Volvo XC60 Tyres

Drive a Volvo XC60? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Volvo XC60
Goodyear UltraGrip plus SUV (3) 90% 100% 90% 93% 95% 97% 100% 95% 18,100
Goodyear Vector 4Seasons SUV (7) 84% 86% 87% 86% 95% 86% 94% 88% 22,523
Vredestein Wintrac 4 Extreme (43) 86% 89% 84% 79% 82% 88% 97% 87% 434,283
Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta (235) 91% 88% 87% 85% 79% 85% 87% 86% 2,266,907
Nokian WeatherProof (25) 81% 88% 81% 81% 74% 89% 79% 86% 219,414
Michelin Latitude Sport 3 (15) 88% 86% 85% 85% 81% 77% 85% 84% 177,700
Nokian WR SUV 3 (15) 86% 79% 85% 83% 75% 88% 74% 82% 107,000
Maxxis MA SW Victra Snow SUV (3) 87% 77% 80% 77% 90% 70% 90% 81% 17,000
Kumho Road Venture APT KL51 (14) 89% 81% 82% 78% 83% 89% 89% 80% 470,000
Michelin Latitude Sport (8) 83% 83% 77% 80% 57% 72% 47% 71% 186,015
Michelin Latitude tour HP (21) 77% 63% 67% 68% 69% 75% 56% 69% 520,460
Pirelli Scorpion Verde (33) 78% 70% 68% 67% 61% 70% 55% 67% 540,949
Bridgestone Dueler HP Sport (62) 79% 64% 69% 62% 72% 63% 60% 67% 924,589
Pirelli Scorpion Zero (11) 80% 69% 71% 60% 61% 70% 57% 67% 133,025
Pirelli Scorpion Zero Asimmetrico (8) 80% 63% 70% 74% 63% 74% 40% 66% 166,000
Evergreen EU72 (42) 76% 62% 62% 60% 74% 67% 62% 66% 349,602
Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season (41) 79% 63% 76% 73% 75% 72% 63% 60% 650,557
Lassa Competus HP (3) 77% 63% 50% 43% 10% 60% 85% 55% 22,600

Volvo XC60 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Nokian WR SUV 3 given 97% (235-60-18-H)
Driving on mostly town for 500 easy going miles
I love these tyres. I know I haven't been using them for long, but every kilometer I passed with them was really good. Wet and dry performance is better than I expected ( this is the first time I am using Nokian ). They perform excellent in wet surface with soggy foliage.
We expect some snow this year, so I am truly eager to give them a try in more severe conditions ( -5°C/ -10°C and snow )
Will let you know how the tyres perform. I expect pure excellence since they were made for this kind of situation.
Tyre wear was not assessed this time.

First impression : I recommend Nokian SUV 3 and will most probably buy them again.
tyre reviewed on 2017-11-08 10:21:10
Writing about the Goodyear UltraGrip plus SUV given 97% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 10000 average miles
this is my second winter in the outer Hebrides where road surfaces are uneven and because of peat base very undulating, with a very gritty surface and some loose aggregate.
still have 6-7mm on each tyre and feels like driving on rails- cornering far more precise and no understeer found on my summer pirrelli scorpion zeroes.
only downside is about 4-5mpg less on average than my summer tyres ,But-far outweighed by the positive and confident driving in very wet/puddle conditions and also on ice or snow.
so glad I bought and will by latest again when these eventually wear out-even wear across all four tyres in depth and across tread pattern.
tyre reviewed on 2017-12-07 16:36:13
Writing about the Goodyear Vector 4Seasons SUV given 90% (235-65-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 spirited miles
I replaced some Continental tyres which came with the car, and am very happy with these Goodyears.

They are very grippy in the dry and give the driver much more confidence in the wet, even when the road surface is quite greasy. Have completely transformed the car for the better, the car now grips where as with the Conti's it would understeer and slide wide.

I was concerned that dry grip would be sacrificed but that is not the case, these seem to have just as much grip as top end summer tyres. They do seem to give a slightly stiffer ride but that could just be me.

I haven't had a chance to test them in real winter conditions just yet, so will reserve judgement on that. We did have to drive over a muddy field recently and they handled the hills with ease.

I don't know how they'll wear - I'll report back with my findings.

Overall I'm very impressed thus far, and would recommend purely on the dry and wet grip.


tyre reviewed on 2014-06-10 13:19:16
Writing about the Goodyear Vector 4Seasons SUV given 90% (235-65-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 5000 easy going miles
I have recently replaced the two at the front end following 22,000 miles on the last set. The previous Vector4Seasons lasted extremely well and provided assured driving in all conditions. Touch noisier than the Michelin original fits, and I think a little harsher day to day. Having replaced the previous set with the updated version in late October the new model tyre seems even better. A slightly more pliant ride, still very assured.
But what makes these tyres spectacular is snow performance; on Thursday 1st March I had the privilege of supporting our NHS by ferrying a nurse to the not-so-local hospital through some of the worst snow and blizzard driving conditions I have ever experienced. Over 100 miles in about 8 hours, across, up and down the hills of Wiltshire and Somerset, these tyres were exceptional, giving confident traction at all times, including in places where some respectable four wheel drives were struggling/abandoned. With careful control the front wheel drive diesel Volvo XC60 was able to keep moving where the vast majority of others were struggling.
I thoroughly recommend these tyres and cannot envisage replacing them with anything else.
tyre reviewed on 2018-03-04 20:12:31
Writing about the Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta given 89% (235-65-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 average miles
Great tyres, changed from conti lx contact and what a difference. Was always a continental fan but the difference was night and day.

Never let go yet, even with a two ton car and 175bhp and mine is the FWD version.

Cant recommmend enough, lasted me a year and around 8000 miles and now down to 3-3.5mm

Just ordered nokian zline suv as cant get my hands on more sessantas for a decent price.
tyre reviewed on 2015-10-27 21:25:09
Writing about the Maxxis MA SW Victra Snow SUV given 89% (235-60-18-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 10000 average miles
Overall good performance for a 4WD SUV
tyre reviewed on 2013-11-15 12:31:09
Writing about the Pirelli Scorpion Verde given 89% (235-60-18-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 32000 average miles
These tyres came fitted from new on my XC60 2wd 2.0D4 in 2016. Previous experience with Pirelli tyres made me wary of just how good these tyres might be for grip. They have been almost faultless in the 3 years I’ve been using them. Ok I’m not doing high mileage around 10,000 per year, but at 32,000 miles they still have 3 mm left at the front and nearer 6mm on the rear. I’ll be changing them soon before the weather really turns but I’ll be looking to replace them with the same again. Handling and feedback are a bit of a subjective thing with a car like the xc60 albeit this is an RDesign model with slightly better handling, but I have no issues thus far. Driving mix has been around 60:40 between town and motorways.
tyre reviewed on 2019-08-08 07:39:36
Writing about the Pirelli Scorpion Zero given 86% (225-60-18-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 25 spirited miles
New Scorpion Zero's fitted when I bought my used 2012 AWD XC60.
I have been impressed with their all-round performance. On my previous car (V W Sharan) I had to try various tyres to get one that suited, ended up buying Michelins as they were best for wear, breaking etc. But after driving on these for 25K, I consider them value for money considering constant AWD. I noticed the Pirelli website now promotes the P Zero tyre, but looking at the reviews I am concerned over the performance in wet conditions and wear speed.
I am looking to pay a little more for the Scorpions and have a continuation of the performance I now have.
tyre reviewed on 2016-10-12 12:59:05
Writing about the Vredestein Wintrac 4 Extreme given 83% (235-65-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2010-12-04 20:05:22
Writing about the Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season given 83% (235-55-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 average miles
Have transformed the ride in my XC60 compared to the factory fitted Conti Eco5. Great grip in icy conditions. Much quieter and smoother. Definitely recommend after 500 miles.
tyre reviewed on 2017-01-22 13:53:48
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre