Volvo S60 2.0T Tyres

Drive a Volvo S60 2.0T? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Volvo S60 2.0T
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (388) 92% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87% 84% 86% 3,694,737
Barum Bravuris 3HM (63) 88% 84% 82% 81% 87% 84% 90% 85% 493,980
Continental Sport Contact 3 (239) 88% 80% 81% 77% 62% 74% 68% 76% 3,175,337
Nexen N1000 (18) 80% 68% 69% 65% 68% 66% 62% 68% 112,134
BCT S800 (81) 51% 30% 39% 38% 60% 32% 25% 39% 380,496

Volvo S60 2.0T Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 given 100% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 average miles
I fitted a pair to the rear axle of the car last month, and what an improvement over the P6000s that were OEM fitted. The walls of the F1s are noticeably more flexible than the P6000s, so no surprises that the ride on pockmarked British roads is improved. Admittedly, UK spec S60s are quite firm in the suspension, but the added compliance in the tyre really compliments the car. In terms of grip, all I can report is that come rain or shine the car has felt securely planted, even on wet and knobbly A roads. I will be sourcing up two more in due course for the front axle. I think that the F1s ride more quietly than the P6000s too. Drive carefully!
tyre reviewed on 2014-06-13 12:55:10
Writing about the Barum Bravuris 3HM given 95% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 0 average miles
Just had 4 of these fitted yesterday good price betterthan bridgestone s001 ki had on cant fault them at the moment let u know in a later review
tyre reviewed on 2015-09-07 12:04:36
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 3 given 89% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 25000 average miles
The Continental Sport Contact 3s replaced CSC 2s about 32 months ago in December 2012 and with regular balancing and rotation (every 10,000 kms / 6,250 miles / 6 months)) have travelled 42,000 kms (c. 25,000 miles). I live in Johannesburg, and our roads are not particularly well maintained. I have driven to/from Durban at least 4 times (say 800 miles round trip)during this period as well as off-road in the Pilanesberg Nature Reserve a couple of times, and a few other long distance trips (about 200 miles each one). No flat tyres at all (surprisingly!) and these tyres have lasted me the 'longest'. They are though quite 'noisy' now, and I shall be replacing them at 45,000km (28,125 miles), and in all likelihood with CSC 5s.
tyre reviewed on 2015-09-09 14:50:57
Writing about the BCT S800 given 21% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 0 average miles
Were fitted on my car when I bought it. Sounded like a wheel bearing had gone and it droned at anything over 30mph, dangerous in the wet and mediocre in the dry. Simply put the worst tyres I have ever come across - I would strongly urge anyone considering a set to think again!!
tyre reviewed on 2015-05-16 10:04:41
Writing about the Nexen N1000 given 0% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 22 average miles
Fitted four of these types to my Volvo S60, previously fitted either Dunlop or Pirelli. These Nexen types are fantastic 14,000 miles a year on motorway at speed and also around town. Still plenty tread after two winters and app 20,000 miles maybe a bit more. I had them fitted and balanced at Kwik Fit and then the x4 wheel alignment and tracking at Volvo. I would highly recommend these types.
tyre reviewed on 2016-03-04 17:54:22
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre