Volvo V70R Tyres

Drive a Volvo V70R? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Volvo V70R
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (388) 92% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87% 84% 86% 3,694,737
Continental Sport Contact 3 (239) 88% 80% 81% 77% 62% 74% 68% 76% 3,175,337
Pirelli P6000 (169) 67% 47% 55% 48% 67% 61% 38% 55% 2,433,782
Infinity INF 05 (66) 56% 31% 42% 40% 62% 45% 33% 44% 367,897
Infinity INF 040 (19) 64% 33% 43% 36% 55% 42% 32% 44% 57,319

Volvo V70R Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Pirelli P6000 given 99% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
Dad uses them, mum uses them, Grandad uses them and I have also used them in the past and I have to admit, they stick to the road like glue! As all of the above use them on their V70Rs (350bhp tuned) they need some tyres that can handle the umph, something of which these Pirellis do!
tyre reviewed on 2014-01-31 01:52:24
Writing about the Infinity INF 040 given 74% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1500 spirited miles
for the money i would say you will not get better, these are fitted to my Volvo V70 TUNED 352BHP 420LBS TORQUE, there nice and soft pump them up hard and get them hot they really stick but drive careful in the wet you wont get them hot enough, there made for japan hotter weather there on average,
tyre reviewed on 2014-10-06 16:21:27
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 given 67% (225-45-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
I've run these tyres on two separate applications. A Volvo V70R on which they came fitted, they were very good albeit that the wear rate was atrocious but given that it was a FWD performance car I was forgiving of the wear on the front and persisted with fitting a replacement pair of fronts, even on the track they were to be fair a very good all round tyre. However, I fitted them to my Jag XJ and I was shocked at the results, the grip was only marginally better than the Pirellis they replaced and in dry traction they were markedly WORSE! Then there was the wear, the car had been 4-wheel laser aligned by XJK yet the wear was all over the place, the fronts wore the outside edges and the rears the middle, the tyres lasted barely 10000 miles before I had to replace them. Incidentally, I went for Uniroyal RS3 following these - no wear issues, better tractibility and wet grip and equally good grip in the dry, given the price differential, well, I'm fitting Uniroyals to my XF now!!!
tyre reviewed on 2015-08-20 14:33:32
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 3 given 61% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 2000 spirited miles
I had these on the front of my Volvo V70 R, Completely useless in the wet, traction was more or less non existent. The grip on dry roads wasn't too bad but not what you would expects from a premium tyre. What finished it for me was under steer on a roundabout in rush hour with the kids in the car. No more conti's for me
tyre reviewed on 2015-03-03 23:36:36
Writing about the Infinity INF 05 given 15% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
I inherited these tyres on a Volvo V70R which i'd bought, and i'd agree with most of these reviews. I would however disagree with the Dry grip being ok, in my opinion the dry grip is not much better than the wet. I would advise anyone not to buy these tyres under any circumstances whether your on a budget or not, do you out a price on a life? These tyres are simply dangerous. Dry grip rubbish and Wet grip none existent. AVOID AT ALL COSTS. I now run my Volvo on Michelin PS3's and the grip is fantastic in both wet and dry.
tyre reviewed on 2013-04-03 20:06:10
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre