Volvo S60 2.5T Tyres

Drive a Volvo S60 2.5T? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Volvo S60 2.5T
Nankang Noble Sport NS20 (26) 73% 59% 68% 60% 76% 71% 58% 67% 311,070
Pirelli PZero Rosso (108) 81% 66% 70% 68% 59% 62% 54% 66% 1,298,806
Wanli Snowgrip S1083 (7) 70% 49% 60% 49% 70% 63% 50% 50% 48,500
Triangle TR968 (67) 55% 32% 40% 38% 61% 38% 31% 42% 469,650

Volvo S60 2.5T Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Wanli Snowgrip S1083 given 53% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 spirited miles
Bought these whilst my alloys are being refurbished. Late October/November, about 12 degrees average. In the dry and sub 7 degrees they handled awesome. I was amazed. The temp crept up to 12+ and they were ok in the dry. Some days was 17 degrees and they were a bit all over the place as expected I guess. Then we had moist weather and as some reviews, felt like driving a hovercraft. Lethal. Swapped back to my summer tyres for now but will put back on when weather turns.
tyre reviewed on 2018-11-06 23:24:48
Writing about the Nankang Noble Sport NS20 given 46% (225-45-17-V)
Driving on mostly motorways for 1200 average miles
As I visited this forum before I took a chance and bought Nankang - quick feedback after 2000 km.

It understeers like mad and when I tried some "advanced" manouvers the rear tires felt like driving on 155/80/17.

I have increased preasure in my tires (3 kg cold tires) but it does not help.

After talking to experts I now understand my choice of "V"-tires (270km/h) was stupid. They are much "softer" than W or Y. The speed-limit is merely a product of how well built the tyre is, and affects the performance at all speeds.

Not knowing how well the W or Y edition would have performed I still have doubts. Value for the money - no way!

/J├Ârgen (from Sweden)
tyre reviewed on 2011-07-08 14:29:52
Writing about the Triangle TR968 given 40% (225-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 7000 average miles
they came with my rim package. seem pretty cheap, but i guess you get what you pay for. cheap, and loud.
tyre reviewed on 2011-11-26 06:59:55
Writing about the Pirelli PZero Rosso given 13% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 10000 average miles
The worst tyres I've ever owned: These crude tyres have turned my Volvo s40 t5 from a quiet, refined touring car into something resembling a Massey Ferguson tractor. The road noise is unacceptable. You can easily get grip and handling to match or better these tyres from any other good brand but without the road noise. Don;t buy these tyres!!
tyre reviewed on 2012-11-17 14:54:05
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre