Volvo S80 2 litre diesel se sport Tyres

Drive a Volvo S80 2 litre diesel se sport ? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Volvo S80 2 litre diesel se sport
Barum Bravuris 3HM (63) 88% 84% 82% 81% 87% 84% 90% 85% 493,980
Michelin Primacy 4 (50) 86% 85% 77% 79% 85% 87% 73% 82% 723,030
Sailun Atrezzo ZSR (23) 86% 77% 78% 81% 79% 77% 83% 80% 182,000
Sailun Atrezzo ZS Plus (3) 83% 67% 67% 63% 77% 77% 67% 71% 21,000

Volvo S80 2 litre diesel se sport Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Barum Bravuris 3HM given 97% (225-50-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 easy going miles
A superb premium tyre at a budget price! I am now on my second set with my S80 Volvo Mark II and the car feels planted and solid. It is only a matter of time before these tyres get pushed into the premium price bracket.

I am a sensible driver and do not speed or push my car hard, but I do like the reassuring grip these tyres give in both wet ad dry conditions.
tyre reviewed on 2016-10-06 11:54:50
Writing about the Sailun Atrezzo ZSR given 87% (225-50-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
This review is for the new Sailun Atrezzo ZSR tyre the new UHP tyre from Sailun. I opted for the new design and technology tyre from this up and coming firm as a result of my previous Atrezzo ZS+ tyres which have been very good in terms of grip, noise levels and their durability (incidentally the ZS+ have been on the car for 18 months, covered in excess of 18k miles and still have a good 5mm of tread all across the tyre).

I am pleased to say that these new tyres have so far performed very well. They are quiet, the feedback from the road through the steering linkage is sure and you feel the grip. For those looking for a good looking tyre this fits the bill there too. I am more than happy to have paid a shade over £50 each for these tyres (225/50/17W 98XL, you never know what you're going to get from a budget tyre but you will not be disappointed in your purchase with these. You would be forgiven for thinking that you could pay over £80-90 for these little gems.

I now have Sailuns on all four wheels and I never feel that I am about to lose control over the front or back wheels. Really happy with these and will most definitely recommend to friends.
tyre reviewed on 2015-03-25 21:02:28
Writing about the Sailun Atrezzo ZS Plus given 83% (225-50-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 average miles
Firstly I have to say that the tyres I bought were the Atrezzo ZS+ and not the UHP but the tyre isn't represented in the table.

The tyres were purchased to go on the back of my Volvo S80, so quite a hefty lump of metal. I have covered close to 20000 miles in the car and with the Atrezzo's covering approximately 15000 of those miles. I was a little apprehensive about buying a tyre I had heard little about but I need not have worried. The tyres have performed superbly. They hold the road very well both in the dry and under heavy rain. The ride is generally quite quiet, more so than the Dunlops they replaced. The tread pattern in modern and the tyre as a whole looks to be more expensive than it actually is. There is still plenty of tread left, 5.5mm pretty much across the full tyre. When I purchased these they were £60 each fully fitted Inc VAT. I would most definitely recommend Sailun as an alternative and have in fact just booked the car in to have two Atrezzo ZSR's put on the front. (Priced at £106 all in for 2x 225/50R 17W 98XL)
tyre reviewed on 2015-03-07 21:17:55
Writing about the Michelin Primacy 4 given 54% (225-50-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 21000 average miles
Wanted the Primacy 3's again. 20k out of those and was happy. currently 21k out of these, after tyre swaps front to back at 14k. currently 5mm front and rear. Its November and really want to change to winter tyres, but can't see the point as there is too much left on these tyres after 10 months of use.

They don't keep pressure too well. tend to lose 2 to 3 psi all round in a month. obviously they get softer and comfort kicks in before steering gets heavier.

straight line traction is OK in acceleration. braking is a different matter. these are the only tyres that have caused me wheel shake on baking hard. (disks and pads changed for the same reason, but the effect is still due to the tyres at 38 or 36 psi both sides.

tyre reviewed on 2019-11-11 20:56:00
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre