Volvo S80 T6 Tyres

Drive a Volvo S80 T6? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Volvo S80 T6
Zeetex ZT4000 4S (1) 80% 100% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 90% 3,000
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (388) 92% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87% 84% 86% 3,694,737
Maxxis MA Z4S Victra (16) 91% 79% 83% 81% 79% 81% 87% 83% 218,400
Goodyear UltraGrip 8 Performance (9) 86% 88% 74% 76% 88% 87% 80% 83% 100,000
Dunlop SP Winter Sport 3D (34) 81% 85% 82% 78% 76% 80% 83% 81% 412,700
Pirelli P ZERO ROSSO Asimmetrico (26) 87% 75% 79% 82% 73% 71% 69% 77% 536,516
Falken ZE912 (197) 82% 74% 76% 70% 71% 79% 73% 75% 2,160,908
Bridgestone Potenza S001 (106) 86% 75% 79% 78% 69% 66% 65% 74% 1,169,403
Nokian eNTYRE (23) 79% 64% 68% 57% 78% 68% 54% 67% 296,990
Wanli S1063 (77) 74% 58% 63% 61% 76% 65% 62% 66% 5,673,081

Volvo S80 T6 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 given 96% (245-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
A truly amazing tyres, no drawbacks found yet. These tyres beat my previous RE050A or PZero Rosso hands down and are even better than ContiSportContact 5P.
tyre reviewed on 2012-06-27 17:55:48
Writing about the Falken ZE912 given 93% (225-50-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 spirited miles
Bought these tyres after much deliberation, mainly because I wanted tyres that were very quiet, in addition to performing well. 4000+ miles later and I am not disappointed with my choice. These tyres are fantastic. More so, when you consider the price in comparison to competitors.

They grip exceptionally well on wet and slippery roads. Dry grip is very good, but not as impressive as the grip on wet surfaces - unless you brake hard, in which case they cannot be faulted. Quiet as these tyres are, you still feel the road and get first-rate feedback. The result is a sporty feel to the handling, despite the size of the car.

Recently did a nearly 3000-mile round trip journey, mainly on motorways and winding country roads, in heavy rain and sunshine. Was pleasantly surprised by, and very pleased with the petrol consumption on these tyres. Still no sign of wear on them after the paces I've put them through so far, so I expect them to last for a good long while yet.

I would recommend these tyres to anyone.
tyre reviewed on 2011-05-07 15:08:12
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza S001 given 93% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
The S001 replaced the PZero Rosso I had on my Volvo S80 T6. Originally the car came with P6000. Out of the three set, this is the best fit for a heavy car. Steering into a corner gives you lots of feedback early on. Tire treads still very new, but the handling compared to the Pirellis I had are way better. I will comeback in few months for an update on how they progress.
tyre reviewed on 2011-08-28 13:58:08
Writing about the Zeetex ZT4000 4S given 90% (225-50-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 spirited miles
I was wary of being among the first to buy these tyres as they were brand new to the market and I could not find an abundance of reviews. However, having checked out the specifications and compared to more well-known brands, I decided to take the plunge. Fitted four of these five months ago. My decision was heavily influenced by the fact that the Zeetex ZT4000 4S was reported to have the M+S AND the 3PMSF (three peak mountain snow flake) symbols. The suppliers actually told me that the tyres did not have the 3PMSF symbol, but I had seen online images which suggested otherwise, so crossed my fingers and trusted those instead. The tyres are indeed stamped with both symbols. Any fears I had about road noise disappeared from the start. Despite the tread pattern, the tyres are quiet. They grip like nobody's business, better in wet than dry conditions, although they perform exeedingly well in the dry. Best feature? The low rolling resistance. Shortly after the tyres were fitted, I began to play a game on long distance journeys: how many miles can the car travel at the roughly same speed with my foot off the accelerator pedal? Turns out that it is quite a lot, even along flat stretches. I have to be really careful in areas with speed cameras no matter the weather (and even on rough surfaces!), because simply easing off the accelerator does not slow the car down noticeably, as has happened with previous tyres. I have saved a an absolute bundle on petrol since these were fitted. So far, I don't regret my choice. They are fun tyres to travel on. The tyres have held up well, no signs of wear so far. I have travelled on everything from narrow, poorly maintained country roads, motorways, ice and standing water. Can't wait to test them in snow!
tyre reviewed on 2018-01-23 00:12:22
Writing about the Wanli S1063 given 89% (225-50-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
Completely freaked out when I discovered that these tyres were on the car, due to having read so many negative things about "budget" tyres.

I was in for a pleasant surprise and an amazing ride. The car handled superbly, gave admirable feedback and performed well on wet, slippery and dry conditions. Miles per gallon was well above average for this car. Best of all, the car was very quiet. No pesky road noise issues to spoil the daily journeys. It was necessary to keep an eye on the speedometer, as the ride was so smooth that it was easy to exceed the speed limit without noticing!

The price can't be beaten either.

All in all, a good set of tyres. I would recommend them to everyone.
tyre reviewed on 2011-04-02 18:46:07
Writing about the Goodyear UltraGrip 8 Performance given 86% (245-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
After previous Conti TS830P and Dunlop WS3D, I decided to try UG8 Performance - in particular because of excellent experience with Eagle F1 A2 as well as the positive reviews. While the dry grip is perfectly fine, these Goodyears are not as great as either TS830P or WS3D. The second slight disappointment came in case of the comfort, as these tyres are less comfy than the previous two. But the rest is excellent - the grip on snow is very good and the wet grip is excellent. While the road feedback is nothing to write home about, the progresiveness is top notch. What makes these tyres truly shining is road noise (extremely silent, no comparison with horribly noisy Dunlops) and wear. After (very fast driven) 10000 miles, the wear is minimal and I am sure they will last for another 10000+ miles. Overall, UG8 Performance are with TS830P the best and most universal winter tyres I know... and the best ones for high speed highways and wet conditions.
tyre reviewed on 2014-03-18 14:24:44
Writing about the Wanli S1063 given 73% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 13000 spirited miles
I was so impressed with my first set of Wanli S1063 XL tyres that I bought a second set after nearly 4 years and nearly 30,000 miles.

Despite being used on the same car, on the same journeys and in the same manner, the second set has had to be replaced after less than two years after faster wear and noticeable cracking along the sidewalls - on all four tyres. The second set was ordered in pairs two weeks apart.

The tyres are very quiet and provide a firm and comfortable ride and good steering feedback. It was actually quite fun cornering on them as they gripped really well. They were also pretty good on light snow and icy roads. However, either the formulation has changed with Wanli's increasing popularity or I've been very unlucky to receive two batches of tyres which are prone to rapid cracking. Either way, it does not inspire the previous confidence re value for money and longevity. Shan't buy another.
tyre reviewed on 2016-08-20 17:35:10
Writing about the Pirelli P ZERO ROSSO Asimmetrico given 71% (225-50-17-W)
Driving on mostly town for 76000 spirited miles
Repalced OEM tires with these ones at the recommendation of Pirelli. First 2 years was amaxing, then wear started taking a toll. Got a total of 30K out of them. The rest was driving with caution all times especially on wet roads. Nevertherelss, very exotic tires with and excellent and predictable response.
tyre reviewed on 2011-08-27 07:26:21
Writing about the Dunlop SP Winter Sport 3D given 64% (245-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 14000 average miles
Overall a very good tyre, but in my experience not up to all awards achieved. While I was satisfied with the performance in general, I was disappointed by two things - it is very noisy and wear is far below average. Anyway, I would be possibly satisfied with it still, but cannot be while knowing what the amazing ContiWinterContact TS830 can do. As this might be an issue in the given tyre size (it works much better on my wife's car with smaller size), for next winter I will buy Continental in a heartbeat.
tyre reviewed on 2013-04-16 16:03:11
Writing about the Maxxis MA Z4S Victra given 63% (225-50-17-W)
Driving on mostly town for 50000 average miles
No matter what they claim for an all weather tire, these are the worst tire for snow. We were told that these are great ALL WEATHER tires, when it snows we park the Volvo until the roads are plowed. The old worn out tires were better. Buy these if you live in the south but pass if you live in the north or midwest.
tyre reviewed on 2013-02-13 18:11:41
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre