Volvo C30 SE Sport 2.0TD Tyres

Drive a Volvo C30 SE Sport 2.0TD? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Volvo C30 SE Sport 2.0TD
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (154) 93% 91% 86% 88% 76% 82% 81% 85% 1,537,023
Pirelli CINTURATO P7 (122) 84% 74% 73% 75% 73% 75% 66% 74% 1,619,302
Bridgestone Potenza S001 (106) 86% 75% 79% 78% 69% 66% 65% 74% 1,169,403
Pirelli PZero Rosso (108) 81% 66% 70% 68% 59% 62% 54% 66% 1,298,806

Volvo C30 SE Sport 2.0TD Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Pirelli CINTURATO P7 given 81% (205-50-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12000 spirited miles
Impressed, these tyres suit the car very well realy sharpening up the steering and feedback. The grip is excellent in the dry and wet never being overstretched for a car of this size and power, but can have fun with predictible movement in the wet. They do produce a little more noise that I would like on motorways and wear on the front is highish given the car's weight and power, but you can't have everything!
Have had Sportcontact 3's, Bridgestone and Michelins, these are far better, not ultimate grip - but expremly well balanced that makes driving fun and safe.
tyre reviewed on 2012-10-16 15:13:14
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza S001 given 79% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 25000 average miles
After a year of driving on a set of 4 S001's I can honestly say they are a brilliant tyre. Plenty of dry grip, great in the wet, handled one winter with a sprinkling of snow well.

25,000 miles in and the fronts need replacing and will be replaced with exactly the same tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2014-12-17 10:18:54
Writing about the Pirelli PZero Rosso given 64% (225-45-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 40000 spirited miles
Very good grip in the dry and surprisingly good on ice and snow. Managed to deal with the recent heavy snow up to about 6" very well (other vehicles were getting stuck). A lot of road noise and the mileage varies - fronts - barely 20000 miles - rears - 37000miles.
tyre reviewed on 2010-12-05 10:23:04
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 given 63% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 spirited miles
My last tyre before this was Goodyear Eagle F1 Assymetric2. I loved them but they didnt last as much as i expected.. This time i gave a try to the new Michelin PS4. These were the most expencive tyres atm. BUT! They made me very dissapointed. I can tell that the GoodYears were far better in every single way!! Mainly in grip! I drive aggressively and those tyres did the job without a mistake. I feel half as safe with these.. I cant even dare to push my car with the PS4 in the corners. The Economy was also better with the Goodyear with 0,2 L/km . Im really not someone from the GY. PR department, but i will never buy Michelin again. My next tyre will be Goodyear or Continental.
tyre reviewed on 2016-08-27 19:57:40
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre