Volvo V40 Estate Tyres

Drive a Volvo V40 Estate? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Volvo V40 Estate
Nexen N Blue HD Plus (41) 87% 83% 80% 78% 81% 85% 85% 82% 222,300
Dunlop SP Sport Fast Response (103) 88% 84% 84% 77% 76% 80% 78% 81% 1,412,351
Avon Ice Touring ST (40) 81% 86% 74% 72% 82% 81% 88% 81% 292,536
Vredestein Quatrac 3 (48) 81% 86% 78% 75% 76% 76% 80% 79% 539,402
Avon ZV5 (110) 84% 79% 77% 78% 71% 78% 74% 77% 1,381,255
Kumho Ecsta KU31 (160) 83% 76% 77% 76% 72% 75% 77% 77% 2,601,523
Pirelli CINTURATO P7 (122) 84% 74% 73% 75% 73% 75% 66% 74% 1,619,302
Kumho Solus KH15 (24) 76% 69% 71% 60% 75% 80% 72% 72% 240,604
Jinyu YW51 (16) 71% 71% 65% 60% 73% 71% 71% 69% 42,300
Federal 595EVO (38) 73% 45% 68% 64% 71% 55% 56% 61% 422,353
Autogrip P308 (21) 70% 59% 60% 52% 61% 66% 53% 60% 89,018
Minerva minerva F109 (5) 70% 44% 54% 50% 50% 62% 38% 53% 24,700
Infinity INF 05 (66) 56% 31% 42% 40% 62% 45% 33% 44% 367,897
BCT S800 (81) 51% 30% 39% 38% 60% 32% 25% 39% 380,496

Volvo V40 Estate Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Avon ZV5 given 97% (205-50-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12000 spirited miles
Just bought my second pair for the front of my Volvo V40 and still running a two year old pair on the rear. The front ones were worn because of a worn suspension bush or I would still be on the first set. These tyres wear well and as expected noise and grip become worse with age. I have tried many tyres in my time but these are one of the best all rounders. My car is remapped for more power and has lowered suspension and it is driven hard. I have already bought my second pair for the front so as you will guess I like these tyres!
tyre reviewed on 2012-12-02 10:01:50
Writing about the Jinyu YW51 given 90% (195-55-15-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 0 easy going miles
As we live in a rural backwater I fitted a set of these to my wife's Volvo V40 last winter. Not really put to the test last year. However, put them back on this winter. Really put them to the test today. Compacted snow and freezing temps made the road in front of my house like an ice rink. These tyres were brilliant. Took it steady on the way out. No wheel spin and they felt very grippy. On the way back I decided to put them to the test and put my foot on the break. They kept me going in a straight line. Extremely good value and more importantly I felt safe with them in each corner. Will be putting a set on my V70 D5.
tyre reviewed on 2013-01-19 21:34:46
Writing about the Vredestein Quatrac 3 given 87% (195-55-15-R)
Driving on mostly country roads for 10 spirited miles
Put them on in September and they were good through the very wet autumn weather. Really impressed with their snow capability over the last month. Looking at the road after driving on hard packed frozen snow shows how well the tyres have gripped, then shed the snow. Also been good when there has been water on top of frozen snow.
tyre reviewed on 2010-01-17 17:00:11
Writing about the Nexen N Blue HD Plus given 87% (195-60-15-V)
Driving on mostly motorways for 15000 average miles
After reading many review i decided to give them a chance.
Overall al very good summer tyre,
I would like to make a special remark about nowaday tyres (michelin energy saver plus and goodyear vector 4 seasons gen 2) these 2 types of tyres always look like underinflated (sidewalls) even at normal or higher tyre pressure. For my car an 2002 Volvo V40 115HP, they gave my car more like a floating feeling (both straights and turns).
I recently drove with a friends VW california 2019 with also the goodyear Vectors 4 seasons gen 2, now it was overwelming, at highway speed the van needed to be corrected all the time... more like sailing than driving.
Its like a contradiction but some confortable tyres on some models of cars are the opposite of that.
The nexens hd plus keeps my volvo much more controlable and easy to drive, than the 2 more expensive tyres, best tyre i had for my car.
Dont trust all the professional reviews, some of them gave these tyre very good results in the wet, some gave it dangerous properties in the wet so they coudnt possibly recommend it... Also read a review here from an uncontollable rent car in greece with these nexens, are you sure the steering wasnt damaged after an accident????
Some reviews are very hard to believe, ABS that refuses to lock or unlock them , or locks itself because of these tyres? Stil dont get it, haha
Very happy with my first budget tyre (44euro/piece). Very good control at highway speeds in Belgium and Germany (at 150kmh) I recommend them and feel safe with them as summer tyres (my winter tyres are conti wintercontact ts850, also very verry good).
Greetings from Ghent (Be)...
tyre reviewed on 2019-05-31 22:01:57
Writing about the Kumho Solus KH15 given 86% (195-55-15-)
Driving on mostly town for 25000 spirited miles
great tyre great on dry and very good in wet even when pushed very low noise i would defiantly buy them again if they were cheaper
tyre reviewed on 2011-11-16 05:23:05
Writing about the Pirelli CINTURATO P7 given 86% (205-50-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 easy going miles
Put these on my wife's Volvo V40 in replacement of some cheap and nasty Landsails which came with the car. The car feels much more secure on the P7s. Grip well in the wet as well as the dry. Not a high performance tyre, but neither is the car! Ideal for easy going driving on motorway or country lanes.
tyre reviewed on 2017-03-04 19:18:24
Writing about the Minerva minerva F109 given 83% (195-55-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
I have driven on these tyres for 5000 km and have never experienced any problems. They are great for the price.
tyre reviewed on 2016-05-07 14:36:45
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport Fast Response given 83% (185-65-15-)
Driving on mostly town for 34000 average miles
Drove 55000 km, but now these tyres worn to the limit. I think it would last more but my suspension setup isn't perfect so that's why these tyres wear so fast.
tyre reviewed on 2014-10-31 08:49:41
Writing about the Avon Ice Touring ST given 83% (---)
Driving on mostly country roads for 0 spirited miles
Bought the Ice Touring for this winter in Scotland. Coped AMAZINGLY well with deep snow on 28th Dec, I had to do 4 runs into town shopping for neighbours and collecting people from station. It was like a 4x4!
Definitely buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2010-01-25 11:39:45
Writing about the Federal 595EVO given 83% (205-45-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
used for two seasons and half, excellent in the dry, great sealing, behave very well on the moisture on wet you have to be sensitive, but it is a matter of course seen the design created more for the dry than for the wet. I have tried other brands, all in the third year became hard and with low grip, these federal are still soft and have lost little respect to the new, now my hips are almost smooth and just slightly exceed the 70km / h to lose grip in the puddles. I'd buy another one right away, but I would try the Nexen N9000 to have less problems aquaplaning
tyre reviewed on 2013-06-22 21:51:34
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre