Volvo V70 R AWD Tyres

Drive a Volvo V70 R AWD? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Volvo V70 R AWD
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric (138) 91% 88% 83% 79% 71% 80% 79% 82% 1,598,123
Continental ContiSportContact 5 P (74) 86% 81% 79% 78% 56% 74% 58% 73% 614,626
Marangoni Mythos (28) 70% 57% 57% 62% 62% 59% 57% 60% 234,637
Federal SS595 SUPER STEEL (125) 70% 48% 56% 54% 69% 48% 43% 55% 1,243,457

Volvo V70 R AWD Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric given 100% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 700 spirited miles
Had used Pirelli P zero Rosso's for years, but was aware now of tram lining and decided to make a change, after reading feed back from this site, I decided to go with The Asymmetric, wow, what a tyre, has transformed everything about the handling of my car for the better. These tyres are like slicks, with grooves in them, they get hot and sticky, who cares how long they last with grip like this.
tyre reviewed on 2008-08-20 18:58:16
Writing about the Continental ContiSportContact 5 P given 94% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
Seriously good tyre, just wish they were a bit cheaper!
tyre reviewed on 2010-05-01 09:43:30
Writing about the Marangoni Mythos given 74% (235-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12000 average miles
Great value replacement for Pirelli P Zero Rossos. Car feels very good on them, firm and condidence building on the road. I tend to be picky with tyres, and did a lot of reading up before I put them on, so happy with my choice and will be using these again.

Also they look good, and have good rim protection. Fronts have not done 12000 miles, and looking at the wear so far I'm expecting at least 18000 before they're worn out - and that's on a 300bhp car.

Ride is good, noise is low, grip is good. If I'm being really picky I think the Pirellis are a bit softer and higher grip in the dry, but these were near half the price. Highly recommended.
tyre reviewed on 2011-09-30 18:46:51
Writing about the Federal SS595 SUPER STEEL given 31% (235-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12000 easy going miles
DO NOT BUY THESE TYRES! Less than 3 years old and tread only half worn, I spotted a nail in the tyre. Upon taking the wheel off to go and get a puncture repair, I couldnt believe my eyes at the state of the inside wall! It was breaking down so badly and it might as well have been slashed with a hot knife. I dont know how it didnt blow out. The guys at the garage then explained the difference between budget tyres and premium. Having seen this I dont think I am ever going to buy a budget tyre again! I do not drive my car hard enough to comment on grip etc, but there is no way a tyre should deteriorate like thi.s.
tyre reviewed on 2012-04-26 16:46:13
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre