Volvo S60 TS Tyres

Drive a Volvo S60 TS? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Volvo S60 TS
Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta (235) 91% 88% 87% 85% 79% 85% 87% 86% 2,266,907
Neuton NT5000 (62) 89% 78% 82% 77% 84% 85% 86% 83% 698,734
Pirelli CINTURATO P1 (19) 86% 79% 79% 73% 81% 89% 78% 81% 121,108
Avon ZZ3 (115) 84% 75% 78% 75% 70% 74% 74% 76% 1,643,400
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A (201) 83% 70% 74% 72% 66% 59% 58% 69% 3,381,628
Goodride SV308 (32) 75% 64% 64% 63% 77% 69% 65% 68% 312,033
Falken ZE512 (27) 67% 47% 52% 50% 45% 55% 33% 50% 242,782
Autogrip F107 (125) 57% 27% 44% 37% 60% 50% 28% 43% 1,112,261

Volvo S60 TS Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta given 99% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 easy going miles
Got these to replace the now discontinued Ultrac. Was a bit doubtful at first as the Ultracs were fantastic tyres. But believe it or not these are even better. The first thing you will notice is the difference in road feedback; after the first 50 or so miles wet and dry grip is simply fabulous.
Highly recommended.
tyre reviewed on 2009-08-08 05:30:43
Writing about the Neuton NT5000 given 93% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
Very good budget tyre. Very low road noise. I'm not really on a budget but my car is very heavy on front tyres so thought i would try a different brand. Overall very pleased and will definitely buy these again.
tyre reviewed on 2011-04-14 10:00:34
Writing about the Goodride SV308 given 91% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 7000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2011-05-14 19:25:25
Writing about the Autogrip F107 given 86% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 250000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2013-08-02 10:26:34
Writing about the Autogrip F107 given 84% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
no problems on volvo s60 good everything at high speed
tyre reviewed on 2013-07-24 13:30:35
Writing about the Pirelli CINTURATO P1 given 84% (195-65-15-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 average miles
I've had these for 12,000 km's on a Volvo 2004 S60 2.4 after having Michelin Energy before. I've actually found them very comparable and I was happy with the Michelins but the tyre dealer I went to didn't stock them so I went for the Pirelli (after having WanLi offered to me to which I laughed).

They perform exceptionally well while obviously not being up to the standard of a full sport tyre when it comes to grip and handling. The comfort is great though, and the grip levels (considering what they are) are well up to scratch. They handle Australia's atrocious roads well and are quiet.

I've found absolutely no difference in fuel economy. I would definitely buy them again though I had Kuhmo KH17's on (what was mine) my daughter's Saab 9-3 2.0T 440 Arc and I must say I had a slight preference for the Kuhmo's all round but it's hard to compare when they're on a totally different car.
tyre reviewed on 2013-12-24 15:56:36
Writing about the Avon ZZ3 given 63% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 26000 average miles
Nice brand tyre for the price but wears badly for heavier cars. Also the outerwall seems to wear first, even on the back. Didn't last to well, front 10,000 and back 15,000.
tyre reviewed on 2008-01-05 14:52:55
Writing about the Falken ZE512 given 24% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 13 average miles
I had michelin PS2 best tyre i ever had.then i was shocked how such a tyre can be on the market.horrible qualities in every aspekt.extreamly noisy.
tyre reviewed on 2008-02-27 00:00:28
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza RE050A given 0% (---)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
Bridgestone RE050A on S60 higher power cars. Awesome cornering grip which adds zest to the cars handling, which on previous Nexen rubber was all at sea. Also got nearly 20,000 miles out of them. Strong side wall not only protects rims but gives great steering response and assured motorway directional stability. If you enjoy pressing on in a the 200bhp+ versions of the S60 these are worth a look.
tyre reviewed on 2008-05-27 14:06:30
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre