Volvo s40 Tyres

Drive a Volvo s40? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre!

The following tyres have been reviewed on the Volvo s40
Fulda SportControl (38) 92% 87% 84% 83% 85% 87% 89% 87% 309,931
Landsail LS588 UHP (56) 87% 82% 76% 75% 79% 89% 82% 81% 627,651
Altenzo Comforter (86) 79% 60% 70% 62% 76% 80% 68% 71% 672,161
Formula Formula Energy (4) 83% 65% 58% 55% 73% 68% 55% 65% 27,500
Autogrip F107 (125) 57% 27% 44% 37% 60% 50% 28% 43% 1,112,261

Volvo s40 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Landsail LS588 UHP given 94% (235-45-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10 spirited miles
I bought these tires two months ago. I use them on a 2.4-liter engine. 220 hp. I've already driven 10,000 kilometers. And I am very satisfied with them. Grip is very good on almost all road types. Fairly good accuracy to a sporty driving style. Very good braking response.
Comfort. The tires are silent. And behaves well in curves, on the road with unevenness, but also on Autobahn 200+ km / h
A very good quality-price ratio.
They are far beyond expectations.
tyre reviewed on 2017-07-12 21:42:07
Writing about the Fulda SportControl given 91% (205-55-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 average miles
Just replaced Conti Sportcontact2 with Fuldas. As mentioned before me - great update. CanĀ“t comment on dry/wet grip on the limits, but feels safe and smooth. Much more quieter than Contis. Absoulte bargain, will buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2014-04-23 17:40:02
Writing about the Formula Formula Energy given 84% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12000 spirited miles
i have those tyres for the last 2 years and for 20 k km.overall i am very satisfied.i think they are better from other much more expensive tyres
tyre reviewed on 2018-08-15 07:17:49
Writing about the Altenzo Comforter given 83% (205-50-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 spirited miles
What a great tyre for the price had on my car for plus 3000 miles still going great so quiet yet good handling in both wet and dry better then more known brands I have had before thanks to tyre traders again great dealer.
tyre reviewed on 2013-02-02 08:21:58
Writing about the Autogrip F107 given 53% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 500 spirited miles
got these fitted to my 1998 volvo s40 t4 on the front, first week, were terrible for understeer so fitted them on the back, lost back end of car last night at 70 on a road i can take at that speed when i had pirelli's all round, pardon the pun but, "steer clear" of them ;
tyre reviewed on 2012-08-02 18:53:25
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre