Volvo S80 2.4 petrol Tyres

Drive a Volvo S80 2.4 petrol? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Volvo S80 2.4 petrol
Apollo Alnac 4G All Season (3) 80% 87% 90% 90% 80% 70% 70% 81% 10,472
Vredestein Ultrac Cento (22) 83% 78% 76% 73% 86% 82% 79% 80% 243,204
Maxxis MA PW Presa Snow (6) 67% 70% 68% 67% 90% 67% 80% 73% 82,500
Mohawk M105 (4) 75% 63% 68% 53% 75% 53% 55% 63% 18,356
Federal Himalaya SUV (5) 66% 56% 40% 28% 58% 60% 46% 51% 49,100

Volvo S80 2.4 petrol Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Apollo Alnac 4G All Season given 89% (225-50-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3472 average miles
Purchased a set of Apollo Alnac 4G all season tyres to replace Dunlop summer tyres. Garage recommended them on strength of high wear rate for all season rubber and good handling compromise. Garage says Apollo (India) owns Vredestein and these tyres are marked on sidewall Made in Netherlands. Good wet and dry handling. Comfortable even in extreme cold -5C temperatures. Coped extremely well during cold spell including snow although sheet ice required a good run up in order to beat traction issues. Did not get stuck at all in snow unlike plenty of my neighbours in SUV's (with summer tyres) who couldn't understand how I kept making it up our hill. Very amusing. UK government should encourage all season m+s tyres to everybody as we have such mixed weather/temperatures. Highly recommended.
tyre reviewed on 2018-04-30 14:03:17
Writing about the Federal Himalaya SUV given 88% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 40000 easy going miles
Just crossed hilly ,twisting, North Yorks Moors in heavy snow .The tyres performed faultlessly,passing safely 4x4 vehicles that were unable to climb the hills.The traction was amazing,gripping the ice and snow both downhill and on corners. We tow a large caravan with our Volvo S80 saloon and our tyres ensure that we pull off on mud and wet grass without causing
damaging wheelspin.
we can not praise our Federal tyres highly enough
and will certainly use them in future,and be confident they will ensure our safety in extreme conditions

tyre reviewed on 2015-01-19 21:44:55
Writing about the Maxxis MA PW Presa Snow given 86% (225-45-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 19000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2016-03-19 12:10:33
Writing about the Mohawk M105 given 80% (225-50-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4356 average miles
Bought a set of budget Mohawk M105 225/50 R17 tyres for my Volvo as I couldn't afford premium/mid range tyre brand this time. Garage recommended them on the basis that the local taxi drivers swear by them due to high wear rate (like Michelin) and low price. Garage said every big tyre company has one or more sub brands and Mohawk are made by Hankook. Very pleased so far. Tyres are made in China. Wearing better than previous Bridgestone's and wet handling is better too. Coped well in recent cold spell including snow and ice although ride comfort got worse in cold weather. I am happy to recommend this budget summer tyre for normal roads/daily commute/average driving style.
tyre reviewed on 2018-04-30 13:43:39
Writing about the Vredestein Ultrac Cento given 79% (225-50-17-R)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20 spirited miles
Impressed with these types, good fuel economy, lasted 20,000 miles on a big Volvo, good grip too. My last types on this car were Goodyears and the Vredesteins lasted a touch longer and gripped just as well.
tyre reviewed on 2014-04-01 19:52:31
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre