Vauxhall Insignia ST SRI CDTI ecoFLEX 160 Tyres

Drive a Vauxhall Insignia ST SRI CDTI ecoFLEX 160? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Vauxhall Insignia ST SRI CDTI ecoFLEX 160
Vredestein Wintrac Xtreme (63) 83% 86% 82% 77% 87% 86% 90% 77% 725,444
Continental Sport Contact 3 (239) 88% 80% 81% 77% 62% 74% 68% 76% 3,175,337
Altenzo Comforter (86) 79% 60% 70% 62% 76% 80% 68% 71% 672,161
Infinity INF 05 (66) 56% 31% 42% 40% 62% 45% 33% 44% 367,897

Vauxhall Insignia ST SRI CDTI ecoFLEX 160 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 3 given 87% (245-45-18-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 20000 spirited miles
Like any front wheel drive car the fronts wore more heavily than the rear. In an attempt to be in a position to replace all four tyres at the same time in time for winter I swapped the tyres front to rear and vise versa at 16,000. I should have done this maybe 2,000 miles earlier as I'm now at 20,000 and the tyres now on the rear will need replacing very soon however the fronts have maybe another 3,000 in them. Most of these miles have been covered on motorways but I tend not to hang around and love to chuck the car into corners when the road gets twisty. Overall I've been impressed with the lifespan and particularly how quiet a tyre it has been and if the price is right I'm minded to get the same again as this is what Vauxhall chose to fit the car with from the factory after all.
tyre reviewed on 2011-10-23 20:41:03
Writing about the Altenzo Comforter given 84% (245-45-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12000 average miles
I have to say I have bought these tyres twice now. The first 2 for the front are 18 months old and hardly worn. Have just bought 2 more for the back. Had no issues whatsoever, they are comfortable, well wearing, and have had no experience of slippage in wet or dry conditions. I cannot fault them and the value for money is superb. Would highly recommend to anyone wanting a good tyre at a very reasonable price.
tyre reviewed on 2014-06-17 14:46:36
Writing about the Vredestein Wintrac Xtreme given 83% (245-45-18-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 18000 average miles
So drive on these everyday all year round on the front, motorway, A and B roads, now getting to the wear bar at 18000 miles.
They break traction at roundabouts if there is grit of salt on the road when you pull out, That's about the only real issue I have found.
Drove through some atrocious rain storms on the A1 last year and never felt the car move around at all, and I do not hang about.

Ok they are getting noisier as we get towards the end of their life, but on an icy January morning or with a little snow on the ground I know I am getting to work !
There seems to be more grip from these than the summer Continentals on the works car.
Would I have another set, yes as I cannot find any all seasons tyres to fit the bill.
tyre reviewed on 2017-10-08 19:38:03
Writing about the Infinity INF 05 given 54% (225-45-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 700 spirited miles
They cost less than half the price of the top brands. You can't expect them the be as good. They are however a fairly good tyre. I have them fitted to a 160 BHP Insignia, not a rocket ship but still got a fair amount of torque. I use the vehicle as a taxi and have driven to all kinds of conditions. They are a pretty good all rounder, well worth the money considering the savings so long as you don't expect them to perform like a top brand when pushed hard.
tyre reviewed on 2015-02-25 23:30:15
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre