Sport Contact 2 (224) 85% 75% 76% 72% 61% 66% 60% 71% 4,121,532
Pirelli PZero Nero (129) 83% 66% 71% 71% 68% 64% 60% 69% 2,197,506
Pirelli PZero Rosso (108) 81% 66% 70% 68% 59% 62% 54% 66% 1,298,806
Falken FK453 (28) 76% 70% 61% 58% 59% 68% 58% 64% 219,200
Nexen N3000 (45) 73% 55% 63% 62% 63% 67% 57% 63% 753,482
Kenda KAISER KR20 (58) 65% 46% 54% 54% 71% 55% 49% 56% 437,012
Sunny SN3970 (44) 71% 49% 55% 54% 65% 55% 46% 56% 492,725
Fulda Carat Extremo (5) 62% 34% 46% 40% 62% 36% 26% 44% 31,010

Toyota supra turbo Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 3 given 100% (245-45-17-W)
Driving on track for 0 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2012-10-05 14:08:57
Writing about the Toyo R888 given 94% (315-30-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 25000 spirited miles
This tire is amazing for an every day road tire and the occasional track day. It warms up almost instantly and puts the power down well. When it rains I have very little worry as I can still put down all 600whp, stop extremely well and be very confident in the corners, weather its sliding or gripping. Most other semi slicks I have used recently are just down right scary when it comes to wet weather.
I can't think of a better semi slick road tire for the price.
tyre reviewed on 2018-06-06 09:42:19
Writing about the Nexen N3000 given 91% (265-35-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3 spirited miles
i bought first the rear tyres for my supra TT(BPU++) just to test them because they were extremely cheap..i got them 1/3 of the prize of pirellis i had before..all i have to say is that they have outstanding grip for the prize and hold on for lots of miles..i drive my car every day and pirellis used to spin up to 130 km while nexens spin some times up to 40km depending on the road..great great tyre..at the begining i was ashamed for puting unknown brand tyres on my cars but since ive tested them i dont regret it..as for the 70mpg guy who said it droped fuel economy...its logical if your previous tyres had half the weight since they were barely legal
tyre reviewed on 2009-10-13 13:51:51
Writing about the Pirelli PZero Nero given 86% (255-40-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 5000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2007-11-20 20:38:09
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD3 given 84% (265-35-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 average miles
I drive a mk4 Toyota supra TT running approx 400bhp and have had these tyres for about 18 months now. When I first bought the car over 2 years ago the car came fitted with Bridgestone potenza's all round and I had no problems with them until things got wet. The first day in the rain with the Bridgestone's I came to a 90 degree left turn accelerating gently and the tyres just lost grip uncontrollably and the car spun over 180 degrees before coming to a stop, suffice to say, I decided to change tyres. I bought the Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD3's after reading many different tyre reviews and I must say I was quite amazed by the dry grip of these tyres but the real test was the wet road handling. When I first drove the car in the wet the grip compared to the Bridgestone's was simply amazing, they allowed me to accelerate comfortable round bends with no issues and when they do let go they do so in a controlled manner and allow you time to sort things out, unlike the Bridgestone's. You do get plenty feedback from these tyres aswel, enough to be able to control the car well and feel the road, however, I don't think this is the Goodyear's strong point. I have also noticed that these tyres are louder on the road than most I have used in the past but it's a small price to pay for all that grip.
tyre reviewed on 2008-05-18 15:58:35
Writing about the Falken FK453 given 80% (275-40-17-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 5000 average miles
Past 20years i have been through a wide range of tyres on my turbo cars but it's the first time i have been impressed with a budget street tyre.
On my mildly modified supra (400hp) they perform much better than i expected.
Biggest suprise is how much grip they had in the wet. The grip in the wet is nearly as good as in the dry (straight line acceleration). And for a wide tyres they aren't unsettled by big puddles of water on the freeway. Everything else i've had in a 275 width would aquaplane badly.
Highly recommended and will buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2017-01-19 21:19:23
Writing about the Toyo T1R given 80% (245-45-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 100 spirited miles
For the price a superb buy for the HIGHER performance vehicles. I have had most makes of performance tyre and non can touch the T1R - admittedly I only get around 8k out of a set, but that says something for the grip. Always replace all four is the trick to superb grip, feedback and general stability. Those who say this tyre is no good have absolutely no idea! That said it may depend on the car and the way it is set up, get it all right and these tyres will provide endless fun.
tyre reviewed on 2009-11-30 17:55:45
Writing about the Pirelli PZero Rosso given 79% (285-30-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2009-12-03 16:51:15
Writing about the Falken FK452 given 79% (265-35-18-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 10000 spirited miles
Excellent dry and wet grip, they wore rather quickly though.
tyre reviewed on 2012-09-11 06:28:28
Writing about the Sunny SN3970 given 74% (255-35-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 spirited miles
These were fitted new on the rear of a set of alloys i bought for my mk3 toyota supra. I was going to replace them before fitting to the car as its highly modified, with 365bhp and 420lb/ft of torque, but decided to give them a try. They performed very well with lots of grip in the dry, only a fool would try hard in the wet with 365hp i dont care what tyres were fitted. With that much torque it dosnt take much to make the rear step out of line, but i had to use quite a bit of right foot to make them break traction, i was impressed. I also maxed the car at 175mph ( private road of course ) without a hint of vibration. Noise was not a problem because the car is so loud anyway. When i priced them i couldnt believe how cheap they were, so paying three times as much for premium tyres proves to me your paying a lot for the name when budget tyres like these will perform at 80% of the premium ones. I wouldnt say all budget tyres are as good as these, but in this case the people who rubbish these dont know what there talking about, or are brand snobs. If your on a budget, Go and buy them, you wont be disappointed.
tyre reviewed on 2015-09-24 10:07:54
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre