Volkswagen Tiguan Tyres

Drive a Volkswagen Tiguan? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Volkswagen Tiguan
Pirelli Scorpion Zero Asimmetrico (2) 100% 100% 85% 90% 90% 85% 100% 93% 5,040
Avon Ranger HTT (6) 90% 85% 83% 83% 85% 88% 93% 87% 38,000
Hankook Ventus S1 evo2 (54) 85% 79% 77% 80% 70% 79% 71% 77% 554,137
Vredestein Wintrac Xtreme (63) 83% 86% 82% 77% 87% 86% 90% 77% 725,444
Pirelli Scorpion STR (26) 83% 72% 76% 77% 68% 71% 67% 73% 834,761
Goodyear EfficientGrip SUV (18) 82% 75% 75% 72% 66% 72% 64% 72% 359,094
Goodyear Excellence (116) 79% 71% 72% 71% 72% 75% 62% 72% 2,514,856
Michelin Latitude tour HP (21) 77% 63% 67% 68% 69% 75% 56% 69% 520,460
Dunlop SP Sport 01 (118) 78% 67% 70% 68% 69% 65% 58% 68% 2,355,656
Pirelli Scorpion Verde (33) 78% 70% 68% 67% 61% 70% 55% 67% 540,949
Bridgestone Dueler HP Sport (62) 79% 64% 69% 62% 72% 63% 60% 67% 924,589
Kenda KOMET PLUS KR23 (19) 73% 60% 67% 64% 74% 78% 59% 66% 324,810
Goodyear EfficientGrip (119) 77% 66% 61% 58% 69% 71% 52% 65% 1,454,267
Viking Snow Tech II (7) 77% 64% 78% 67% 75% 74% 69% 62% 18,550
Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season (41) 79% 63% 76% 73% 75% 72% 63% 60% 650,557
Yokohama Advan ST (3) 73% 53% 57% 50% 40% 33% 30% 48% 11,020

Volkswagen Tiguan Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season given 97% (235-50-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 spirited miles
Fitted from the factory by VW theTiguan with powerful tdi can really lay down the power and these tyres are perfectly suited . When the southeast was covered in snow shortly after I purchased the car the 4 motion system and these tyres gave sure footed progress. In the dry these rather fat 50 profile tyres offer amazing levels of grip. After having a Leon Cupra and mondeo TX sport on 40 series rubber and lowered suspension the Tiguan has surprising levels of grip and corning ability. For a 4wd car , dsg and 240 ps returning 50+ mpg means the rolling resistance of these tyres can`t be too bad. Wet grip has been peerless and with mild off roading on wet mud , again total confidence. These tyres have had to put up with rutted roads and regularly mounting kerbs , no sign of damage. Also compared the the continentals and Bridgestones on previous cars , after 8k miles there is minimal wear. I am surprised and delighted with these tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2018-06-30 21:04:46
Writing about the Pirelli Scorpion Zero Asimmetrico given 97% (235-50-18-R)
Driving on a combination of roads for 40 easy going miles
I had these tires stock when I brought the car in 2011. Have has mostly 50-50 Town (City) - Motorway (Highway) miles on. They have worked beautifully for the last 3 winters and in summer its just a joy to ride on em. Though there is enough thread left for another ~8000 miles; don't want to take chance with North-East Snow. Getting new set of Michellin this time but will reuse these Pirelli during summer next year.
tyre reviewed on 2014-11-17 21:20:45
Writing about the Pirelli Scorpion Verde given 91% (235-50-19-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 24000 spirited miles
I have been very pleased with the wear , comfort and grip from these tyres given they are fat 50% profile. They have been quite adept at handling snow though I have 4 wd. Lasting easily 20k with hard driving is amazing. Had a puncture , drew the screw out. Pumped it back up and 10k on its still fine. Though a concern now and with others running this tyre on Tiguans is that at only 16 months and 25k there is substantial cracks formed on the sidewall. It has been surmised as being due to the plastic re inforced sidewall moving around on cornering or some other factor. However given how long lasting they have been compared to lower profile tyres on previous cars having only a quarter of this mileage before wearing out then if now needing replacement I would happily buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2019-06-28 14:13:41
Writing about the Hankook Ventus S1 evo2 given 91% (235-55-18-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
What can I say? These tires are just amazing.
Came standard on my Tiguan 1.4tsi. Amazing grip in both dry and wet.. and to be such quiet tires at the same time it just blew me away how well these hankooks perform.. no tire squeal ever even under high speed cornering ..
tyre reviewed on 2017-10-23 10:35:25
Writing about the Goodyear Excellence given 90% (225-35-17-H)
Driving on mostly motorways for 82900 average miles
Just changed the original rear tyres having done 82900 miles.Amazing.Still tread of mostly 3mm but showing nearer 2mm on 1 measure.Could have probably done another 10000 miles before illegal.Mostly do long journeys but have never had such good mileage from rear tyres before.Excellent tyres but must also be due to the configuration of the Tiguan.Apart from hard wearing, they are also quieter that most other premium tyres I have tried.Needless to say I have put two new Goodyear Excellence on my car and would recommend them strongly.
tyre reviewed on 2014-01-21 09:27:57
Writing about the Goodyear Excellence given 87% (225-45-17-H)
Driving on mostly motorways for 62000 easy going miles
My two rear Goodyear Excellence tyres have now completed 62k miles ( had car since new ) and still have another 5k min before reaching 2.00 mm when I will change. The fronts were changed at 32k and the leasing company put on Bridgestones.They have worn well but Goodyear give a better ride.
tyre reviewed on 2013-01-06 12:32:32
Writing about the Vredestein Wintrac Xtreme given 85% (235-55-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 5000 spirited miles
Bought these last year, & to be honest they are one of the best winter tyres I've used.
All round good grip & feedback levels. Progressive when they start to let go in the wet.
Brilliant when used in snow combined with 4x4 traction. They just bite & go!
Used on a Tiguan & made a few trips up the hills in Scotland to go ski-ing & never failed to get through.
Swapping to these from Pirelli Scorpion's for the rest of the year, there is little noticeable difference in road noise or comfort.
The only winter tyre I have used in the past better than these were Continental Winter Contact's, but they do cost a fair bit more.
All in all, I highly recommend these tyres for the cold seasons!
tyre reviewed on 2018-10-29 15:15:01
Writing about the Michelin Latitude tour HP given 84% (235-55-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 30000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2017-11-15 08:46:28
Writing about the Avon Ranger HTT given 81% (235-55-17-H)
Driving on mostly town for 2000 average miles
Replaced a set of conti contacts for these and I'm very impressed so far. Noise is slightly higher but grip levels wet and dry are very impressive. Yet to try snow but I'm sure they will be ok. Would reccomend.
tyre reviewed on 2019-02-16 09:27:46
Writing about the Viking Snow Tech II given 81% (215-65-16-H)
Driving on mostly country roads for 8000 average miles
I was looking for a good tyre for winter - i got it! It has a good choise (price-quality) it gives you all the confidance you need on snow and on wet roads. I went offroad/unpaved roads aswell and giving that those are road tyres it felt great. I recomand them for any car.
tyre reviewed on 2016-03-14 05:59:15
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre