Volvo V70 D5 165bhp (03) Tyres

Drive a Volvo V70 D5 165bhp (03)? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Volvo V70 D5 165bhp (03)
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (388) 92% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87% 84% 86% 3,694,737
Uniroyal RainExpert (129) 85% 91% 81% 76% 75% 86% 85% 83% 1,253,762
Neuton NT8000 (32) 90% 74% 80% 75% 81% 82% 77% 80% 230,381
Pirelli P6000 (169) 67% 47% 55% 48% 67% 61% 38% 55% 2,433,782

Volvo V70 D5 165bhp (03) Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 given 100% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 10000 spirited miles
superb, unflappable, utterly faultless.
I get such good feedback and progression in dry and drenched roads, and after 10K there is hardly any sign of wear.

I think it may be black magic.
tyre reviewed on 2011-08-09 22:41:51
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 given 99% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
I have just switched from Michelin Pilot Primacy as the cost was going to bankrupt me. I drive 600miles/week on duel carriageway and sweeping A roads, these tyres are a huge step forwards with regards to ride comfort, and the dry grip is exceptional. I can't mark them down for wet grip as it's been so dry recently.
There is a bit of noise when on concrete duel carriageway but nothing antisocial.
I bought them for £101 each fitted so they are not the cheapest available but if you enjoy a fast smooth ride then I can see very little that another tyre could do better.
tyre reviewed on 2011-05-04 12:56:32
Writing about the Uniroyal RainExpert given 91% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 average miles
Without a doubt, the best tyre i have had. It's not for those who drive their car like they stole it, the sidewalls are built for comfort and they deliver just that. Nothing short of awesome in the wet, much better by far than the contis and michelins i used before. They are really hard wearing too, i expected them to wear faster given the grip they provide. These WILL be going on my car again.
tyre reviewed on 2012-11-15 17:04:09
Writing about the Pirelli P6000 given 60% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2500 average miles
as long as you dont drive like a total tool they are fine
tyre reviewed on 2011-07-20 22:24:55
Writing about the Neuton NT8000 given 49% (235-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
Bought these NT8000's after many sets of the fantastic NT5000's. Thought a newer design would be better. How wrong I was. Wet grip is dangerous, I can spin them up with the lightest of touches. Pressing on is a nightmare due to chronic understeer. Can't wait to get them off and get another pair of NT5000's, trouble is they don't appear to be wearing away!
Sorry Neuton, not impressed!
tyre reviewed on 2012-09-18 17:32:10
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre