Volvo 850 T5 Estate Tyres

Drive a Volvo 850 T5 Estate? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Volvo 850 T5 Estate
Toyo Proxes CF2 (62) 89% 87% 83% 83% 85% 86% 91% 86% 432,909
Vredestein Sportrac 3 (60) 85% 91% 80% 80% 76% 79% 85% 82% 658,266
Uniroyal Rainsport 2 (226) 85% 91% 78% 76% 76% 80% 82% 81% 2,156,251
Vredestein Sportrac 2 (6) 73% 87% 82% 77% 90% 67% 80% 79% 135,500
Hankook Winter i cept evo (26) 80% 80% 77% 74% 79% 82% 79% 79% 123,508
Barum Bravuris 2 (125) 85% 78% 78% 71% 75% 80% 80% 78% 1,393,481
Continental Sport Contact 3 (239) 88% 80% 81% 77% 62% 74% 68% 76% 3,175,337
Avon ZZ3 (115) 84% 75% 78% 75% 70% 74% 74% 76% 1,643,400
Maxxis MA Z1 Victra (64) 88% 77% 73% 77% 71% 66% 73% 75% 818,878
Falken FK452 (209) 82% 73% 75% 73% 69% 73% 73% 74% 2,690,411
Continental Sport Contact 2 (224) 85% 75% 76% 72% 61% 66% 60% 71% 4,121,532
Nexen N3000 (45) 73% 55% 63% 62% 63% 67% 57% 63% 753,482
Federal SS595 SUPER STEEL (125) 70% 48% 56% 54% 69% 48% 43% 55% 1,243,457
Pirelli P6000 (169) 67% 47% 55% 48% 67% 61% 38% 55% 2,433,782

Volvo 850 T5 Estate Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Vredestein Sportrac 3 given 100% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 13000 spirited miles
Best tyre money can buy.

Nothing else need be said!
tyre reviewed on 2014-01-31 01:48:13
Writing about the Barum Bravuris 2 given 100% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2010-07-06 17:10:55
Writing about the Toyo Proxes CF2 given 94% (205-45-17-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 0 spirited miles

Few day's ago mounted this tyre model and was already tested on wet road and i can tell it's very good and much better than previously C1S which was complete disaster.CF2 is for my opinion noiseless.
tyre reviewed on 2013-09-11 10:11:29
Writing about the Vredestein Sportrac 2 given 91% (205-50-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 18000 spirited miles
I have to say after having these tyres and running for 18k miles on them, my friend, a tyre specialist suggested I replace them with just over 2mm left on the front ones, the rear ones hardly looked used, having 5-6mm on them! Sounds like not a lot I changed them for Goodyear Eagles. Boy did I regret that, I should haave stayed with the ST2's. I have had close shaves in braaking on the ST2's and you know they are good when the ABS doesn't kick in and the tyres actually stop the car. This wasn't the case on the eagles with the same weather and road conditions.... Get these tyres, they are superb in the wet/dry and are budget price for a superb tyre. I have even had my auto (without traction control) pull in the snow with little hassle. From a company who make the space savers for 911 porsches, yes, you will trust them now.....
tyre reviewed on 2008-10-28 03:37:12
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 3 given 90% (215-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 0 spirited miles
Definitly good tires, but I had Tyfoon succesor 2 before, and CSC3 are miles ahead on handling and road feedback.
My biggest concern is the wear, as these tires are expensive, but at this time I would have to say, I would definitly but these again.
tyre reviewed on 2010-08-26 13:55:11
Writing about the Maxxis MA Z1 Victra given 84% (205-40-17-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 300 spirited miles
I drive a 300bhp front wheel drive 850 T5 so a good set of tyres are really important to me, I like to drive fast and feel totally confident with the rubber I'm using. Having tried other tyres such as some Avon sports tyres and a few other decent tyres I was advised to try the Maxxis MA-z1's and I'm happy I did !!, the first roundabout I pushed them on left me with a huge smile they gripped like hell !!, they a reasonably comfortable and I haven't noticed any real roadnoise. The tread pattern looks awesome for those who like a good looking tyre. They actually put the power down better than my previous tyres did despite traction being broke in the dry in second but all in all they are handling s rather larey car very well. Recommended.
tyre reviewed on 2012-10-21 15:03:15
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 2 given 83% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 8000 spirited miles
Bought these secondhand and fitted to wider than standard wheels.
They are great tyres, the best allround I have had fitted to this car. (Rainsport, P6000, SportContact, Falken) The grip wet and dry is more than enough to cope with the 280 odd bhp. They provide good feedback and comfort. Bit noisy on rough surfaces and concrete but otherwise very acceptable. The fronts wear quickly but this is more down to the car as the rears are barely touched after 8000+ miles.
Overall a very good tyre and thoroughly recommended.
tyre reviewed on 2010-04-17 11:59:28
Writing about the Hankook Winter i cept evo given 76% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2500 spirited miles
Decided to buy winter tyres and very glad I did. They grip very well in the lower temperatures and are better than I hoped in the snow. Never a problem getting to my destination. I have just swapped back to summer tyres (mid april) as the Hankooks were getting very squirmy in the warmer weather.
Overall a good tyre and showed me that winter tyres are worthwhile.
tyre reviewed on 2013-04-16 16:45:29
Writing about the Uniroyal Rainsport 2 given 74% (215-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 spirited miles
Overall a good tyre, nothing remarkable about it but gives confidence in the wet. Only driven for 2000 miles so far, small amount of understeer in the dry but track true in the wet. Dry performance is not their forte, slight vagueness on the limit and lack of feel. They seem to get worse as they get hotter. However I am really unable to fault them in the wet. I would not hesitate in buying them again. Having said that I would prefer Contisports if I had the extra money.
tyre reviewed on 2013-07-06 00:42:06
Writing about the Pirelli P6000 given 70% (195-65-15-V)
Driving on mostly motorways for 17000 average miles
Do not understand all these negative comments.
Mine performed well on my Volvo 850 and lasted quite some time !

Berry
tyre reviewed on 2009-04-02 23:41:53
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre