Volvo V60 D3 Tyres

Drive a Volvo V60 D3? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Volvo V60 D3
Vredestein Ultrac Satin (27) 94% 92% 89% 89% 85% 91% 93% 90% 91,760
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance (197) 88% 87% 78% 79% 74% 86% 75% 81% 2,507,645
Kumho Ecsta KU39 (119) 86% 79% 80% 76% 73% 81% 80% 79% 1,226,286
Continental Sport Contact 3 (239) 88% 80% 81% 77% 62% 74% 68% 76% 3,175,337
Continental 4x4 SportContact (5) 90% 74% 74% 76% 50% 82% 64% 73% 79,066
Nankang NS2 (201) 76% 58% 66% 62% 74% 63% 61% 66% 1,755,759
Pirelli Cinturato P 7 Ecoimpact (7) 68% 68% 67% 58% 75% 55% 38% 61% 26,850

Volvo V60 D3 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Vredestein Ultrac Satin given 88% (235-40-18-)
Driving on mostly town for 1200 average miles
A the the moment i have the tires for about 2000km. I drive a Volvo v60 D3 AT 163hp.
I compare them to a Contisportcontact 5 and i have to say that the vredestein are much more comfortable and a much quiter.
As for the grip, the conti's on dry were better, i didn't have a situation that the tires loosed traction at start. The ultrac satin looses traction on start on high revs but only for a split of a second. In corners I can easliy feel the car and the grip is and road feed back is ok. Probably in very aggressive driving the tire will not be as good as HP tires.
On wet i can't see any diffrences, but i try to drive safe so i can't test it on the edge of loosing grip.
Fuel consumption is at the same level as the contisport5 (C vs F) and this is the only disappoitment of it.
As for the price, I bought 4 tires for 440€ (110€ per tire). In this price I couldn't find and alternative in mid range tires.
I'm very satisfied with this purchase and if I have to i would by them again.
tyre reviewed on 2018-06-13 14:27:50
Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance given 86% (235-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 20000 average miles
My car was delivered to me with Conty 5 and those were great for spirited driving but way too stiff on b-roads, junctions, steps in the city etc. Moreover, not impressive on wet. I live in Switzerland and bulk of the mileage is a weekly commute of 400+ km motorway journey weekly, plus some transfers toward the seaside and mountain trips.
GY Efficient Grip has been a sensible solution to improve comfort with no compromise for normal use. I tried both on autobahn and indeed the Conty are better when speeding. Nonetheless, found that superior there only and pretty happy of the change: comfort, wear, noise. mpg all improved in this order.
tyre reviewed on 2016-05-16 17:34:36
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta KU39 given 83% (225-40-18-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 6400 average miles
I have fitted them on my Volvo V60 MY12 and have been driving for about 6400miles and must say that I'm impressed!
They perform much better than I expected in most situations.
I have lost grip once but then I really puched the wheel to it's max!
I think I would definetlly buy these wheels again! How ever, It will be in 235/35 R19 nest time :-)
tyre reviewed on 2012-08-28 15:39:45
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 3 given 73% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 40 average miles
Very nice tyre, but also very expensive.
tyre reviewed on 2014-10-01 10:07:52
Writing about the Nankang NS2 given 50% (235-40-16-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 5000 easy going miles
Normal tyres in dry conditions, far from a top tyre but decents. With water/rain grip is not good at all.
Not recommended.
tyre reviewed on 2019-08-29 10:13:42
Writing about the Continental 4x4 SportContact given 49% (215-65-16-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2017-07-25 11:03:35
Writing about the Pirelli Cinturato P 7 Ecoimpact given 41% (235-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 0 average miles
very noisy
tyre reviewed on 2015-04-13 17:50:41
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre