Volvo V50 estate Tyres

Drive a Volvo V50 estate? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Volvo V50 estate
Michelin Alpin A4 (50) 88% 94% 91% 87% 95% 92% 95% 93% 406,112
Continental WinterContact TS830 (30) 90% 95% 90% 84% 85% 91% 97% 90% 144,000
Goodyear UltraGrip 9 (31) 83% 90% 82% 84% 87% 91% 91% 89% 212,415
Nokian zLine (77) 92% 92% 91% 89% 77% 86% 85% 87% 604,390
Michelin CrossClimate Plus (51) 88% 90% 86% 79% 91% 90% 91% 87% 359,525
Petlas Velox Sport PT731 (1) 100% 80% 80% 80% 100% 80% 80% 86% 80,000
Bridgestone A001 (44) 92% 94% 90% 80% 86% 84% 94% 86% 502,216
Roadstone Eurovis Sport 04 (31) 89% 86% 82% 82% 80% 85% 87% 85% 224,955
BFGoodrich gGrip (41) 90% 80% 80% 81% 86% 85% 89% 84% 479,042
Michelin CrossClimate (107) 89% 87% 85% 81% 86% 92% 88% 82% 1,314,939
Atlas Sport Green (10) 90% 80% 79% 79% 74% 83% 84% 81% 50,000
Uniroyal Rainsport 2 (226) 85% 91% 78% 76% 76% 80% 82% 81% 2,156,251
Dunlop SP Winter Sport 3D (34) 81% 85% 82% 78% 76% 80% 83% 81% 412,700
Avon ZV7 (63) 87% 83% 75% 72% 78% 83% 78% 80% 319,406
Laufenn S Fit AS (2) 85% 75% 80% 80% 80% 80% 75% 79% 2,000
Avon ZV5 (110) 84% 79% 77% 78% 71% 78% 74% 77% 1,381,255
Kumho Ecsta KU31 (160) 83% 76% 77% 76% 72% 75% 77% 77% 2,601,523
Dunlop Sport BluResponse (144) 87% 85% 80% 74% 59% 83% 65% 76% 1,293,819
Continental Sport Contact 3 (239) 88% 80% 81% 77% 62% 74% 68% 76% 3,175,337
Cooper Zeon CS6 (33) 83% 74% 69% 74% 85% 72% 72% 76% 299,307
Momo Outrun M3 (17) 84% 73% 73% 76% 70% 82% 72% 76% 72,727
Michelin Primacy HP (195) 85% 75% 77% 74% 76% 75% 65% 75% 4,311,094
Bridgestone Potenza RE001 (40) 87% 72% 78% 80% 70% 63% 70% 74% 864,661
Pirelli CINTURATO P7 (122) 84% 74% 73% 75% 73% 75% 66% 74% 1,619,302
Continental Sport Contact 5 (179) 87% 83% 79% 76% 51% 74% 56% 72% 1,923,448
Continental Sport Contact 2 (224) 85% 75% 76% 72% 61% 66% 60% 71% 4,121,532
Pirelli P 7 (78) 80% 69% 71% 69% 74% 66% 58% 69% 1,791,753
Pirelli PZero Rosso (108) 81% 66% 70% 68% 59% 62% 54% 66% 1,298,806
Achilles 2233 (16) 77% 48% 64% 62% 75% 68% 50% 64% 65,600
Primewell PZ900 (58) 72% 58% 54% 57% 57% 50% 42% 56% 980,274
Pirelli P6000 (169) 67% 47% 55% 48% 67% 61% 38% 55% 2,433,782
Sunny SN3830 (17) 55% 44% 49% 44% 70% 67% 44% 53% 158,990
Marangoni Verso (38) 69% 48% 55% 47% 49% 54% 41% 52% 265,079
Infinity INF 05 (66) 56% 31% 42% 40% 62% 45% 33% 44% 367,897

Volvo V50 estate Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Michelin Alpin A4 given 100% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 2000 average miles
These tyres are unbelievable. Ever since I fitted them I have been telling everyone to go out and buy a set. They perform brilliantly in the wet and in the snow and slush they turn my humble volvo into a 4X4. On sunday drove in foot an a half of hard snow, the only other cars moving were landrovers !.

Buy them today - you will not regret it !
tyre reviewed on 2010-12-22 16:29:28
Writing about the Dunlop Sport BluResponse given 100% (205-50-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
These are the best tyres I have had period! I have previously used Michelin and Contis, but neither come close to the Dunlops. The road noise is non-existant and grip in both dry and wet conditions is incredible. I have only had the tyres a couple of months, so cannot comment on wear.
tyre reviewed on 2013-09-13 18:30:43
Writing about the Michelin CrossClimate given 100% (205-50-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 24784 average miles
Perfect, Nothing better, Outstanding. I work in remote areas and normally have always had a 4x4 jeep or car. I have had two of these on the front of a Volvo V50 and they amazingly good. So much so they have been replaced with the exact same again after trying Sunny 3830 Snowmaster which are horrific.
tyre reviewed on 2017-02-05 18:11:05
Writing about the Avon ZV5 given 97% (205-50-17-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 12000 average miles
Had to replace all 4 tyres when I purchased my second hand V50 18 months ago, 12,000 miles later including three trips to Germany, the Avons are still going strong with about 4mm left on the fronts. Great tyres
tyre reviewed on 2015-07-02 13:53:22
Writing about the Bridgestone A001 given 96% (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 1500 average miles
Quite simply amazing , there is no other tyre for me now, you get what you pay for :)
tyre reviewed on 2012-11-20 23:36:56
Writing about the Michelin CrossClimate Plus given 96% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly town for 20 spirited miles
Best steering feel ever ! This is the first summer tyre with winter snowflake according to Michelin and beeing like that you don't expect such a sport handling. This are brend new tyers so I can comment only dry handling which is fantastic!
tyre reviewed on 2017-03-29 13:53:51
Writing about the Bridgestone A001 given 93% (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 15000 spirited miles
dogs nuts
tyre reviewed on 2012-11-05 19:01:59
Writing about the Cooper Zeon CS6 given 91% (205-50-17-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 13000 average miles
After having Continental ContiSportContact 3's, I went for the Zeon CS6's for price and a change. I've had them fitted to the rears for 11k miles and the front for 2k miles. Wear rate appears to be excellent with plenty left on the rears and the front (I don't have a tread depth gauge to give exact figures).

Grip-wise they haven't let me down in either the wet or the dry during normal and sometimes rapid driving, and although I haven't put them right to the limit I do have confidence in them. Since having them fitted they haven't had a negative effect on fuel economy either.

The only complaint I have with them is the road noise they produce, which is noticibly louder than the Continentals. Considering they cost considerably less than the Continentals per tyre, and I expect them to at least match their longevity, I think they are good value and would buy them again.
tyre reviewed on 2010-10-12 19:50:08
Writing about the Atlas Sport Green given 90% (205-55-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 spirited miles
Tests conducted on the road by independent organizations have rated these tires among the best in road holding and braking on wet surfaces, with excellent results even higher than brands "top of the range". In dry conditions they have a great grip even at bends: besides, you should consider that I bought them to be used on a station wagon car and, by driving sporty, my car has never lost grip. These tires are highly recommended if you do not want to spend too much money, maybe 'cause you have a quite old car, but you still want to keep an appropriate level of safety on the road.
tyre reviewed on 2015-05-17 18:27:56
Writing about the Dunlop SP Winter Sport 3D given 87% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 45000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2011-11-04 22:10:58
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre