Volvo V40 D4 Cross Country Tyres

Drive a Volvo V40 D4 Cross Country? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Volvo V40 D4 Cross Country
Dunlop SportMaxx RT 2 (48) 88% 84% 85% 83% 82% 83% 78% 83% 205,744
Avon ZV7 (63) 87% 83% 75% 72% 78% 83% 78% 80% 319,406
Goodyear Vector 4 Seasons Gen 2 (22) 77% 86% 75% 71% 88% 88% 84% 78% 214,250
Bridgestone Potenza RE050 (56) 83% 69% 76% 69% 66% 61% 59% 69% 939,170

Volvo V40 D4 Cross Country Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Avon ZV7 given 100% (225-50-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
Had new set of 4 ZV7 to replace set of Continentals. Instantly noticed better handling in dry and in particular in heavy rain. They are more responsive on tight cornering also much quieter on road noise. Have not had them long enough to give opinion on wear. But they were recommended to me by friend who got 29,000 miles return from his set and replaced with new set of ZX7. But the best part is they are British made, and buying them is supporting British jobs.
tyre reviewed on 2019-07-21 11:02:34
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza RE050 given 97% (225-45-17-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 8000 average miles
I had to replace two Bridgestone Turenza tyres in the spring of last year. I bought two Bridgestone Potenza tyres to match the two remaining Potenza tyres someone had purchased prior to my ownership. The car appears to handle just the same as before. However the ride is slightly softer and the grip is excellent.. I have noticed that on very cold days it is easier to spin the Potenza tyres on the front than I remember. The Bridgestone tyres have lasted well and are very popular as original equipment. I would recommend Bridgestone tyres to anyone based on my experience to date.
tyre reviewed on 2019-01-25 20:43:26
Writing about the Dunlop SportMaxx RT 2 given 96% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 0 spirited miles
Great tyres I put on my Volvo V40 cross country. Excellent gip on both wet and dry. Great control of the car in any conditions. Fantastic wear after 25K miles still 5 mm left
tyre reviewed on 2018-11-24 22:56:24
Writing about the Goodyear Vector 4 Seasons Gen 2 given 88% (225-45-17-R)
Driving on mostly motorways for 7000 average miles
Excellent all season tyre
tyre reviewed on 2016-06-22 10:42:58
Writing about the Dunlop SportMaxx RT 2 given 83% (225-50-17-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 20000 spirited miles
A good tyre all way around. It performs well on wet and dry. It is for sure better when they are warm, as cold they ate a bit noisy and not give best grip. When warm they are definitely good and perform well at high speed. After 20 thousand miles there is still 4 mm to go, better than other premium but not as good as the Michelin once.

I would try the Michelin pilot 4 or the continental 6 for my Volvo v40 cross country 150 hp.

I would recommend to buy them Dunlop makes good tyres
tyre reviewed on 2018-02-11 22:22:05
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre