Volvo 2.0 T5 Saloon Tyres

Drive a Volvo 2.0 T5 Saloon? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Volvo 2.0 T5 Saloon
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 (24) 97% 95% 92% 95% 89% 91% 95% 94% 67,620
Bridgestone Turanza T005 (37) 90% 91% 87% 85% 80% 86% 81% 86% 126,115
Barum Bravuris 3HM (63) 88% 84% 82% 81% 87% 84% 90% 85% 493,980
Firenza ST22 (3) 87% 90% 57% 90% 90% 90% 90% 85% 10,000
Nokian Z G2 (30) 88% 89% 86% 84% 80% 83% 81% 84% 464,400
Goodyear Eagle F1 Directional 5 (25) 86% 82% 83% 85% 78% 80% 83% 82% 293,644
Bridgestone Adrenalin RE003 (61) 91% 79% 83% 86% 68% 74% 83% 80% 676,515
Avon WV7 (10) 82% 84% 88% 76% 83% 89% 81% 78% 29,200
Michelin Primacy 3 (146) 86% 81% 78% 77% 68% 81% 68% 77% 2,137,473
Pirelli Cinturato All Season Plus (3) 77% 77% 70% 70% 75% 83% 70% 76% 25,000
Nokian Line SUV (6) 82% 82% 78% 80% 48% 73% 47% 70% 91,500
Riken Maystorm 2 B 2 (21) 68% 36% 51% 56% 54% 56% 36% 51% 200,625
Infinity INF 05 (66) 56% 31% 42% 40% 62% 45% 33% 44% 367,897
BCT S800 (81) 51% 30% 39% 38% 60% 32% 25% 39% 380,496

Volvo 2.0 T5 Saloon Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 given 100% (235-45-18-W)
Driving on for 100 spirited miles
Only had these tyres 2 hours when I realised I had made the best choice of tyres ever.
Comfort miles better than the Bridgestone and Dunlop tyres I had on the car before.
I have now had the tyres on the car for 2 weeks and can easily say that now it's a pleasure to cross a road hump without thinking the wheels are falling of the car or the suspension has seen their last days.
I can go into a curve in a roundabout with 50 miles per hour and feel absolutely safe while at the same time feeling how the tyres bite into the tarmac.
Wet drive is also noticeable better with much better breaking distance.
Just the best tyre ever!
tyre reviewed on 2019-07-02 18:52:18
Writing about the Avon WV7 given 90% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 5000 spirited miles
I was very surprised at how good these tyres were in the cold wet and snow (snow once for about 20 miles), especially considering that they're classed as mid priced.

I drove from Kent to Glasgow and back once per month throughout the winter and found these tyres to be confidence inspiring in all weathers. I took them off when the weather turned fine again, just to save them for further winters although, I found them to provide excellent feedback and grip in the spring/warmish months too.

I was also surprised at how little they had worn over 5000 miles. They will be good for at least two more winters, maybe more.
tyre reviewed on 2017-08-21 22:11:17
Writing about the Nokian Line SUV given 89% (215-65-18-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 40000 spirited miles
Volvo XC70 AWD better and quieter than Pirelli Scorpians they replaced. Car is heavy with high center of gravity but these tyres make high speed driving safe and the braking distance is improved noticeably. Liked them so much bought a set of Nokian Winter tyres. Hence summer tyres have lasted four seasons and still have a couple of thousand miles in them. Chech pressure regularly and rotate tyres front to back. These have proved quiet on good surfaces and returned great mpg and comfort. They are cheaper than many comparable makes. The winter tyres are fantastic too.
tyre reviewed on 2019-01-01 12:01:52
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza T005 given 84% (205-60-16-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 4000 average miles
Fitted at my volvo s60 three months ago and i have very good impessions also for dry and wet grip.Quality tyre suitable for touring use.
tyre reviewed on 2018-03-23 19:57:42
Writing about the BCT S800 given 84% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
Good looking tyres which perform well in all conditions.
Other than the noise I have no real negative comments at this time.
tyre reviewed on 2014-05-31 20:01:40
Writing about the Nokian Z G2 given 81% (205-50-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
I am very pleased with these tyres. Amazingly quiet which I really appreciate after my long suffering with some industrial plastic sh.t they called "tyres".
In my size (205/50/16) it has the profile of the V but it is a very small difference and its compound is a Z.
Dry grip is excellent, it doesn't make a noise even in very hard cornering.
Wet grip is much better than my previous tyres and I have a very safe feel on the straits, however it is quite good in long curves also.
My fuel consumption is also better now. Not that much but it is noticeable (let's say about 5-8%).

I have to say that Nokian really CAN make summer tyres. I would definitely buy them again.
tyre reviewed on 2012-08-20 19:57:09
Writing about the Firenza ST22 given 79% (245-35-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
Generally meant to be a performance tyre, has delivered good dry and wet grip thus far, wear rate is also rather good based on current 10000km usage. Good value for money tyres
tyre reviewed on 2019-06-17 16:11:59
Writing about the Michelin Primacy 3 given 76% (215-50-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 18000 average miles
Very good dry and wet grip. Replaced P7s on front, slightly less mpg. Wear not that good 18000 miles got to replace soon,I'm not a boy racer but give it the occasional squirt, the P7s are not that good in the wet the michelins are much better but the price you pay is faster wear. Not sure what to buy this time.
tyre reviewed on 2017-05-18 11:41:11
Writing about the Barum Bravuris 3HM given 73% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1000 spirited miles
aquaplanes in relatively little road water - bad point
seems good wear so far for mileage - good point
tyre reviewed on 2017-10-07 20:34:16
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Directional 5 given 72% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 31000 average miles
I bought 4 of these tyres to replace my Bridgestone Potenza RE003 and I instantly felt my ride transformed to a more comfortable ride. It does so but soaking all the bumps. It performed very well in the dry and relatively well in the wet when new. The tread patterns looks aggressive and makes me admire the pattern every time I come out of my car. The best part about buying this tyre was the cost, it was the cheapest premium tyre I could find and lasted me nearly 50,000KM. I expected to get 40,000KM out of them but was impressed that I got more. Considering I drive a heavy car like Volvo, this is remarkable!

Now comes the downsides of this tyre. Firstly, this is a directional tyre and you could only rotate it front to back and vice versa. The tyres did not wear out evenly even after rotating and balancing every 10,000KM. Secondly, as the tyre wear, these tyres emit more noise than usual and more prone to slipping in the wet. Overall, I would recommend this tyre as a mid-range option but if you can afford higher end options, go for it. I opted not to buy again because I wanted to try something else and have moved on to Michelin Pilot Sport 4. Those tyres are entirely a different breed!
tyre reviewed on 2018-10-23 04:31:14
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre